Xiaomi Yi Dashcam

djhenry91
post Mar 9 2016, 10:22 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 8 2016, 09:57 PM)
Got guide on how to update the firmware?
i jus bought and install tht app..
when u launch tht app..first pop up is firmware..once u downloaded u need connect to ur yi dashcam wifi in order to update..this is what app tell me..i havent connect yet
tht ADAS function use 40 minit and i turn off..not so accurate in city traffic jam..i think use it at highway
djhenry91
post Mar 11 2016, 12:07 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i forget upload mine...lazy download from yi dashcam
djhenry91
post Mar 12 2016, 12:06 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Mar 11 2016, 11:26 PM)

.018 is super bad than .013

i agree...especially the headlight..my saga is yellowish but i see new firmware for xiaomi yi dahcam is white colour..thought i install hid doh.gif
djhenry91
post Mar 12 2016, 04:53 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Mar 12 2016, 09:39 AM)
Look at the light.
The star effect which i dont encounter on 013 firmware.
Will test 024 firmware next.

QUESTION : Is it safe to leave this dashcam in car for all day?
Will meletup or degraded the battery lifespan?

i leave this dashcam in car whole day wont meletup...battery wise i not really care..
djhenry91
post Mar 28 2016, 07:45 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

new firmware..anyone go update it?
djhenry91
post Mar 28 2016, 10:37 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 28 2016, 09:50 PM)
Released today?
yesterday release i think when i open tht app got 2 update..one for apps and one for firmware
edited
jus check is 14/3 release

This post has been edited by djhenry91: Mar 28 2016, 10:38 PM
djhenry91
post Mar 29 2016, 09:17 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

must be frequency open the app and check haha
djhenry91
post Apr 4 2016, 11:04 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 4 2016, 10:55 AM)
For my car i have to unplug the charger everytime i off my engine because the power to the outlet wont cut off upon turning off the engine. For most cars engine off straight power cut off
which car?? Peugeot??
djhenry91
post Apr 4 2016, 11:35 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 4 2016, 11:33 AM)
Ford, iinm mercedes also like this cause i remember my friend just left his phone in the car to let it charge...
i see..i also worry if let it charge without engine running..scare the battery flat..have to do manual way to unplug usb charger after turn off the engine..
djhenry91
post Apr 13 2016, 06:09 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(tjy2 @ Apr 13 2016, 05:49 PM)
really? i just bought one lately. i just left the charger plugged in all the time.
but for yi dashcam no need worry so much..i let it plug into car charger not even border to unplug..
because when u turn off ur engine dashcam will auto turn off in few sec
djhenry91
post Apr 22 2016, 08:52 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 22 2016, 08:26 AM)
Don't think anyone got this DIY CPL yet...

@Taeng9389 mau get together mou? laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i also want but how much hmm.gif
djhenry91
post Apr 29 2016, 06:04 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Apr 29 2016, 05:40 PM)
bruh, you using it right? apa macam? gooding tak? got any pros/cons? Currently deciding to buy or not. rm187 offer from coolstore seems tempting.
buy je..dont wait...i pakai i happy..haha
djhenry91
post May 25 2016, 12:53 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(alifhezrey93 @ May 25 2016, 09:20 AM)
Alamak, maybe need bought some diy carbon fiber sticker to cover gold to black.
Mine also Gold.. I lazy cover the gild to other colour. I want match the colour with my car colour hehe
djhenry91
post Jul 1 2016, 09:57 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jul 1 2016, 09:48 AM)
Dvr can be dangerous to you.
You are recording from home to your workplace.
If someone break your car screen snatch your dvr. They will now where you stay when they replay the dvr content.
scare kena break and dvr kena snatch..take off the dvr lo..but abit troublesome lo..
for me i never take it out unless send car to service or claim warranty
djhenry91
post Jul 14 2016, 10:44 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Jul 12 2016, 08:10 AM)

here you go

enjoy brows.gif
i nampak traiffc police hidden there take speed trap haha
djhenry91
post Jul 16 2016, 11:17 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

need closer only can see the number plate
djhenry91
post Aug 15 2016, 10:16 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 15 2016, 10:09 AM)
Ya lo but since buy liao if buy a new 1 then waste money already sweat.gif
Oh...scare connection very slow haha. The wifi thing..how it works? I see the dash cam has wifi but not sure which wifi it connects lol. Need to set up using the apps?
as for xiaomi yi dashcam
it got the app..
u need to download and install it..
thn connect to xiaomi yi dashcam wifi..
thn open the app it will automatic detect and u can change setting on app without using dashcam..
u can ply the video on app instead the dashcam..
u also can download as well..
djhenry91
post Oct 28 2016, 07:52 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 20 2016, 09:52 PM)
From my Google Now on Tap translate it shows this but many words are missing, so cannot really understand

[attachmentid=7822583]
Jus download and update it.
The start up sound different
When you turn off your car.
Normally is will record for few sec thn turn off. But for new firmware, it will show u summary like how often u acceleration, sudden stop and one more I forgot.
Thn total time u drive till you turn off your engine
djhenry91
post Nov 16 2016, 02:17 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(young_97 @ Nov 16 2016, 01:49 PM)
The app now can update China version of dashcam ?
yup..i using tht app to download china version firmware and update it
djhenry91
post Mar 2 2017, 09:52 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Mar 1 2017, 11:29 PM)
Hi guys, I guess I terpress the emergency recording.
That's why it keep recording for duration of 10 sec to 20 sec.  doh.gif  doh.gif
I try 2nd button can recording 2 min ++. (no test max limit)
btw, do you guys remove the dash cam when away from car in public place??
I guess nobody wan break my windows and steal it  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
for me nope..let it be there...

0.2075sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:38 PM