Jan 6 2009, 09:57 AM
97 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jan 6 2009, 12:27 AM) hw abt 2820 n 2720? hmmm im seriously looking at 8800 being the cheapest if im nt wrong amongst the 3/ Yaesu vs Icom is like Nikon vs Canon. Susah to argue, each got its own pro and con.2820vs2720 = presentation and display the 2820 wins with no sweat. Function wise, almost identical. Toy with both and the only thing I dont like about 2820 is the magnetically only mounted face. |
Feb 4 2009, 01:01 PM
Get them online. Lots of sellers around and trusted. So far I have not got any fraud dealings with any of them.
Feb 6 2009, 12:23 PM
Yupp Malaysian ones. They are basically hobbyist but do sell Radios to new hobbyist. Their prices are really good and more importantly trustworthy.
Their reputation at stake here as amateur radio "gang" are very small. Wiraone cool down bro heheheh... There are always some self proclaimed policemen trolling on this forum. I love the RM6 per piece DVD sold rampantly near SS2 police station too. When they clean these up then we can talk about amateur radio enforcement. I think only a handful of forumers here know my callsign |
Feb 8 2009, 09:06 PM
Bought a F23H at MARES flea market today.
Feb 11 2009, 01:25 PM
Yes you can monitor Police Freq at certain time when they are using their old sets. Their newer Motorola the police using enryption and all you hear are static. Police Freq 170.025 if you willing to scan.
Feb 11 2009, 03:53 PM
Feb 16 2009, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Feb 11 2009, 08:18 PM) Pricewise, I'll go for FT60R, it has everything you want a HT to be. I'll surely not recommend the VX3R since the max you could transmit is 1.5W on VHF and 1W on UHF. I've no idea about ICOM IC-91A .. Anyway, I just got my daughter a Kenwood TH-F7E, a nice HT which comes with a scanner and could receive SSB too. She got her license last Friday.. among few 14yrs old who passed their RAE late last year. Alamak wiraone, I got that TH-F7E too but I can't hear anything on SSB. You plug in a super long dipole?On how much they'll cost you .. head up to one of the online websites that were listed in pages before.. easiest .. http://kedaiscs.com .. |
Feb 17 2009, 08:25 PM
The TH-F7E is not mine .. so, I haven't test it out .. it is my daughter's
[/quote] haha thats true. My big 3 ele HF yagi is at home meantime working in KL for the past 1/2 year didnt get to use any HF. I though with a long wire I could receive with the kenwood too. Unfortunately got nothing so far except when someone in KL area beams out. |
Feb 18 2009, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Feb 17 2009, 09:19 PM) Ah.. Psst, do it my way. Put it up quietly at 6-7am sunday morning. Once its up like 20-30ft away from your roof, optically it will not look like its hanging over your neighbours. Added on February 18, 2009, 8:37 am QUOTE(CraZyGhOst @ Feb 17 2009, 07:56 PM) v24 is a vertical antenna, & it is 1 of the popular antenna for base station that is made in thailand. Said to have the most highest gain for a vertical antenna...A lot of my ham friends here in perlis are using v24 antenna for their base station, even 1 of 9M2RMK repeater's antenna is a v24 You might want to think into a proper base antenna like the reasonably priced F23. About RM400. How much is the V24? I don't really like mobile antenna setup for home base, mobile antenna cannot stand too long in our super hot sun and rain.This post has been edited by santacruzer: Feb 18 2009, 08:37 AM |
Feb 18 2009, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(CraZyGhOst @ Feb 18 2009, 12:12 PM) v24 antenna is roughly rm300 only, it is not a base antenna. maybe later i will take a pic of my friend v24 antenna on top of his house CrazyGhost stop going McD for a month and the extra RM80 will get you a nice F23 antenna. The diamond F23 or fondly known as the fokker is about RM380 locally. This comes with a nicely designed groundplane. Will beat any mobile setup. |
Feb 19 2009, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(hamer @ Feb 19 2009, 10:50 AM) Actually there are 2 models to think over... 6m and 10m on FM good for pirates Either FT-8800R or FT-8900R... the price difference is only RM100~200. FT8900-R has quad band with addition of 10 metres & 6 metres on top of 2 metres and 70cm. But all are limited to FM mode. Anyone here in Penang with experience on using 10 metres & 6 metres on FM? I heard 10m & 6m are of no use on FM. 8800 = separated memory oppose to shared memory on 8890 |
Feb 23 2009, 05:08 PM
Try not to venture into the UHF freq like the 477.xxx
The cost of setting up a UHF base station is horrible. Cabling have to be top notch and short. Stick to nice VHF heheh |
May 14 2009, 01:28 PM
May 19 2009, 02:41 PM
For VX7, you have to do the reset till you get the Vertex boot up screen.
If you get the yaesu screen, do another reset and you will get the vertex. Good luck. |
Jun 4 2009, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Jun 3 2009, 11:51 PM) but but, bro, new 1 abt 650 ni wor? might wana reconsider the price if ure really selling it bro else, y nt juz keep it? u'd nvr knw whn u might need it? juz my 2sens though You sure its only RM650 now? Anyway my 2200H comes with the UT118.I already got 2 spares including a heavily abused V8000 set in my car's tool box. O btw, its not really practical to try tuning into HF signal in a car hehehe. For those familiar with HF, there are no set memory or scanning per se. You would probably kill many other road users with manual rotating the biggie knob. Lets not even go into HF antenna for car. This post has been edited by santacruzer: Jun 4 2009, 09:31 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:21 AM |