17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

MeToo
post Aug 1 2016, 10:14 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 1 2016, 09:55 AM)
Haha scroll down the page and you will see 2 luggage bags with each of them has a box strapped-on tongue.gif Since I stayed there for 1 week only and the inn has washing machine, I only bring 4 shirts (including the one I wore departing to Japan), 3 pants (including the initial clothes), 1 kain pelikat and few stockings and underwear. The mags if you did not buy a lot is fairly easy to hide, especially when your luggage consists of multiple big bags/boxes tongue.gif
Usually those fully loaded ppl get stopped at kastam and scanned/bongkar wor...

Even goign to US for a week I usually carry one luggage...maybe its time for me to take advantage of the 2x30kg luggage deal hmm.gif
MeToo
post Aug 1 2016, 10:15 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 1 2016, 09:58 AM)
Usually older figurines (those before ABS were introduced as material for figurines) and those prize figure; basically those that were made by certain mix of PVC that cannot withstand constant heat.
I'm at wits end on what to do with them once they acquire a nice coat of sticky rubber... washing is pointless... freezer?
MeToo
post Aug 2 2016, 10:41 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Aug 2 2016, 04:23 AM)

Great info bro! thumbsup.gif
MeToo
post Aug 3 2016, 10:20 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Aug 2 2016, 10:56 PM)
Never choose RM even if it was suggested, choose JPY
Nippon Yasan's conversion rate is very expensive
Usually overseas based companies will have shit conversion rate for Ringgit.... cause our Ringgit is some god forsaken 3rd world country currency. Also its VERY erratic... hence ppl need a wider margin cause it can go up/down by quite alot within a few days.
MeToo
post Aug 7 2016, 09:29 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 7 2016, 08:35 AM)
user posted imageFate/Grand Order - Sakura Saber/Souji Okita 1/7 Complete Figure by Brian Chong, on Flickr

Love the build quality and paint job. I'm not a regular collector of scale figures but this one's impressive, at least to me.
This atleast nicer then those Computex 2016 girls.... auntie quality... except the one in blue...
MeToo
post Aug 29 2016, 11:10 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Aug 29 2016, 10:57 AM)
wah... why this thread so quiet?  confused.gif

received notification odile and odet release delayed till next month  mad.gif
Well I bought enuf figures to fill up the display... so time being I'm good... unless really nice figures that I like comes up... like maybe from the Overlord series etc hehe
MeToo
post Sep 3 2016, 12:12 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 2 2016, 08:32 PM)
how do you guys display your figures ?

Looks awesome and great idea.... now how much does it cost
MeToo
post Sep 3 2016, 02:57 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(l2azor @ Sep 3 2016, 12:54 PM)
looks like it costs a bomb USD77 for the biggest one o_O

can almost get 2 detolfs d D:
blink.gif Gonna be a case of the box being more expensive than what's inside.... much like our moooncakes these days
MeToo
post Sep 7 2016, 02:41 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Sep 7 2016, 01:59 PM)
is that a joint or something? because i have never seen such an issue with my stuff before
Looks like the figure is too forward/top heavy and slowly tipping over thus strtching the joint
MeToo
post Sep 22 2016, 12:57 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Sep 22 2016, 10:12 AM)
why all still in box???  :confused:
It's MUCH easier to clean them this way!!!
MeToo
post Sep 23 2016, 02:26 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Sep 23 2016, 02:23 PM)
Yep, i do take them out actually once in a while, just to shove them into a freezer, and then put back in box
huh? Why the freezer?
MeToo
post Sep 23 2016, 03:45 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Sep 23 2016, 03:27 PM)
To restore the PVC structure of the figure, prevent leaning, and slow down/reduce the amount of plasticizer evaporating out of the figure. Recommended for figures that have been exposed to warm environments, each figure goes into the freezer for about 15 minutes (yes, the ice section of your fridge), After that you let it air dry or wipe dry yourself before putting back in box. Make sure it's dry before putting back in boxes - you dont want moisture to initial rusting if there are metal parts in the figure, especially metal foot pegs in the base.
Hmm... lazy take the figures out... can put the entire box into the freezer ka? hmm.gif
MeToo
post Sep 26 2016, 05:47 PM

9,333 posts

neither the bike not the outfit is doing it for me
MeToo
post Sep 28 2016, 10:26 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Sep 28 2016, 03:13 AM)
I regret nothing... biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=7628465]
My neck is regreting bro dry.gif
MeToo
post Oct 21 2016, 05:12 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Oct 21 2016, 05:10 PM)

How to display a boring figure??  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
IN a box, placed in your storeroom.
MeToo
post Oct 24 2016, 10:10 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 21 2016, 10:00 PM)
i wouldnt be worried about leaning, nowadays most figures are made from reinforced materials instead of pure PVC
unless you are talking about a very back or one-sided heavy figure like Dark Angel Olivia lol
DAO got leaning problem ka?

I havent taken mine out of tthe box... wast thinking of displaying her eventually..
MeToo
post Oct 24 2016, 02:34 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Oct 24 2016, 02:14 PM)
I know a lot of local collectors uses ikea detolf to display their figures so check this out

I'm worried about all these LED lighting... I think the figurines can do without the excess heat...
MeToo
post Nov 1 2016, 06:04 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 1 2016, 06:00 PM)
Just bought a haram masterpiece.
Got her for RM835 which is a bargain, because she is now valued at 30,000yen in Japan.

these kinda pose... i will have a hard time explaining to my wife and daughter why i bought it.... blush.gif
MeToo
post Nov 11 2016, 10:57 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Nov 10 2016, 11:37 PM)
POed. Love the colours, design and expression. 10 months for yen to drop. *fingers crossed*
Ringgit took the initiative and dropped first.... good luck to us bro cry.gif
MeToo
post Nov 18 2016, 02:54 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Nov 18 2016, 02:00 PM)
Wow... anyone going?

Come come... lets TT there, can meet up and learn about the hobby from the Sifus here

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0817sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:05 AM