Xiaomi Yi Dashcam

SUSLordDenning
post Apr 29 2016, 05:40 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 28 2016, 11:45 PM)
Entah i usually randomly plug in, no difference also
bruh, you using it right? apa macam? gooding tak? got any pros/cons? Currently deciding to buy or not. rm187 offer from coolstore seems tempting.
djhenry91
post Apr 29 2016, 06:04 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Apr 29 2016, 05:40 PM)
bruh, you using it right? apa macam? gooding tak? got any pros/cons? Currently deciding to buy or not. rm187 offer from coolstore seems tempting.
buy je..dont wait...i pakai i happy..haha
Boy96
post Apr 29 2016, 06:09 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

So far ok je, thinking of getting a cpl filter cause at night quality is average. And my gold kaler sticks out like a sore thumb, just scared that people will smash my window sweat.gif
TSblurjoey
post Apr 29 2016, 08:20 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

It's good... With frequent firmware updates... It's a good value for money dashcam...
old newspaper
post Apr 29 2016, 09:12 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

hi guys,

anyone here have both the xiaomi dashcam and action cam? I am currently using the xiaomi xiaoyi action cam as car dashcam but i find it very warm while it's operating...

i wonder is the new xiaomi dashcam also running as warm as the action cam? does the ventilation hole in the new dashcam really help to lower the operating temp of it?

anyway i managed to find the cheapest xiaomi dashcam sold by kopipeng in 11street....

with voucher and free credits, this is the best price i could find for time being...

xperiaVuser
post Apr 30 2016, 11:00 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Apr 29 2016, 09:12 PM)
hi guys,

anyone here have both the xiaomi dashcam and action cam? I am currently using the xiaomi xiaoyi action cam as car dashcam but i find it very warm while it's operating...

i wonder is the new xiaomi dashcam also running as warm as the action cam? does the ventilation hole in the new dashcam really help to lower the operating temp of it?

anyway i managed to find the cheapest xiaomi dashcam sold by kopipeng in 11street....

with voucher and free credits, this is the best price i could find for time being...

That's very cheap ohmy.gif , are they going to honor that deal I wonder.
coolstore
post Apr 30 2016, 12:28 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Apr 29 2016, 09:12 PM)
hi guys,

what type of coupon(s) can render discount to that?

229 -25.19(11% bonus coupon) -7(shipping coupon) -cart coupon? = RM114? there is no such value cart coupon, even payday cart coupon

so u have tremendous credit saving storing from last time till now or using bcard points as cash redemption? i guess this is the method u got such huge savings right.

btw, cheapest in 11st is the company seller who offer 1 year warranty. if u can get RM114 with rm229 price tage, u should able get from the company with RM105 and got 1 year warranty. also got several other sellers at rm227.90.

p/s:
after analysing your coupon combination mechanism, i guess it is

rm229 +pos rm8 -rm25.19 (11% bonus coupon) -rm28 (payday cart coupon) -rm7 (ship coupon) -rm62 (your credit or bpoint cash) = RM114.81

if company one is rm220 +pos7 -rm24.2 (11% bonus) -rm7 (ship coupon) -rm62 (your credit or bpoint cash) = RM133.8
payday cart coupon can't apply bcoz of not fullfiling min rm200 requirement after bonus coupon discount (thus makes kopipeng pricing is strategically good timing for this coupon working mechanism, the company pricing is on the losing side ~ with regards to 11st platform at this moment)
it is rm18.99 more to pay but u get 1 year local warranty, worthy or not depends on your own judgement wink.gif since only you got huge credit store up in your account, who/what ever u choose it already way far cheapest and lucky u. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by coolstore: Apr 30 2016, 01:22 PM
coolstore
post Apr 30 2016, 12:46 PM

1,524 posts

still want?

i already helped order 2 units for a forumer here

RM187 include shipping fees to peninsular

product from a company seller with 1 year local warranty, not 7 days ~ 3/6 months ~ this is the most selling point, no need send back china claim take time 1 month & need pay shipping charges

valid till today only, got 2 more free slot to place order

edit (updates 8pm 30/4)

offers closed, going out later, juz let the coupons expired in the midnight, ha bye.gif

This post has been edited by coolstore: Apr 30 2016, 08:08 PM
utusan@gmail
post May 4 2016, 08:01 AM

185 posts

Demmm im late...
😟
QUOTE(coolstore @ Apr 30 2016, 12:46 PM)
still want?

product from a company seller with 1 year local warranty, not 7 days ~ 3/6 months ~ this is the most selling point, no need send back china claim take time 1 month & need pay shipping charges

edit (updates 8pm 30/4)

offers closed, going out later, juz let the coupons expired in the midnight, ha  bye.gif
xperiaVuser
post May 4 2016, 04:45 PM

1,201 posts

Updated to V-0.08.013, no release notes.
SUSLordDenning
post May 4 2016, 06:09 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Apr 30 2016, 12:46 PM)
still want?

edit (updates 8pm 30/4)

offers closed, going out later, juz let the coupons expired in the midnight, ha  bye.gif
Just got my dashcam that I bought from coolstore today!

Cant wait to test it out. Btw, I need to dl the app right? what else?

EDIT: Oh and one important question, got 3 resolutions to choose from right, which is the best one that I should use? I have a 32gb class 10 micro sd

This post has been edited by LordDenning: May 4 2016, 06:11 PM
alifhezrey93
post May 4 2016, 06:20 PM

347 posts

I plan to buy xioami dash cam, but why this dash cam language only in chinese??? Any latest update firmware have english language?
SUSLordDenning
post May 4 2016, 06:23 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ May 4 2016, 06:20 PM)
I plan to buy xioami dash cam, but why this dash cam language only in chinese??? Any latest update firmware have english language?
because officially sold in China only..
Taeng9389
post May 4 2016, 06:29 PM

543 posts

nope, but the settings in the app are in english, pretty straight forward
xperiaVuser
post May 4 2016, 06:30 PM

1,201 posts

They have firmware in English

http://www.yitechnology.com/firmware_en.php

If you want Chinese(latest/beta firmwares), go here

http://www.xiaoyi.com/yi_driving_recorder/...sion=V-0.08.013

All versions go here

http://bbs.xiaoyi.com/forum.php?mod=viewth...&extra=page%3D1

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: May 4 2016, 06:32 PM
SUSLordDenning
post May 4 2016, 06:31 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ May 4 2016, 06:29 PM)
can I know whats the app name ah? Cant seem to find it in Play Store.
Taeng9389
post May 4 2016, 06:34 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 4 2016, 06:31 PM)
ini macam
xperiaVuser
post May 4 2016, 06:34 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 4 2016, 06:31 PM)
search yi dashcam

Btw, just got email reply from yi technology telling me to use the USB port nearest to the LED light on the charger. They didn't say why

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 4 2016, 06:09 PM)
Just got my dashcam that I bought from coolstore today!

Cant wait to test it out. Btw, I need to dl the app right? what else?

EDIT: Oh and one important question, got 3 resolutions to choose from right, which is the best one that I should use?  I have a 32gb class 10 micro sd
Higher resolution slightly more detail, but I prefer the smoother motion on 60fps.

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: May 4 2016, 06:41 PM
alifhezrey93
post May 4 2016, 06:39 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ May 4 2016, 07:23 PM)
because officially sold in China only..
Oh, that why lah in chienese langauge. Thank smile.gif

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ May 4 2016, 07:29 PM)
Oh nice, thank you.

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ May 4 2016, 07:30 PM)
Thank you very much! biggrin.gif

Sphenix
post May 4 2016, 11:28 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

will this dashcam turn on automatically once engine start?

64 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:23 AM