17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

MeToo
post Nov 18 2016, 03:47 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Nov 18 2016, 03:43 PM)
I'll probably check it out, but I won't get my hopes up...Their usual prices are pretty high, so discounted price should come to about the same as from buying directly from Japan...? An example would be this Caster, retailing for about 13k yen on Amiami...Plus shipping, lets say 15k yen...Even with our screwed up currency right now, shouldn't exceed RM600...? KCD selling for RM880... rclxub.gif  Hope I'm wrong though, and there are some good bargains... rclxms.gif
They sell RM880... if 90% disocunt... means RM88 only wor tongue.gif
MeToo
post Dec 19 2016, 11:09 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Dec 19 2016, 09:45 AM)
Wah, why so quiet already one?
Its all about the $$ I suppose...

Exchanged rates gone to hell...

Oh and the 100k+ I lost thus far on my investment is putting a dent on my hobbies tongue.gif
MeToo
post Dec 19 2016, 11:40 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Dec 19 2016, 11:18 AM)
Intend to order this. but some forumer here said this company suck. Can i know y this company so bad? which figure they did badly?

Hmm... not bad... got link.. wanna look at different angles..
MeToo
post Dec 19 2016, 12:31 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Dec 19 2016, 12:27 PM)
I post here benefit of all member here.  biggrin.gif

ouch ouhc.... put some spoiler or NSFW tag pls lol
MeToo
post Dec 19 2016, 02:53 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Dec 19 2016, 02:51 PM)
what did you invest in, lose till 100k
sendiri stubborn and bodoh... dont wanna discuss too offtopic haha
MeToo
post Feb 6 2017, 04:38 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(sheushen @ Feb 6 2017, 04:32 PM)
Wow! She ended up in the bargain bin.
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/m/10083388
8300 yen aint that much of a bargain.... sad.gif
MeToo
post Feb 7 2017, 12:04 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Feb 7 2017, 11:55 AM)

Who wants to preorder the Leader of the Free World...?  doh.gif  http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...027783&page=top
Make your collection great again...
MeToo
post Feb 15 2017, 09:46 PM

9,333 posts

Went to a shop in Lowyat and saw some ridiculously cheap figures.... can't be ori right?!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
MeToo
post Mar 1 2017, 11:46 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 1 2017, 11:41 AM)
mebbe something happened to your parcel? usually it's because of the nature of the product but since yoshino doesn't really fall under bahan lucah, perhaps it's something else and they want you to be personally present to open the parcel. i may be wrong seeing how overzealous our authorities can be with their interpretation of bahan lucah though. but driving 300km just to collect a parcel is no freakin' joke!  ranting.gif
Sometimes parcel koyak, or rosak or something. THey wanna wash hands so they will pull all these stunts.
MeToo
post Mar 1 2017, 12:13 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Mar 1 2017, 12:00 PM)
Well I contact the Bintulu post office for 2nd time regarding the option to ask poslaju become as my behalf to collect the item but still no solution.
I wont drive for 600km (300km to go their HQ and another 300km to return back to my place) just for picking my stuff. They even threat me to send back the item to its origin & I said just send it back with my anger tone.

==============================
For once, I feel regret & upset for what happening.
Guess I have to rely on middle person as my supplier to order my figure stuff again (may expensive but at lease I dont have to deal this incident again.

Well this may be happen to another 3 figure that I just paid, this is really hurts me badly.
Really badly
Guess what. They will not send it back.

They will sit on it for a month or 2 then send u another letter to pick it up.

THen you give up and they will keep the item.
MeToo
post Mar 2 2017, 12:59 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Mar 1 2017, 08:25 PM)
When I was live at Johor, even my parcel hit RM650++ still can let my parcel go without no big deal (was ordering PG Gundam that time).
This is very 1st timemy parcel been held by kastam (my Yukino just hit RM500 value). Really suway one.
Even the male stuff who answer my phonecall regarding my parcel really rude one which make me almost lost my temper.
I'm a Sarawakian but I'm not really live Bintulu bro.
But I've been there few times for important business trip & most of the time I'm going there by bus or charter transportation due I don't have my own transportation. Most of the time I going to Bintullu once in 3 month.

=========================================================

BTW I'm already visit the nearby post office at my place regarding my parcel.
The situation turn from bad to worse.
My luck just ran out since there is no more option for Pos Laju to collect on your behalf if ur parcel been hold up. I can say FML to my parcel for good this time & so goes to my other 3 figure I just order before.
Guess they may put my figure for display at the office counter for public.
Collect all 4 together?

Maybe then it would be worth a day trip lor
MeToo
post Mar 9 2017, 05:45 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Mar 9 2017, 04:27 PM)
Since that kinda respond I get from them (Post Office Bintulu), I send my report to Pos Malaysia Bhd & Kastam Malaysia regarding late notifying for parcel detention,  false information custom clearing & didn't sending the letter of detention from Pos Centre Bintulu - which contain Notis Tahan Dagangan (PK1) (from Kastam) & salinan JK 78 (from Pos Malaysia) as a proof the parcel been held up & custom clearing procedure.

