Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D
MeToo
Aug 27 2019, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Aug 27 2019, 10:29 AM) I will be having a carboot sale for almost all my figure collection. BIB and MISB. Nendo mostly loose Venue: Putrajaya Carboot Sale Date: 1 September 2019 Time: 10am to 1pm *will be selling my HW/MBX collection as well. a list of your sale would be great as not many will want to drive all the way to putrajaya without some aim...
MeToo
Sep 12 2019, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 12 2019, 12:44 PM) unless aniplex is doing a rerelease u wont find her anymore other than ppl willing to let go their pre-owned imo do it like this guy and forget about the box  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « tbh i was very shock when i read the light novel how perfect of a girlfriend mai is waiting patiently for the movie to screen in malaysia or on the Internet for a good cry I'm wary of heat form light sources with my figures. My ID currently designing my display cabinet all got funky light to make the figures stand out... but... I'm worried I end up with melted plastic..
MeToo
Sep 12 2019, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Sep 12 2019, 01:44 PM) thats the michael jackson's signature move right there jokes aside I am by no means an expert in this matters, however I believe it's quite hard to achieve that unless u sealed the box completely which will allow the heat to accumulate in the box If I were to build one I would probably put the light source outside of the box and leave a small gap for heat dissipating purpose take Ikea detolf shelf as a n example it's used by many as figure display cabinet, have enough gaps, and u can add LED lights in it I am planning to just get a detolf shelf (cant find any good alternative), dustproof it and place all my figure in it.. If you dustproof detolf then there wont be gap for heat dissapation  Also I think most ppl buy detolf cause its cheap, easily accessible, and quite decent for display purposes..
MeToo
Sep 13 2019, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Sep 13 2019, 12:41 PM) My latest figure photography work- Max Factory's Shuten Douji - Fate / Grand Order The background/diorama was made from a combination of handmade and 3D printed parts. Yes, I have my own 3D printer now. Please help voting by clicking like and on 5 stars in this link if you like the photo  4K wallpaper is also available in the caption of this link. https://myfigurecollection.net/picture/2297337 Oo... nice katana in the background
MeToo
Sep 26 2019, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Hasuu @ Sep 26 2019, 12:55 PM) Can you link some of them? Are the groups local or intl? Some even sell it on LYN. Infact I got my Dark Angel Olivia from a seller in LYN ..
MeToo
Sep 30 2019, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(Ladszy @ Sep 28 2019, 12:01 PM) Is there a way I can declare and pay import tax beforehand? Fucking troublesome have to wait until it arrives, just so that custom can tahan it for 2/3 days and ask me to go to their office / hire agent to do it. When I buy things from Amazon, DHL/FedEx pre charge me the "import tax" and they will settle everythign until reach my place. Ofcourse they might end up not paying any tax, but I'm charged anyway. So likely yes, but you pay much more for such convenience.
MeToo
Dec 2 2019, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(GHBZDK @ Nov 29 2019, 11:23 PM) I ordered a prime1 gantz figure from their website but i only found out it was extra-nsfw in third party forums. i mean, the images on their site indicate it was fully covered but i have no complaints la...except this issue you think customs will make an effort opening and checking everything and label it as lucah? they've opened up other nsfw items and it cleared last time for me. but it's thrice as expensip this time round. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I wouldnt call that extra nsfw... just mildly if at all. Worse ones have passed customs..
MeToo
Dec 26 2019, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(Ladszy @ Dec 21 2019, 04:54 PM) If you buy from taobao and use their official shipping (官方物流), you won't get taxed. I think you should also look for good sellers who pack their stuff well, I tried 3 shops, 2 are fucking horrible and the box came in smashed, it's so bad that I'm trying to sell it boxless and get a new one. Now I only buy from this one seller that has super good service and packaging. Seller do trash packaging even for real/ori figures?!
