We had 73 online at the peak last night, about 60+ lvl 70s. It was awesome, half of us in Gruul the other half in Mag.
Thaurissan- [LoTH] Guild-Horde. www.lothguild.org, Casual, Progressive, Friendly Community
Sep 6 2007, 05:57 PM
8 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
We had 73 online at the peak last night, about 60+ lvl 70s. It was awesome, half of us in Gruul the other half in Mag.
Sep 7 2007, 10:57 AM
Quite a number of guild have more than 90 lvl70s. I wonder why they dont run concurrent 25mans like we do.
Dragon Force, Band of Hawks, Unholy, etc etc. |
Sep 7 2007, 03:35 PM
No, not finding fault with anyone.
Its just that with so many 70s in the guild, wouldn't ppl get upset if only 25 of them got a chance to raid? Perhaps a lot of their 70s are not too active, could be the reason. |
Oct 1 2007, 10:22 AM
Its all about people's attitude to the game. And i have found out, that most times, your attitude in a MMORPG, especially your attitude to other people, is the same attitude you will have in real life. And vice versa, of course.
In real life, Malaysians especially, and to a lesser extent many of the privileged generation of the last decade or two of the 20th century, expect things to be handed to them. If you're a Bumiputera Malaysian, you'll know what i mean. If you're a non-Bumi Malaysian, you'll know what i mean in an even more painful manner. While my post that Nitro quoted was more for the raiders in LoTH, on principle, it was the same degree of relevance to anyone in any guild in WoW, at any level of play, anywhere between level 1-70, junior or senior. The principle being: there are no free lunches. Not in WoW, and for those of you who have yet to realize it, not in RL either. Its ok to ask for help, but its not ok to expect it. Coz if you expect people to help you, then you have to wonder (i mean this is what i myself have sometimes wondered), will this lead to a slippery slope? If someone helps me now, i will expect them to help me again in the future. And if they help me again in the future, then whats the point of doing it myself? Why even bother making myself better or independent when i can always rely on others to do things for me/hand things to me on a platter? You see the problem? By saying yes to you now, just because we're in a guild, it just makes you worse later. By running you through instances and heroics, getting you free loot, when are you ever going to learn your class? I daresay, the best players in LoTH today are the ones who did it on their own, took the time to learn how to get things done, be self-aware, and self-sufficient. Because, the simple truth is, if people do things for you, either in helping you level, or running you through instances, or even handing you free epics, then you will never really learn how to play. Is that what you really want? Remember, my earlier premise holds true. If you are that type of person in-game, you're likely to be that type of person in real-life. Perhaps a bit of self-sufficiency in a game might teach you how to break the cycle on dependence you have in real-life? I dont know, it might. LoTH seniors have never been stingy with knowledge. While we dont do things for you (well, sometimes we do I sincerely applaud flyuphigh (it doesn't matter to me what his IGN is) for bringing this issue up. Its something that has cropped up every once in a while in LoTH, and i'm sure in other guilds as well. The reason why i'm responding to it in a lengthy manner here is because, we're Malaysians, and we know what our country is like, and this issue has larger ramifications for us than just what we can find in a game. Perhaps, there is something in this game that can teach us to be better human beings and better Malaysians. Lets not dismiss that as impossible. |
Oct 3 2007, 09:18 AM
@skin
Not true. I just help things move along wherever possible. What you guys dont see between the scenes are the offline mamak shop meetings i've had with Nitro, the phone calls, some really long discussions on guild strategy, etc. While it may seem that i make the day-to-day decisions, thats probably because i'm online more and thus involved a bit more. And even then, if you think all the ideas are mine, they are not -- the officers play a huge role in influencing the direction of the guild -- i listen to all of them and make decisions based on their feedback; "power" is the ability to influence people -- this would mean the officers have the real "power" since i listen to their advice on nearly all significant decisions. On really big decisions, i always consult nitro first. So, meh, think what you like. It doesn't mean its true. |
Oct 9 2007, 02:35 PM
healing ring from al'ar did drop.
went to a shammy. |
Nov 2 2007, 11:42 AM
LoTH is recruiting Mages and Elem Shammies. We're currently at 5/6TK, 3/4TK.
2/5 T4 min, or equivalent. email me at rantic.warlock(at)gmail.com or post an app at www.lothguild.org if you're interested. |
Nov 9 2007, 03:41 PM
zomg 8800GT!!!
If you're Malaysian and on Thaurissan, you're most welcome to join LoTH. Just look for me to get an invite. |
Jan 4 2008, 03:18 PM
T6 instances now... t4 t5 semua tak main already.
Jan 15 2008, 11:03 AM
Archimonde kaput. fun fight, more than 80 wipes with about 40 different raiders before we figured it out.
Feb 20 2008, 11:09 AM
Sure, look for me when i'm online for an invite.
Feb 28 2008, 08:45 AM
the site is ok, i just visited it.
Oct 30 2008, 09:14 AM
Raichu managed to test LoTH VPN last night and got 320ms... that seems very promising.
Nov 3 2008, 09:53 AM
just pst Rantic or Karima
Sep 17 2009, 02:13 PM
Good work with the tunneling service, Raichu.
Glad to see LoTH kicking a$$ and taking names. |
Sep 17 2009, 03:06 PM
i've been ghosting the forums, here and at LoTH.
Oct 9 2009, 09:05 AM
Holy Pally. Do it now.
Oct 12 2009, 02:37 PM
can lah, w
Added on October 12, 2009, 2:37 pmwe would lvoe more hunters. This post has been edited by Tentris: Oct 12 2009, 02:37 PM |
Oct 13 2009, 02:41 PM
Besides holy pallies, and other healers in general, we're also looking for a few more pro physical dps.
Rogues and hunters are in demand. |
Oct 21 2009, 03:57 PM
You can post any question you have on our guild website.
http://loth.clay4fun.com Holy pallies, yes we still want you. But you gotta be a good player and dedicated to raiding. If you meet these conditions, then gear is just a matter of time. We have no restrictions on recruiting "casual" members. If you just want a place to hang out and make some friends, you're welcome, especially if you're a Malaysian. |
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:44 AM |