Sharp LC50UE630X vs LC50UA330X, About 1 k difference, same size

ccschua
post Apr 26 2016, 09:11 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(Dage @ Mar 9 2016, 04:00 PM)
i went to sen heng again but not sure why, the 630x and 330x PQ looks washed out...even compared to normal HD TV.
then i saw pana 55AX670k selling for 4k only..
it depends on setup and power supply also. at my house, I have a dedicated earth grid for LED TV, a special "audiophile grade" HDMI cable and also a power filtering device, venom defender.

This post has been edited by ccschua: Apr 26 2016, 09:12 PM
ccschua
post Apr 28 2016, 01:12 PM

1,630 posts

apparently the 58UA 330X has running out of stock. just check at SS2 and they said new model is coming.

harbinger
post May 18 2016, 12:12 AM

Hi all, just got a LC UE630x and am loving it so far. Just encountered an issue with youtube video playbacks - there's no sound even at max volume! I've set all the audio settings to factory default and don't use any external speakers. Does anyone have a workaround for this? Or is this a YouTube app issue?

P.S. Yes, I turned off the mute button
AVFAN
post May 18 2016, 01:12 AM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(harbinger @ May 18 2016, 12:12 AM)
Hi all, just got a LC UE630x and am loving it so far. Just encountered an issue with youtube video playbacks - there's no sound even at max volume! I've set all the audio settings to factory default and don't use any external speakers. Does anyone have a workaround for this? Or is this a YouTube app issue?

P.S. Yes, I turned off the mute button
yes, it happens.

you need to reset the tv - turn off power, restart.
sivanathan04
post May 18 2016, 01:20 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 18 2016, 01:12 AM)
yes, it happens.

Good info so far I didn't have this problem yet...🙌

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: May 18 2016, 01:20 AM
AVFAN
post May 18 2016, 01:29 AM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ May 18 2016, 01:20 AM)
Good info so far I didn't have this problem yet...🙌
besides youtube, using another other app?

any android app will work on it.

if u have time and interest, and have good broadband speed, learn how to use KODI (there is a thread).

this is the mother of all apps.

can use it for live tv channels, video on demand - in HD.

can use it for USB playback.

can use it to stream wireless from another device or pc.

the good news is there is quite a lot of memory to work with.
sivanathan04
post May 18 2016, 01:45 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 18 2016, 01:29 AM)
besides youtube, using another other app?

any android app will work on it.

if u have time and interest, and have good broadband speed, learn how to use KODI (there is a thread).

this is the mother of all apps.

can use it for live tv channels, video on demand - in HD.

can use it for USB playback.

can use it to stream wireless from another device or pc.

the good news is there is quite a lot of memory to work with.
Yup bro I just use youtube so far...just few days back I subscribe for 8mpbs streamyx and have some ipv6 problem. network thread member help me out I'm able to get full speed now..after this will look into kodi quite interested too....now busy looking for avr and speakers...
harbinger
post May 21 2016, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 18 2016, 01:12 AM)
yes, it happens.

Thanks so much, it worked like a charm! Didn't think to turn off the power supply completely.

Will check out Kodi. Is it recommended to get a media centre/Android box?
AVFAN
post May 21 2016, 03:32 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(harbinger @ May 21 2016, 12:16 PM)
Will check out Kodi. Is it recommended to get a media centre/Android box?
the ue630x has a good android inside.

it works the same way as any android box with similar specs.

if u r familiar with androids, make full use of it.

no need to buy a separate box.

u paid for that android inside!
harbinger
post May 21 2016, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 21 2016, 03:32 PM)
the ue630x has a good android inside.

it works the same way as any android box with similar specs.

if u r familiar with androids, make full use of it.

no need to buy a separate box.

u paid for that android inside!
Sorry, what I mean is should I get a separate media storage center or can I link the tv directly to my desktop/laptop for media file playback?
AVFAN
post May 21 2016, 05:16 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(harbinger @ May 21 2016, 04:51 PM)
Sorry, what I mean is should I get a separate media storage center or can I link the tv directly to my desktop/laptop for media file playback?
This is a rather complex issue...