MeToo
Dec 27 2019, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(sheushen @ Dec 27 2019, 09:23 AM) I recently purchased from Amiami total price include DHL shipping 20240 JPY. I was charged an additional RM265.30 for duties and fees by DHL. Isn't this way too high? Anyone managed to dispute this before? Actually I prefer DHL way of doing things, they will give u an overall cost all the way to your doorstep. If you dont like it feel free not to deal with them, I bought an item form US, the shipment is ~USD300, about 100% the price of the item itself, I calculated and paid the price and within 6 days i got the item. Dont need to deal with any customs etc
MeToo
Jan 2 2020, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(Ladszy @ Jan 2 2020, 10:54 AM) Has anyone experienced bringing about 10 figures back at the airport? I'm mainly worried about tax and whether they'll confiscate it because it's NSFW. Other items with higher value can bide in luggage, but figure boxes damn big. Also would like to ask, if you appoint PosLaju when dealing with customs. Will they open the box still? I brought back 3 before, one in luggage, 2 i hand carried in a big mandarake paper bag... walked pass kastam like a boss. No issues. As for 10... I dont even know you gonna carry it..
MeToo
Jan 3 2020, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Ladszy @ Jan 2 2020, 08:17 PM) Was this in KLIA? All your items also scanned? Haha, going with a few people, so carrying it won't be a problem. Just worried they're gonna open, check then kacau if it's NSFW lol. Like come on man, what's the most harm someone can do by owning an NSFW figure lol i travel to Japan atleast twice a year.. almost always i bring back some figure or others. Sometimes they scan sometimes they dont, if each person bring 1~2 totally no issue.. they cannot see much details when scanning. If one person bring back 10.. confirm got issues.
MeToo
Jan 15 2020, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 15 2020, 10:51 AM) Yes  But take note that this said "proxy" is actually my friend in Japan  It's not like I don't want to pay for the tax, but kastam here located all the way at old LCCT with no access to public transport aside from taxi, which is RM 20 one-way from KLIA or KLIA2; the public transportation cost might be more than the tax itself. Appointing Pos Malaysia to collect from you will incur about RM 50 extra cost, which again might be more than the tax itself Yes.. having to take leave and go there is a PAIN. The leave cost much more then any tax they can charge...
MeToo
Jan 29 2020, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Jan 29 2020, 03:11 PM) Wow, just wow. Literally 1 day after I paid 5,580 for a B+/B figure, a same A/B figure was listed at the price of 4,980. Its the Coronavirus.
MeToo
Feb 1 2020, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(Ladszy @ Feb 1 2020, 02:33 AM) I'm pretty sure it's 10%. Wish it was 6 though. Would be even better if the tax is levied upon the amount exceeding RM500. Well the theory is that everything is taxable. Just that below 500 it's not worth their time. Once it hits 500 then they tax you the full CIF value which kinda sucks as the shipping fee is considerable.
MeToo
Feb 5 2020, 05:47 PM
Anyone going to AnimeJapan this coming march? I'll be there on Saturday.
MeToo
Feb 6 2020, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Evenstarr88 @ Feb 6 2020, 01:24 PM) How cool, I wish I could go! I heard the main VA cast for Kimetsu No Yaiba will be there  They have alot of such stage event, but I dont speak japanese so can look look only cannot interact in the Q&A session
MeToo
Feb 6 2020, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(Ladszy @ Feb 6 2020, 04:57 PM) What's your experience buying from there if you dm me asking? Do those GK come with boxes like normal figures do? Initially wanted to go to the upcoming one but got busy all of a sudden in Feb 😭 plane tickets were cheap too at around 5k. I thougth tic now around 2k only for economy?
MeToo
Feb 7 2020, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Ladszy @ Feb 7 2020, 05:59 PM) Oops, 5k was for business haha.... but yeah maybe I should fly cheaper and use the extra money for figures Oh I never fly biz to tokyo on own account cause i get auto upgrade to Premium Economy on ANA. If on company account then dont have to be shy alrdy
MeToo
Mar 4 2020, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 3 2020, 08:05 PM) According to my friend who is a kastam officer in KL, you can do the procedure for mysafe by yourselves, but it will take quite a while. Anyway this mysafe thingie on imported parcel is a pilot test program, at least until June this year. Though do take note the rules could be different on East Malaysia, since kastam there have more autonomy than West Malaysia They will strive to make it as hard as possible for you to do it personally. We all know this is to push ppl towards using the agents...
MeToo
Mar 5 2020, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 4 2020, 09:06 PM) If declared value over 500, or they suspect underdeclare, or sender is on their watchlist, they will detain first. Then upon inspection if it's deemed under mysafe rules, they will ask for cert, on top of the sst This is getting ridiculous. I'll stick to handcarry hence forth... so that will limit me to around 2 figure per trip.. so thats 4 a year.... good enuf for my appetite.