After sending report to Pos Malaysia & Kastam Malaysia, I send the notification to Poslaju Bintulu for their attention & sending them the report file number for "their reference".
[attachmentid=8572950]

Finally I get their attention.  smile.gif
[attachmentid=8572961]

Although I'm happy that they will send it up by next week (we'll see about that), but I still wondering  why they still insist  to use their own method which really annoying & cause problem who those who live far from their area (just like their mention in the reply) & not following the exact procedure just as stat from the Custom & Pos Malaysia itself. Their reply itself sound like pretty mad at me.  wink.gif
To be honest I also live other part of Sarawak such as (Sri Aman, Sibu & Kuching) & Peninsular Malaysia (Johor Bahru) &  still they follow up the right method of parcel detention & custom release.

Lesson to be learn - Don't get cheat so easily
Obviously some fella in POS Malaysia like the figurine and was trying to con you out of it...
MeToo
post Mar 17 2017, 10:45 PM

9,333 posts

Guys I need some advice. I dropped by akihabara today and got 2 figures.... the box together is impossible to fit in my luggage. So I have to hand carry it. No problem on my flight as I'm on biz class. But I worry passing our lovely kastam. Likely kena tahan/scan. It's not 18SX so no issue there but will Kena tax ka if hand carry in?

Edit : oh it's 18,000 Yen together..

This post has been edited by MeToo: Mar 17 2017, 10:46 PM
MeToo
post Mar 18 2017, 04:21 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 18 2017, 03:57 PM)
I have heard of KLIA kastam targeting travellers carrying anything above RM400 in value before for taxes. 400, not 500. You can argue all you want the kastam says "barang mau tak? Kalau mau bayar cukai" then u cant do anything ady.
Crap.... rm400 also Kena. I cannot put both in my bags. Even if keep 1 in also they will probably scan it seeing I will be carrying one family big box in my hands.

I left 1 price tag @ 6000 Yen in.... the other one I took it out. I thought it's rm500 and just tell them both same price....

MeToo
post Mar 19 2017, 12:55 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 18 2017, 09:07 PM)
It's all dependent on luck i believe, no guarantees on anything  sweat.gif
As expected. Kena scan. Asked me what are those of say toys. Let me pass. Yay!
MeToo
post Mar 21 2017, 12:04 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 21 2017, 11:41 AM)
I tot is above RM500 above then kena tax? bcos i asked the custom officer last time when i collect my parcel. Or is different if carry from oversea and courier from oversea?

Now anything above RM500 or 18SX figure i will choose to send to Spore and then carry back to msia. Cos in Spore above SGD$400 then only kena tax. some more sg post office is more efficient and they take care of your parcel. So far i never received dented box in Sg.
That's the thing with Customs... things are pretty arbitrary. Not only Malaysian customs, but customs all over the world.

Mine 2 big box i took by hand they scanned and pass without even asking..... my fully stuffed backpack they ask me not to put in scanner.

Sending to SG might be a good idea.... I drop by singapore regularly but I almost never go via land... so flying in from sg to msia still end up back to square one..
MeToo
post Mar 21 2017, 06:54 PM

9,333 posts

Its a pain sometimes your fav anime/manga etc doesnt get any love from the figure market...

Just like my Overlord... cannot get any decent figure except those nendroids (damn hard looking for them in jepun also)...
MeToo
post Mar 22 2017, 11:00 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 21 2017, 08:16 PM)
thumbsup.gif

Ya from GSC @ around 15k yen Dec/2017.

They spoilt her "necklace"... its suppose to be a thin dew like thing... instead it now looks like some cage armor ala MadMax sad.gif

But overall its the "best" Overlord figure thus far.....
MeToo
post Apr 7 2017, 03:53 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 7 2017, 03:33 PM)
Alter's ultimate figure so far
Kanzaki Ranko, 1/7 scale, 28cm tall (along with the width of her "wings" this is bloody huge)

MSRP 26,784yen (+/- RM1100), Nov 2017 release (well, let's just say, year 2018)

Oh, i ordered one.  rclxub.gif

Nice quality.... but not my kinda taste...
MeToo
post Apr 27 2017, 10:36 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 27 2017, 10:11 AM)
Anybody combine orders at Nippon-Yasan before? From their order combine tutorial page: https://www.nippon-yasan.com/cms.php?id_cms=39 it seems rather than recalculating the shipping cost for the items, they simply add the shipping cost for each individual items together, which is pure bs.
Then it totally defeats the purpose...

Anyway for these figures combining will definitely nudge it above the 500 mark... unless the new 1000 benchmark came into play alrdy?

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0949sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:18 PM