U can playback direct with the USB ports using media function.

U can playback direct USB via kodi, es file explorer, etc.

U can stream Wi-Fi from pc with media function.

U can stream Wi-Fi pc with kodi or esf using samba.

None of the above is perfect... the USB ports do not read certain brands of hdd. some app players don't handle subtitles well. Wi-Fi performance will depend on your network equipment... router, pc, distance, what files, how big...

if u have a good media center box wired to tv, u do not have to deal with those issues.

Read the 630x thread of dannyop, some discussions there:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3811168/+520

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 21 2016, 06:22 PM
pmsoo
post May 26 2016, 11:29 PM

374 posts

Am I able to use analogue antenna with the ue630x?
I'm looking at the 50'" model
AVFAN
post May 27 2016, 11:00 AM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ May 26 2016, 11:29 PM)

Am I able to use analogue antenna with the ue630x?
I'm looking at the 50'" model
there is a conventional antenna input.

but rare for people to use low quality terrestrial tv signals on a uhd4k tv.

if looking for local channels, best to use hyppbox or astro decoder.
wormsccc
post Jun 13 2016, 12:35 AM

just get a LC50UE630x - RM 3199 from TBM - Cheras Sentral thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
HL2712
post Jun 13 2016, 01:02 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(wormsccc @ Jun 13 2016, 12:35 AM)
just get a LC50UE630x - RM 3199 from TBM - Cheras Sentral  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I have been aiming for that tv 😔

Cheapest price leh 3199
NotTheOne
post Aug 12 2016, 06:37 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(HL2712 @ Jun 13 2016, 01:02 AM)
I have been aiming for that tv 😔

Cheapest price leh 3199
Hi Guys

AVFAN will be familiar with me

So I am now considering to buy either 630X or 330X

Anyone bought lately? ESH is giving for RM3.3k (5Year warranty insurance)

Anyone else has better price elsewhere? Online maybe with coupons etc?!
Bliz
post Aug 13 2016, 03:10 PM

2,734 posts

Just bought 58inches UE630x for rm4999 with 2 years warranty at Melaka , will arrive next Tuesday for installation , can't wait to test it
AVFAN
post Aug 13 2016, 03:52 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 13 2016, 03:10 PM)
Just bought 58inches UE630x for rm4999 with 2 years warranty at Melaka , will arrive next Tuesday for installation , can't wait to test it
Ue630x is an excellent tv overall.

Great picture for 1080p videos, hypptv.

Excellent androidtv for netflix 4k, youtube 4k.

Add kodi and a couple more apps, u need nothing else.

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Aug 12 2016, 06:37 PM)
Hi Guys

AVFAN will be familiar with me

So I am now considering to buy either 630X or 330X

Anyone bought lately? ESH is giving for RM3.3k (5Year warranty insurance)

Anyone else has better price elsewhere? Online maybe with coupons etc?!
The earlier u get, the earlier u enjoy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 13 2016, 03:56 PM
NotTheOne
post Aug 13 2016, 10:38 PM

241 posts

OK guys update
Found a shop willing to let go UE630X + 5yr warranty for RM3250

Now there's a huge issue. I have compared a FULL HD LE275X vs the UE630X ---
Guys, the LE275X appears BETTER and less pixelated.
Content played the same 1080p video. Original standard setting. Cables are HDMI2.0(same) Distance viewed from is 7ft (compared for both 50" TVs)

Any comments??
AVFAN
post Aug 13 2016, 11:14 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(NotTheOne @ Aug 13 2016, 10:38 PM)
OK guys update
Found a shop willing to let go UE630X + 5yr warranty for RM3250

Now there's a huge issue. I have compared a FULL HD LE275X vs the UE630X ---
Guys, the LE275X appears BETTER and less pixelated.
Content played the same 1080p video. Original standard setting. Cables are HDMI2.0(same) Distance viewed from is 7ft (compared for both 50" TVs)

Any comments??
le275x is full HD, i believe.

if your eyes tell u full hd is better than uhd, and cheaper, u need not ask anyone else!

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0517sec    2.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:34 AM