Cheated By Celcom, F*cking Celcom
bdl
Dec 29 2006, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Dec 28 2006, 10:39 PM) rm10=500min rm1=50min think first before you sign....if they giving free like this...i think celcom are doing charity more than doing business --hah...  ... if Celcom with call rate like this ... -- Celcom will be No. 1 operator already -lah ... -- but why still No. 2 only ...  ...
kevinwcw
Dec 29 2006, 12:32 PM
fakes promoter eh??
soul2soul
Dec 29 2006, 01:05 PM
guys i have said many times aleady in my previous posts.. celcom has lots of billing issues.. the worse thing is you cannot ask for rebate easily.. need to write in and wait for months for bureacracy to get it approved.
Maxis very easy , their Customer care can give u rebate right away, and they will even honour the false promises made by their agents.. (which will later be blacklisted - so most of Maxis agents very careful)
yazidrus
Dec 29 2006, 01:09 PM
It is very advisable for users to do some homework and make comparison before subscribing to any postpaid. The best is go direct to the branch, ask everything about the package and the bill for first month will be look alike, I am sure they will do some simple calculation just to show how your bill will come out. Don't go to 3 rd party agent in the street, firstly their explanation during the crowded will distract our mind to ask further (including peeping the short skirt), secondly, they are getting commission from customer who successfully sign-in, more than that no longer hell-in their business and any problem arise they will ask us to go to branch. Please remember there is no 'free' in Minutes postpaid, you are paying RM50 in 'buying' those 250 minutes or RM80 for 500 minutes voice calls.
This post has been edited by yazidrus: Dec 29 2006, 01:23 PM
TS3536837
Dec 29 2006, 01:20 PM
another 1 , if i walk in to menara celcom @ Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz ....that menara celcom provide terminate acc services ?
adiadi
Dec 29 2006, 02:38 PM
my 100 min plan already RM30. so, go and figure it out.
quick_shaq
Dec 29 2006, 02:41 PM
man this topic is getting better and better... gether all anti-celcom and ppl who got cheated and make a petition...
sylavanus
Dec 29 2006, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(wanz_delpiero @ Dec 29 2006, 09:39 AM) that y i never used celcom in my life.. lucky 4 me.  ya, same as u too. No wonder celcom as a government control company so rich, can get Lee Hom, JJ, Maya Karin, Robert Pires, Ryan Giggs, Stevie G, Michael Owen do advertisement, all of this is cheating ppl's money to advertise. jkjk This post has been edited by sylavanus: Dec 29 2006, 02:47 PM
TS3536837
Dec 29 2006, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(adiadi @ Dec 29 2006, 02:38 PM) my 100 min plan already RM30. so, go and figure it out. ur 1st 100min is free and after that 100min each min how $ ?
shockk
Dec 29 2006, 03:42 PM
[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
QUOTE(3536837 @ Dec 29 2006, 01:20 PM) another 1 , if i walk in to menara celcom @ Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz ....that menara celcom provide terminate acc services ? You can terminate at any Celcom branch actually. Go to one nearest to your place. But can't just terminate i think. Have to pay back if you on contract.
JeffreyAvril
Dec 29 2006, 03:45 PM

I cant stop laughing when i read the "ham sap" problem. Actually not ham sap problem la. Just gotten pwned by a simple girl promoter. Anyway, you will also need to becareful with all these stuff. Nothing is free in this world. Remember. But I doubt they will cheat you so kau kau. I think when u register the RM10 for 500 minit thingy tht time, sure got form one right? Maybe the T&C write untill small small and print behind. I kena pwned many times by these also. So be careful.
yazidrus
Dec 29 2006, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(adiadi @ Dec 29 2006, 02:38 PM) my 100 min plan already RM30. so, go and figure it out. I heard this is the the old postpaid plan RM30 for 100 minutes, now no longer available but the current user still can use it. Another one is supplementary plan also pay RM30 for 100 minutes. Now also no more. Supplementary package only available for powertools and family postpaid plan.
underGr0und_8
Dec 29 2006, 04:06 PM
the promoter that deal with me is skinny malay boy and big indian wo.....not miniskirt girl le..
yazidrus
Dec 29 2006, 04:10 PM
than you are the one who is wearing the miniskirt... hehe
oneeleven
Dec 29 2006, 07:29 PM
Any readers familiar with consumer law? Isn't there a "cool off" period like with credit card purchases on TV, when you have the right to change your mind?
Jackie-Cham
Dec 29 2006, 08:57 PM

I tested celcom quite a while ago, it's services are just average and the charges are insane.
After that i cancelled my celcom number and continued my digi.
zac1
Dec 29 2006, 09:11 PM
lets collect all victim info and we report 2 gether to malaysia consumer association ,make the problem bcome bigger
kupang
Dec 29 2006, 10:19 PM

poor u guys .. being "conned" by the agent... hmm i agree, have to do some research first before subscribing to any postpaid/prepaid plan evry plans sure got advantages & disadvantages when compared with each other.. anyway guys u can go here for details on Celcom Postpaid plans.. u'll notice that u don't have to pay anything when u register for Minutes plan(look at the payment information section).. even the RM10 connection fee.. pay later in yur 1st month bill..
adiadi
Dec 29 2006, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(3536837 @ Dec 29 2006, 03:32 PM) ur 1st 100min is free and after that 100min each min how $ ? i don't quite understood ur question. what i mean is with Rm30 monthly, i will get 100 min free talktime and 20 sms. more than that, i need to pay 25 cent per min and 8 cent per sms.
adiadi
Dec 29 2006, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(yazidrus @ Dec 29 2006, 03:57 PM) I heard this is the the old postpaid plan RM30 for 100 minutes, now no longer available but the current user still can use it. Another one is supplementary plan also pay RM30 for 100 minutes. Now also no more. Supplementary package only available for powertools and family postpaid plan. yes, my ac with celcom long long time ago since 010 last time. when they converted to the min plan, i choose the lowest one since my usage not much. yes, the 100 min plan no more available now.