145 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Amateur Radio User, Ham

ilharess
post Jan 31 2008, 09:26 AM

68 posts

i'll be there with jamata... he didn't go for last month's flea market.... biggrin.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 2:18 pmRAE results are out!!... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ilharess: Jan 31 2008, 02:18 PM
twins
post Jan 31 2008, 03:12 PM

37 posts

RAE result oredi announced by MCMC...congrats to all frenz whom pass the RAE and welkam to d HAM world...

73 de 9W2LPP...
joejoney
post Jan 31 2008, 05:26 PM

248 posts

yeaaa... i passed... biggrin.gif
TSearl-ku
post Jan 31 2008, 06:15 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

congratulations - tahniah!
local_machine
post Jan 31 2008, 06:43 PM

431 posts

yeay! me too~ yea yea~
jleecy
post Jan 31 2008, 07:02 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ilharess @ Jan 31 2008, 09:26 AM)
i'll be there with jamata... he didn't go for last month's flea market.... biggrin.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 2:18 pmRAE results are out!!... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
wat time will u be there???long time diden meet jamata oso...wanna meet him there

QUOTE(twins @ Jan 31 2008, 03:12 PM)
RAE result oredi announced by MCMC...congrats to all frenz whom pass the RAE and welkam to d HAM world...

73 de 9W2LPP...
u jus passed or oredi long time pass RAE d since u have callsign.do join us for our 2nd LYN HAMsters eyeball after CNY ya?

QUOTE(joejoney @ Jan 31 2008, 05:26 PM)
yeaaa... i passed... biggrin.gif
congrats to u...welcome to the HAMsters world.fast fast go and apply for ur callsign..i think u will need 2 9M signature for the application.
dun forget to join our 2nd LYN HAMsters eyeball after CNY

QUOTE(local_machine @ Jan 31 2008, 06:43 PM)
yeay! me too~ yea yea~
congrats to u...welcome to the HAMsters world.fast fast go and apply for ur callsign..i think u will need 2 9M signature for the application.
dun forget to join our 2nd LYN HAMsters eyeball after CNY

do update us with ur callsign...cherio

twins
post Jan 31 2008, 07:13 PM

37 posts

jleecy, i oredi passed my RAE 2007-1...its gud to see more and more LYN hamsters..So sorry can't join LYN Hamsters eyeball, my QTH at Lumut, Perak...
local_machine
post Jan 31 2008, 07:23 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(twins @ Jan 31 2008, 07:13 PM)
jleecy, i oredi passed my RAE 2007-1...its gud to see more and more LYN hamsters..So sorry can't join LYN Hamsters eyeball, my QTH at Lumut, Perak...
my my~ i'm currently at Tronoh. wan to reg ASAP, but no time.
K1ngZ
post Jan 31 2008, 08:03 PM

118 posts

i can't believe i passed the exam coz time exam hentam je..wakakakaka..

jleecy
post Jan 31 2008, 08:06 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(twins @ Jan 31 2008, 07:13 PM)
oh icic....nvm..maybe will meet up wif u on air one day..kekeke
QUOTE(local_machine @ Jan 31 2008, 07:23 PM)
fast fast register...try to look for 2 9M for ur callsign application.
QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Jan 31 2008, 08:03 PM)
i can't believe i passed the exam coz time exam hentam je..wakakakaka..
must be lucky for u.i have some frenz who did not make it...anyway, congrats to u....
local_machine
post Jan 31 2008, 08:11 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(jleecy @ Jan 31 2008, 08:06 PM)
fast fast register...try to look for 2 9M for ur callsign application.
what do mean by that? dont i have to reg 9W first...?
TSearl-ku
post Jan 31 2008, 08:25 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(local_machine @ Jan 31 2008, 08:11 PM)
what do mean by that? dont i have to reg 9W first...?
in order for you to apply for your callsign(9w2) - you will need the signature from 2 X 9m2 to endorse you ...

most of the time, clubs like mares, pradas or astra or any other clubs will have a TT where they will have 9m2 willingly to endorse you ... check with them and see
joejoney
post Jan 31 2008, 10:24 PM

248 posts

yup... have to know the members with 9M to sign the form.. but, wait for the letter from mcmc first...

jleecy
post Feb 1 2008, 12:07 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 31 2008, 08:25 PM)
in order for you to apply for your callsign(9w2) - you will need the signature from 2 X 9m2 to endorse you ...

most of the time, clubs like mares, pradas or astra or any other clubs will have a TT where they will have 9m2 willingly to endorse you ... check with them and see
but u better be prepared.during my time, i followed my fren to MARES club house to get 2 9M2 to sign for me..my frenz and i was ask several question regarding Amature radio.macam aural test..lucky can still remember...some will ask questions but some will not...depends on ur luck.
QUOTE(joejoney @ Jan 31 2008, 10:24 PM)
yup... have to know the members with 9M to sign the form.. but, wait for the letter from mcmc first...

yea..wait for the actual result letter frm MCMC...will take around 1 week or 2 weeks to reach ur home...
but just fill up ur form and try to scatch an antenna as requested by MCMC(if u read the instruction properly..dunno still need or not but during my time, we are requested to scatch an antenna and submit together with the callsign application form to MCMC)

This post has been edited by jleecy: Feb 1 2008, 12:08 AM
TSearl-ku
post Feb 1 2008, 05:14 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(jleecy @ Feb 1 2008, 12:07 AM)
but u better be prepared.during my time, i followed my fren to MARES club house to get 2 9M2 to sign for me..my frenz and i was ask several question regarding Amature radio.macam aural test..lucky can still remember...some will ask questions but some will not...depends on ur luck.

Oral la bro ... but dont worry la ... most 9mike are bunch of happy and nice guys ... there is nothing a glass of teh tarik cannot settle .. of curse u dont la lansee lansee with them ... be humble ...

twins
post Feb 1 2008, 08:19 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(local_machine @ Jan 31 2008, 07:23 PM)
bro, just fill up the application form + others form and submit to your tok penghulu (Salehan- 9W2SBD). U oso can bank in the fees directly to MCMC maybank account and attached the slip with your form.
whoever free or going to reg can brings along your form and submitt all together...
I heard that MCMC northern changed to butterworth now, no more in menara UMNO at penang island, donno true or not...
ilharess
post Feb 1 2008, 09:12 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(jleecy @ Jan 31 2008, 07:02 PM)
wat time will u be there???long time diden meet jamata oso...wanna meet him there
not sure.. probably around 11-ish or so.. see wut time he wakes up.. lol.. biggrin.gif

btw.. i passed the RAE exam too.. rclxm9.gif

jleecy
post Feb 1 2008, 11:08 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(ilharess @ Feb 1 2008, 09:12 AM)
not sure.. probably around 11-ish or so..  see wut time he wakes up.. lol..  biggrin.gif

btw.. i passed the RAE exam too..  rclxm9.gif
wah....congrats to u...so many LYN HAMsters passed the RAE...
K1ngZ
post Feb 1 2008, 01:05 PM

118 posts

eyeball when la guyz??...if possible make it around pj la..hehehe
TSearl-ku
post Feb 1 2008, 01:12 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Feb 1 2008, 01:05 PM)
eyeball when la guyz??...if possible make it around pj la..hehehe
can can can ... set a time, day ... tonite?

145 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0176sec    1.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:53 AM