put more items maintenance cost higher...
Investment TRION KUALA LUMPUR, JALAN SUNGAI BESI, Triple Towers: The Dazzling Urban Centre
May 27 2019, 10:03 PM
1,961 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
put more items maintenance cost higher...
May 27 2019, 10:08 PM
1,924 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 27 2019, 09:50 PM) but Malaysia landlord stingy as hell..... Seems pretty reasonable. the last Airbnb I rented....no microwave, no TV console, no coffee table, no proper cutleries and knife set. pillows are the cheapest you can find, bedsheets are worst than ikeA……. and no washing powder, dining table like was recycled from his grandad home, big wooden heavy (but not well built) round table, but paired with modern el cheapo chairs. am really speechless..... if the developer didn't provide kitchen cabinet and airconds, I worried these items also will be missing from the list. If all those items were provided they get abused and cost money to replace. |
May 27 2019, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 27 2019, 02:15 PM) Expected. Why Malaysians need 5 bedroom places? Many reasons. For malaysians who needs 5 bedroom big mansion for airbnb if NOT for party???? I read somewhere, tis housewife got a beautiful bungalow in cheras but she wont accept guests bcos acccording to her, she has no time to clean after her guests left...... What??? All her guests were party animals????? I neverr go to people house and leave a mess de....whhy she think people will go to yr house and create a mess??? But i do understand these days young kids are uncontrollable. The 1st Malay family mentioned, they were from out of town and needed a place to stay for a graduation ceremony. Had guests for all kinds of reasons, had 3 families that moved in because their own place was under renovations and needed a place to stay, mind one of those families they were supposed to stay for 2 months ended up staying for 10 months because they kept changing their minds on how they wanted their new house to look, weddings, funerals, raya/cny visitations. Vacationers weren't few and far between, mainly those from East Malaysia, mind you those were the best of the lot from this country. Parties? Usually after wedding parties, yup those happens but not all of them are as bad or extreme. But sorry to burst your bubble, most of the young ones weren't all that bad, the worst of the lot were 40-60something. Disgusting bunch. QUOTE(hummels @ May 27 2019, 02:48 PM) Malaysian customers do not understand the term AirBNB or homestay. Majority of renters are still in the third world mentality. Maybe Malaysians are not ready yet for AirBNB or homestay? There is a reason why many AirBNB hosts tend to keep the place minimally done up with the absolute bare basic. Else it becomes a bottomless money pit. QUOTE(DesRed @ May 27 2019, 03:52 PM) Doesn't mean Malaysians (and other 2nd/3rd world countries) can't operate their homes as AirBnB/homestays. That's the mentality. But I agree on the mentality part of these folks, though. When renting a place or stay in AirBnBs, they treat it as if it is their God-given right to do whatever they want with it coz they paid their money's worth for it. Same goes for affordable housing. Many folks left, right and centre complain about how expensive homes are nowadays, but when initiatives like Rumahw1p, PR1MA and what not are created and built for them, they also do the same thing as the former. QUOTE(pinksapphire @ May 27 2019, 04:31 PM) I don't know why some Malaysians mentality is like that. Not my place I don't care. That's the attitude of most. I'm renting and I treat the place like my own, always clean up, never whack anything in the house. When you're a landlord, you want your tenants to be nice to your property also, right? Kind of the same when on the road and parking lots. |
May 28 2019, 12:34 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
May 28 2019, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ May 27 2019, 10:23 PM) But sorry to burst your bubble, most of the young ones weren't all that bad, the worst of the lot were 40-60something. Disgusting bunch. There is a reason why many AirBNB hosts tend to keep the place minimally done up with the absolute bare basic. Else it becomes a bottomless money pit. they dun care if they bump into cabinets or display cabinets that might cause quite a damage if object moved or fallen. not all houses are child proof. once one of my little cousin ran straight to my glass door and hit it hard. needless to say, few months later, the entire glass door shattered out of nothing. it cost me rm2500 for that one piece of frameless tempered glass door. |
May 28 2019, 11:35 AM
2,867 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ May 27 2019, 10:23 PM) There is a reason why many AirBNB hosts tend to keep the place minimally done up with the absolute bare basic. Else it becomes a bottomless money pit. I recall that even for those units advertised for rental, the owners at most also provided partial/basic furnishings only. Very few go the extra distance to fully furnish their unit.That's the mentality. Not my place I don't care. That's the attitude of most. Kind of the same when on the road and parking lots. My sister's friend had a very unfortunate incident happen to her rented fully-furnished unit. Rented out to some guy who paid the rent diligently for 2 months, but on the 3rd month, no payment from him and repeated calls to his number went unanswered. When she checked on the unit, it was trashed to kingdom come and it cost her RM 3k plus just to replace the broken items and furniture. This post has been edited by DesRed: May 28 2019, 11:40 AM |
May 28 2019, 11:38 AM
193 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
hmm..agent brings tenant come and do business only.
