I'm want to ask some question regarding purchase item from AmiAmi.
1. Right now I'm try to looking some figure made by GSC, which is still available but there's a remark "For sale Japan only." Is that mean that the item only can be purchase for only Japan & can't be send to outside from it?
2. Have anyone here try to by pre-owned figure from AmiAmi as well. Just need some advice before I'm made decision for now.
TQ~
Yea i accidentally bought one of their pre-owned while browsing in their store. Didn't noticed until I asked my friend about the jap wording on the sticker.
Quality is really good. Pricing wise no real discount that's why I didn't notice.
1. Wondering what other platforms I may have missed out? Currently in 1 FB group only atm. 2. What's a good reference for price-checking? I've only looked at online Malaysian stores.
I would go for multiple platforms,
Can even open a garage sales here and post the link in this thread.
I have bought some figures form a LYN seller from the link i saw here before..
guys i want ask somethin about the shipping rule... kastam tell me now if order more then 1 figure in 1 box (even 2 pcs) need go MySAFE there to do report see they want unleash or not, is this a new rule? and i try order Chocola 1/7 Scale Figure (NekoPara) - Native and Vanilla 1/7 Scale Figure (NekoPara) - Native but is sensitive figure...can that 2 figure shipping to malaysia with out confiscate ?
Huh?
Then I order lego figure from AliExpress 10~20 figure in 1 shipment also kena?
sry cant help the order coming to my nearby office currently contain only 1 figure and the post office staff did not mentioned anything about MySAFE (I asked the staff to breakdown the cost for me), 1-2 page back someone mentioned about his experience with dealing about MySAFE, maybe refer to that
regarding sensitive figure, if it is not straight out lewd (meaning clothless even in the box) then shud be fine, else if kastam open the box for checking and see it they will confiscate it I heard, after all our import rules does prohibit adult stuff
This is very subjective, barbie figures also have removable clothing... and they are happily sold everywhere..
no idea mate, if the box have a window that can see this figure maybe will confiscate? if no window probably still safe I guess, I cant entertain the thought of gambling the chances on getting this kind of figure confiscate by kastam so I did not buy 18+ figure at all
IF I really want these figure i will likely carry it back myself, they hardly check hand carry stuff... sure they scan it but will not open it.
OMG this might be the worst parcel that Ive ever gotten yet....pretty sure amiami is to be blame...
my heart sank when I got the parcel. [attachmentid=10534364]
I try to tell myself this is fine, amiami stuff lots of recycled paper to protect the inner figurine box After i open the box and oh boy what am I seeing [attachmentid=10534385]
there's only a very thin recycled paper between the damaged area and the figure box...here's how thin it is compared to a regular mouse [attachmentid=10534429]
ok this is bad... after I took out the figure this is what I see [attachmentid=10534393]
ok I am at the brink of fainting now...here's how bad it actually is from another angle [attachmentid=10534404]
Man I trusted their service for many years but seeing them disappointing me like this doesnt feels good at all.. The thing is this is bound to happen and least you could do is making sure to stuff the box fully with the recycled paper to make sure the recycled paper absorbed the impact from being pressed by the outer box
guys shud I write a complaint letter to amiami's customer support?
Well the box is gone, now it depends on whether the figurine inside is affected.
If its not, and you dont care about the box (i.e. you will be displaying the figure) then its not s bad...
nono I am not going back to POS malaysia, what I learnt is that I should have inspect the package when I am at the post office on the spot with post officer to access the damage of the package.. well next time I need to do that before taking the package home
Alot of claim need us to inspect the item with the courier present, which is kinda ridiculous.
Thats why alot of ppl is doing unboxing videos these days. Another way of documenting/evidence, better then none.
I started doing that for fragile stuff like those selangor pewter crystal/glass items...
Either cause I'm too lazy or I dont really have a space ot display them.... i keep telling myself once i move to the new place (with ample display area) then I will unbox them... well.. thats the general idea..
Thanks. No, im not losing followers but rather, this situation makes it hard to gain more.
Gotta agree on this. People want to see new/latest stuff, maybe to decide to buy or not etc. So pushing out new content early will always draw more hits especially for new comers who doesnt know you. Once they see yoru work maybe they will get hooked and be a fan/sub. Not being able to generate more new traffic would limit the growth of your fanbase.
Hi guys, just a bit curious, so I found out that goods above RM 500 will be taxed and check by customs (due to my Nakiri Erina figurine being held by customs currently.)
I did pre-ordered some figurines in one lump sum, which are this, this and this quite a while back. Looking back, since the goods will obviously be more than RM 500, customs will check the parcel correct? I am kinda concerned on the Satsuki figma, does it fall under NSFW category? Just worried that it may get confiscated, since Kill la Kill is kinda fanservicey.
Think you are fairly safe on the NSFW issue, those that get detained were much much worse (something I wont display with my kids around).
the problem is what gets banned or otherwise almost always depends on 'budibicara'
Those grey areas maybe.
But some of the figurines felllow forumers buys are really way out of any grey areas... if its somehting I wont put on display at home for my wife/kids to see.. i think you will have problem with Kastam
Hi All Sifu, need some advice as is my 1st time buying from Japan. My parcel value is 22k yen (5 SHF). My understanding is that I have to go Pos Malaysia Int Hub to pay tax for my parcel. What's does appoint Pos as agent for? Delivery? Also, what are the thing I need to look out for when paying the tax?
appoint them as agent they will settle the tax and delivery for u.
U just pay.
Do that if you have more money then time.
If u have more time then money, settle it yourself.
So I recently moved to my new place and start taking out my figurines.... and almost all of them are in various stages of "stickiness"..... sigh.... I assume there is no way to save them.
But, any idea how to make sure this doesn't happen to my other figurines?
saw this on YT. not sure it work though? worried it might damage the figure.
This one?
I recently cleaned my sticky remote with WD40 works very well though now the remote is smooth while previously they have some kinda grippy rubbery feel, oh well but its... not something i can do easily on a figurine for sure...
This post has been edited by MeToo: Nov 23 2021, 06:54 PM