Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Xiaomi Yi Dashcam

views
     
abubin
post Jul 12 2019, 10:57 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
9,164 posts

Joined: Jan 2003



QUOTE(xiaot3ng @ Jul 12 2019, 10:39 AM)
latest update from the seller.
they said monday got new stock come,ask me go change next week.

user posted image
I assume that is device ID and box serial code, correct me I'm wrong.
that is not genuine item as I checked at xiaoyi website.
*
Did you check the serial against the Malaysia Yi website? If yes, then it only check if the product is through Malaysia distributor. The item could be genuine Yi imported directly from China by the seller.

It's good that the seller is local and responsive to your issue. They even allow you to change to new stock which is commendable.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jul 12 2019, 10:58 AM
TSblurjoey
post Jul 12 2019, 11:33 AM

Sumo Hammy!
*******
Senior Member
4,645 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 12 2019, 10:57 AM)
Did you check the serial against the Malaysia Yi website? If yes, then it only check if the product is through Malaysia distributor. The item could be genuine Yi imported directly from China by the seller.

It's good that the seller is local and responsive to your issue. They even allow you to change to new stock which is commendable.
*
I think she got China version as the box is in Chinese. Not international version.

Maybe can double check with Yi China site instead of international site as both is different.
Jo_da48
post Jul 12 2019, 11:48 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,500 posts

Joined: Feb 2011
From: PJ


QUOTE(xiaot3ng @ Jul 12 2019, 12:21 AM)
now the staff said they need to test...
so I still waiting for the reply...
*
I suggest you make a Return ASAP, else after the timeline it may not longer honest the refund.

Durianlife
post Jul 12 2019, 09:51 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
12 posts

Joined: Mar 2009
I already have one on the front...should I get another one behind..just afraid that the cable is not long enough...or should I get one with both front and back...car sigh, pls advise. Thanks.
LemonKnight
post Jul 13 2019, 05:07 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
29 posts

Joined: May 2016
Edit: i wrongly posted this original post on the dashcam thread. Sorry for duplicating. My dashcam is also a xiaoyi, should've posted this here first.


Can I open the mp4 files on my computer? Or is it exclusively open on the app only?

I tried to download a short trip video on my app, I think I might have not let it completely download to my phone. I think I turned off my car too soon.

When i tried to open the app again, i noticed the file was gone. I can find files an hour afterwards but not that time. Is it possible to recover it?
TSblurjoey
post Jul 13 2019, 05:58 PM

Sumo Hammy!
*******
Senior Member
4,645 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(LemonKnight @ Jul 13 2019, 05:07 PM)
Edit: i wrongly posted this original post on the dashcam thread. Sorry for duplicating. My dashcam is also a xiaoyi, should've posted this here first.
Can I open the mp4 files on my computer? Or is it exclusively open on the app only?

I tried to download a short trip video on my app, I think I might have not let it completely download to my phone. I think I turned off my car too soon.

When i tried to open the app again, i noticed the file was gone. I can find files an hour afterwards but not that time. Is it possible to recover it?
*
Replied you in the dashcam v2 thread
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 27 2019, 03:30 PM

PeACe~~
********
All Stars
17,382 posts

Joined: Dec 2004
From: KL




blurjoey do u have any idea how to change language to English for Xiaoyi Power Black edition?
Serial no starts with CABAA
1080 30fps, F1.8, 130 degree should be Power Black ediiton right?

I done before but should be different model without problem.
Google says got extra file AAA222CCC.txt it does show the serial changed to US but its just stuck showing support@xiayi.com and unable to update the firmware.

Its still works if i change back the serial to CN so its not bricked.
prozdennis
post Sep 7 2019, 01:33 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
110 posts

Joined: May 2017
2 years ago i bought a yi dashcam from here. This few weeks, my dashcam got some issue, it always say memory card got problem.. i thought the memory card that i bought together with the dashcam from the seller has issue and i go to digital mall to get a new one.

Once i insert the card into the dashcam, it work for sometimes but same error message that I get before this pops up again. May I know what is the issue? Is my dashcam malfunction already?
ayamback
post Sep 10 2019, 09:46 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
184 posts

Joined: Oct 2017
QUOTE(prozdennis @ Sep 7 2019, 01:33 AM)
2 years ago i bought a yi dashcam from here. This few weeks, my dashcam got some issue, it always say memory card got problem.. i thought the memory card that i bought together with the dashcam from the seller has issue and i go to digital mall to get a new one.

Once i insert the card into the dashcam, it work for sometimes but same error message that I get before this pops up again. May I know what is the issue? Is my dashcam malfunction already?
*
Try reformatting the card or use a different mSD and see if that still happens?

64 Pages « < 62 63 64Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0491sec    1.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th November 2019 - 11:53 PM