better if owner there as well, to filter and know who is your tenant. |
May 29 2019, 03:29 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 28 2019, 12:34 AM) if items were abused to the stage that needs replacement, claim from Airbnb. but must allow for wear n tear also. Claiming from AirBNB is one thing, what about downtime? The time it takes to replace those damaged items. QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 28 2019, 12:39 AM) no, I was referring to young kids, the uncontrollable bunch that like to run around just like in their own home. Oh well, kids will be kids. they dun care if they bump into cabinets or display cabinets that might cause quite a damage if object moved or fallen. not all houses are child proof. once one of my little cousin ran straight to my glass door and hit it hard. needless to say, few months later, the entire glass door shattered out of nothing. it cost me rm2500 for that one piece of frameless tempered glass door. QUOTE(DesRed @ May 28 2019, 11:35 AM) I recall that even for those units advertised for rental, the owners at most also provided partial/basic furnishings only. Very few go the extra distance to fully furnish their unit. That's not exactly an unusual story. My sister's friend had a very unfortunate incident happen to her rented fully-furnished unit. Rented out to some guy who paid the rent diligently for 2 months, but on the 3rd month, no payment from him and repeated calls to his number went unanswered. When she checked on the unit, it was trashed to kingdom come and it cost her RM 3k plus just to replace the broken items and furniture. Was it some foreign national that was here on a short term assignment? |
May 29 2019, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(WL9009 @ May 28 2019, 11:38 AM) hmm..agent brings tenant come and do business only. Even so, I still come across many horror stories regarding tenanted units. Some owners are lucky to have good tenants, but there are others who ended up with crap tenants.better if owner there as well, to filter and know who is your tenant. Why does this issue still persist even when these owners get the help of SAs to filter out the tenants? QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ May 29 2019, 03:29 AM) That's not exactly an unusual story. Not too sure on that, but according to the friend, the guy was supposed to be renting for a year.Was it some foreign national that was here on a short term assignment? |
May 29 2019, 09:24 AM
69 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(DesRed @ May 29 2019, 08:29 AM) Even so, I still come across many horror stories regarding tenanted units. Some owners are lucky to have good tenants, but there are others who ended up with crap tenants. its because owner very desperate to rent out their unit as soon as possible, no time to filter & bargain who are the good or bad tenants, as long as rental come in.Why does this issue still persist even when these owners get the help of SAs to filter out the tenants? Not too sure on that, but according to the friend, the guy was supposed to be renting for a year. the longer the delay, owners have to folk out monthly installment with unit still vacant. |
May 29 2019, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(zcalex @ May 29 2019, 09:24 AM) its because owner very desperate to rent out their unit as soon as possible, no time to filter & bargain who are the good or bad tenants, as long as rental come in. Then how come that friend's scenario I mentioned previously still happen?the longer the delay, owners have to folk out monthly installment with unit still vacant. And she isn't exactly in dire straits like those owners you mentioned. She still have other sources of income to sustain herself and her family even if the unit doesn't have a tenant. I think it's just down to bad luck if you ask me. Not sure if she managed to find a decent tenant after that incident. |
Jun 2 2019, 05:02 PM
88 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
How is the trion take up rate now ?
Jun 2 2019, 08:36 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
23 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 3 2019, 10:57 AM
Jun 3 2019, 11:15 PM
1,961 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Jun 4 2019, 10:14 AM
856 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jun 4 2019, 10:51 AM
401 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
if HOC FREE MOT, means have to pay 10% downpayment? because SPA reflects the 10% discount
Jun 4 2019, 09:47 PM
104 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
I heard there will be an underground walkway to the mrt or lrt station (not sure). Is there any? Wish to clarify...
Jun 4 2019, 10:26 PM
21,457 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Jun 4 2019, 10:50 PM
104 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec