Xiaomi Yi Dashcam

xiaot3ng
post Jul 10 2019, 03:59 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 10 2019, 12:08 PM)
Would you mind posting here the link for the cam in Lazada? We can take a look at the seller.
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Z1yv3

I went to the shop and changed. but it still looks the same.
the seller said all is like this .....
xiaot3ng
post Jul 10 2019, 04:00 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Jul 10 2019, 01:35 PM)
Look like lens misaligned. Can return back to seller. At least lazada got 14 days. Unless taobao collection abit difficult. Need to liaise with lzd cs.
I changed... still the same for me..
maybe I will upload the video again.
let u guys see..

This post has been edited by xiaot3ng: Jul 10 2019, 04:00 PM
abubin
post Jul 10 2019, 04:56 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(xiaot3ng @ Jul 10 2019, 03:59 PM)
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.Z1yv3

I went to the shop and changed. but it still looks the same.
the seller said all is like this .....

This looks fine. Not as bad as yours. Bad fisheye is one thing but the blur can't be so bad. It's Xiao Yi which have good quality video. I find it impossible Xiao Yi brand will sell something this bad. Even my cheap dash have better quality than this.
KIntos
post Jul 10 2019, 05:10 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(xiaot3ng @ Jul 10 2019, 04:00 PM)
I changed... still the same for me..
maybe I will upload the video again.
let u guys see..
Hmm. Do a stationary video. Like in traffic jam, parking or red traffic light stop. If still persist, try capture video out of your windshield.

Its a lens alignment out so the focusing is out too. Xiaomi used to have focus out when the camera is exposed to hot. Once cooled down by aircond should be fine.

I would suggest use the 14 days return back to lzd and purchase another dashcam or another model or others seller (if 2nd unit still same).
xiaot3ng
post Jul 10 2019, 05:27 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 10 2019, 04:56 PM)

This looks fine. Not as bad as yours. Bad fisheye is one thing but the blur can't be so bad. It's Xiao Yi which have good quality video. I find it impossible Xiao Yi brand will sell something this bad. Even my cheap dash have better quality than this.
this is much better than mine....
the number plate can see clearly.
abubin
post Jul 10 2019, 05:30 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Jul 10 2019, 05:10 PM)
Hmm. Do a stationary video. Like in traffic jam, parking or red traffic light stop. If still persist, try capture video out of your windshield.

Its a lens alignment out so the focusing is out too. Xiaomi used to have focus out when the camera is exposed to hot. Once cooled down by aircond should be fine.

I would suggest use the 14 days return back to lzd and purchase another dashcam or another model or others seller (if 2nd unit still same).
I agree with KIntos. Get a refund and buy another brand like 70mai Pro (or non Pro) or Blueskysea B1w or Mijia.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jul 10 2019, 05:33 PM
xiaot3ng
post Jul 10 2019, 06:30 PM

141 posts

https://youtu.be/94yqCB66R1E

this is my new video.
fyi , I stick my cam at rear view mirror.
is that any problem?
xiaot3ng
post Jul 10 2019, 06:32 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Jul 10 2019, 05:10 PM)

this is my new video.
still can refund after I change second cam ? let me ask...
KIntos
post Jul 10 2019, 06:44 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(xiaot3ng @ Jul 10 2019, 06:32 PM)

this is my new video.
Dont waste time, look at the tail lamp light. Its bokeh. Lens focusing issue. The condo is sharper than your front vehicle.

Return the unit thru lzd will get our refund. Be quick. You have less than 1 weeks.
xiaot3ng
post Jul 10 2019, 06:49 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Jul 10 2019, 06:44 PM)
Dont waste time, look at the tail lamp light. Its bokeh. Lens focusing issue. The condo is sharper than your front vehicle.

Return the unit thru lzd will get our refund. Be quick. You have less than 1 weeks.
it's too late...
can't be refund anymore.
it's 1 month alrdy
TSblurjoey
post Jul 10 2019, 06:51 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

QUOTE(xiaot3ng @ Jul 10 2019, 06:32 PM)

this is my new video.
A silly question, did you remove the lens sticker?
KIntos
post Jul 10 2019, 07:02 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(xiaot3ng @ Jul 10 2019, 06:49 PM)
it's too late...
can't be refund anymore.
it's 1 month alrdy
I tot you said bought last week. Hmm then you have to liaise with the seller.
4lt4ir
post Jul 10 2019, 07:12 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Is the 70Mai (non-pro version) available locally?

Edit: Nvm, I see that it is on Shopee.

This post has been edited by 4lt4ir: Jul 10 2019, 07:27 PM
xiaot3ng
post Jul 10 2019, 07:46 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 10 2019, 06:51 PM)
A silly question, did you remove the lens sticker?
yes haha 😬
xiaot3ng
post Jul 10 2019, 07:47 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Jul 10 2019, 07:02 PM)
I tot you said bought last week. Hmm then you have to liaise with the seller.
sorry , I typo.... 😬
abubin
post Jul 11 2019, 10:55 AM

10,423 posts

If cannot refund then maybe try warranty again? Did the seller really change another cam for you or just take it back then wait a while and bring back the same unit? You can try check with XiaoYi support if the unit is genuine.
TSblurjoey
post Jul 11 2019, 11:06 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,035 posts

I suspect the batch the seller got is a bad batch with the out of focus lens.

I think still arguable for warranty exchange.
xiaot3ng
post Jul 12 2019, 12:20 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 11 2019, 10:55 AM)
If cannot refund then maybe try warranty again? Did the seller really change another cam for you or just take it back then wait a while and bring back the same unit? You can try check with XiaoYi support if the unit is genuine.
you mean warranty with xiaoyi Malaysia?
im confirm they change another for me.
because I need to reconnect to the new cam.

This post has been edited by xiaot3ng: Jul 12 2019, 12:28 AM
xiaot3ng
post Jul 12 2019, 12:21 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 11 2019, 11:06 AM)
I suspect the batch the seller got is a bad batch with the out of focus lens.

I think still arguable for warranty exchange.
now the staff said they need to test...
so I still waiting for the reply...
xiaot3ng
post Jul 12 2019, 10:39 AM

141 posts

latest update from the seller.
they said monday got new stock come,ask me go change next week.

I assume that is device ID and box serial code, correct me I'm wrong.
that is not genuine item as I checked at xiaoyi website.

This post has been edited by xiaot3ng: Jul 12 2019, 10:41 AM

64 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 >Top

0.0405sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:24 PM