17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

MeToo
post Jun 13 2016, 11:59 AM

9,333 posts

Um... is it safe to assume these stuff are OEM China mari punya? (i.e. not ori)

http://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/Ho...2368602179.html

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Popular-Onl...000023.7.1x3j10
MeToo
post Jun 13 2016, 05:42 PM

9,333 posts

Hang on for a bit and hope that Yen depreciates lor...

Dont hold your breath for Ringgit to strengthen, we are currently 4.08 to the USD, already on the stronger side as it is...
MeToo
post Jun 15 2016, 04:36 PM

9,333 posts

Hmmm.... anyone have these or any thoughts on these 2 figures?

Neither overly sexy... especially the Gisen (no armor lagi).. but I like her character in the Anime

MeToo
post Jun 18 2016, 01:54 AM

9,333 posts

I came across this video... kinda scary how close the fake ones can be

MeToo
post Jun 19 2016, 12:35 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 18 2016, 10:45 PM)
It can be self made, or you can find them in Taobao
The reason is because of a dickhead in Malaysia called Knight Connection, they are now the official distributor of Good Smile Company's product in Malaysia, and what they are doing is to get an exclusivity on popular products and sell them at an inflatedrate to us Malaysians, raking in profit. Just go to Good Smile Company Malaysia' FB page and see their prices and you will know what I mean; even figmas can cost as much as RM300. Well, it's pretty simple, if that item is not a Good Smile Online exclusive, order from Japanese sites. If it is, you can order from Nippon Yasan; Nippon does open preorders for exclusive items. Boycott Knight Connection as much as you can.
Where are they located?

I went to check their FB... from the price of a few figure.. its not that bad gua.. a profit margin of about 60~80 each figure. Mainly Cause shipping form Japan is costly if we buy ourselves.
MeToo
post Jun 20 2016, 04:10 PM

9,333 posts

Finally managed to grab the Olivia and Elf wub.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 20 2016, 04:12 PM

MeToo
post Jun 23 2016, 05:51 PM

9,333 posts

Ringgit very firm today...

Offshore rates are even better, below 4.0 liao...

Bankers are expecting it to strengthen further in the shorterm...

Want to buy figures time to plan and strike liao!
MeToo
post Jun 30 2016, 10:52 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 29 2016, 10:21 PM)
A very bad time to buy anything. Currency rate is insane.
Not really.. Ringgit strengthen more then 800 points against the USD... thats 80 cents savings per USD. It also rose against the Yen lately. Good time to buy something.
MeToo
post Jun 30 2016, 10:52 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Jun 29 2016, 06:51 PM)

First time I see a nice figure from Warriors series.  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Nice....

but... no weapons?
MeToo
post Jun 30 2016, 02:36 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 30 2016, 12:11 PM)
Are you sure? At 3.9? When we were used to pay at 3.3-3.5?
Lets be realistic here...

You will never see 3.3/3.5 anytime soon. So if you are waiting for that, you dont have to buy any figures anymore..

I've made a pretty penny betting AGAINST the Ringgit whenever it strengthened... last most recent was the Ringgit 1200 point drop on 23/24 Jun...
MeToo
post Jun 30 2016, 02:39 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 30 2016, 02:29 PM)
And we are talking about yen, not against USD. Yen is getting stronger and stronger doh.gif
I did mention Yen, read back again.
MeToo
post Jun 30 2016, 07:29 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 30 2016, 07:03 PM)
today is last day. sad.gif
If u ask me... go ahead and pay.... 4.01/4.02 if good enuf.
MeToo
post Jul 1 2016, 10:40 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 30 2016, 08:16 PM)
Fate/Grand Order - Saber/Souji Okita 1/7
3.987 this morning (or rather last night)....

So if you paid (they wont charge immediately) you should be laughing to the bank...

At this level... to be frank, I shorted the Ringgit...
MeToo
post Jul 3 2016, 03:24 PM

9,333 posts

Guys I'm looking for Overlord figurines... so far I'm only found some big head cure figures... anyone came across any more serious figures from the Overlord series?
MeToo
post Jul 5 2016, 11:58 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 5 2016, 11:53 AM)
Your wish have been answered whistling.gif
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10400550
OMG OMG OMG!!! Thanks bro!!

but... where is her armor?!?! cry.gif cry.gif

PS : Producer : Amasu, Manufacturer : Freeing.... are these 2 fellas reputable/good quality?

MeToo
post Jul 11 2016, 10:12 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Jul 9 2016, 11:49 PM)
hmm... how come send billions of usd privately nobody question?
Are you the Dear Leader of any country?

MeToo
post Jul 14 2016, 12:28 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Jul 14 2016, 10:18 AM)
Hey um how do you guys proceed if your package is held due to "prohibited items"? Or I should just consider my money gone dy?
Would help if we know which item.

But, most likely, its gone.
MeToo
post Jul 15 2016, 12:30 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Jul 15 2016, 12:15 PM)
I'll just forget it then. I don't want any troubles for my future imports. Money gone dy just like that cry.gif 
But I admire Exiled_Gundam for going personally to release your stuff. I would be too takut to go there myself. Thanks anyway
We been thru this... use your judgement lor...

If u think really prohibited items.. dont bother going... waste time..
MeToo
post Jul 15 2016, 03:42 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 15 2016, 03:02 PM)
RM 500 but tahan only not open. But if the parcel is suspicious no matter the value they will open
They open in front of you... otherwise just scan..
MeToo
post Jul 18 2016, 02:39 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jul 18 2016, 02:23 PM)
There's several categories. Some stuff need permission from SIRIM, Ministry of Health etc. For items that fall under this, they will return the parcel to sender if receiver failed to produce permission from the related bodies. If your item fall under category 1 (pornographic material, weapons, hazardous material) they will confiscate and dispose the item after 40 days or so and not return them back to sender
We have been thru this several pages back.

In my experience they will NOT return the item. They will ask u go sepang, blah blah, finally agreed "return to sender". U thought settle... 2 months later sender belum dapat.. then kastam send u another letter say your item in Sepang.. u go waste time again... then still they wont send until u give up then the items "disappear".

Unless someone here got experience kastam actually return the item to sender overseas then I would like to hear yoru case.

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0842sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:12 AM