18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Amateur Radio User, Ham

TSearl-ku
post Jun 11 2008, 12:01 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

hahah suddenly the topic becomes active again ....

talking bout anten ... i got a SG 7500 to let go ... antenna only ... any takers?
TSearl-ku
post Jun 11 2008, 02:23 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(wshazi @ Jun 11 2008, 02:09 PM)
is buying the radio need permit etc?
basicaly its to Tx only ...

but yeah if according to the law, you will need a license to Tx, Rx and to own such equipment.
TSearl-ku
post Jun 11 2008, 04:03 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(joejoney @ Jun 11 2008, 03:21 PM)
do u follow the law? hehe biggrin.gif
wat law? shakehead.gif
TSearl-ku
post Jun 11 2008, 05:37 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(wshazi @ Jun 11 2008, 04:45 PM)
if law is mentioned.. does it mean the Communications & Multimedia Act 1998 ?
me dunno law ... its just some walkie talkie kids play with lol ...
TSearl-ku
post Jun 18 2008, 08:30 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(siefu @ Jun 18 2008, 01:07 AM)
kawen gang? ehehe.. most of them will be in KL this weekend.. i'm myself also now in kl. ampang. would like to meet fellow ham here. anyone here near taman kosas. maybe we can have small tt session here.

or maybe someone involve in ISF expo in klcc. maybe we can meet there also.

then you are very near to the last TT we had ... we all grouped at Tesco Ampang and went to Steven Corner

join us the next time we have this again ...
TSearl-ku
post Jun 20 2008, 03:08 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(hacky_spanky @ Jun 20 2008, 02:54 PM)
hye...
newbie here..
can i join???
please pardon my rudeness ...

but wtf u wanna join?
TSearl-ku
post Jun 22 2008, 09:36 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

where is that?
TSearl-ku
post Jun 23 2008, 11:30 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

all the best ...
TSearl-ku
post Jun 27 2008, 01:09 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

thats the same case with my second registration ... kerja tak sampai 2 minggu .. wanna take leave edy ... not nice la ...
TSearl-ku
post Jul 7 2008, 06:03 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

those turntables urs?
TSearl-ku
post Jul 8 2008, 04:51 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(wshazi @ Jul 8 2008, 02:51 PM)
anybody know what kind of antenna have a high gain yet can be put indoor?
bro from my experience, any high gain antennas palced indoor wont flare very well ...

i had once ... just a slim jim, in the house ... transmit 25w ... i felt dizzy ... thats what i felt, seriously

so ur to ur own perception ... any antenna will actually work but just that those with too much gain, or too bulky not adviceable ... but rule of thumb ... VHF works with a window ... the line of sight window ... so antennas ... any sort of antennas best if you place it outside where there is a line of sight to ur destination

even though u are in a car trasmiting with a handie, with those rubber duckies or after-market ones ... try tx with the window up and down, see the diff ...
TSearl-ku
post Jul 9 2008, 11:44 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Jul 9 2008, 09:40 PM)
hi hi...today is a tiring day coz just finished 'naikkan' my base antenna..

using double zepp homebrew antenna..just a simple antenna..

here are some pictures for ur viewing pleasures...

its very nice i would say as the material u use ... all black ... u sprayed the pipe ar?

total cost is?

and with double zepp ... they say able to get at elast 5db on 2m and 10db gain on uhf

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Jul 9 2008, 11:45 PM
TSearl-ku
post Jul 10 2008, 09:40 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Jul 10 2008, 09:36 AM)
yup using pvc pipe sprayed all black....

the total cost i would say about RM 80 roughly...

yup it's a dualband antenna so now saving some money to get a dualbander hehehe...
kinda high off the ground ... bout 15m i would say ... location is? simplex to?

i will report u to the majlis perbandaran ... hahahahaha
TSearl-ku
post Jul 10 2008, 10:39 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Jul 10 2008, 09:47 AM)
at first i want to to make it higher tapi the antenna nanti how to say...emm..bengkok if u get what i mean...if tak nak bagi bengkok have to ikat with guy wire..leceh plak..so i think for now is high enough laa..

location putrajaya..simplex using 5w last nite only to putrajaya..serdang..bangi...only...further than that belum try lagi...

report??...weii..dun laa..ur my fren..hehehe
can la, if ur base is good enough you can get another longer pole and hold it, go get a join or something and attach it and then get some steel wires and u can further strengthen it with some wall plugs ...

like this the pole on the right and the cables on the left all around ... 2 cables i think ...

TSearl-ku
post Jul 11 2008, 11:13 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

2720 lo ...or 8800 8900 if budget is a lil more ...
TSearl-ku
post Jul 14 2008, 09:22 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Jul 14 2008, 08:22 AM)
uh ok..what about FTM-10R?...what's the price now?
FTM10R is dual band but no cross-repeating i guess ... 1.2 - 1.3k i heard ...
TSearl-ku
post Jul 14 2008, 10:50 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(santacruzer @ Jul 14 2008, 10:46 AM)
8800 8900 are dual monitor rigs, 8800 have a slight edge due to memory management independently.

FTM10R good for in-car use especially at night where the 8800 and 8900 fails miserably.  tongue.gif As base units take the 8800.
whats wrong with the unit being used at night?

the color display? lol ...

and yeah do i even need to include the fact that the 8800 and 8900 are able to monitor both channel uhf anf vhf simultaneously ...
TSearl-ku
post Jul 14 2008, 11:26 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(santacruzer @ Jul 14 2008, 11:24 AM)
8800/8900 only lights up the LCD and none on the buttons. Given that some quick settings can be accessed thru the (Maroon color lighted) DTMF mic.
But when there is a need to access the front panel, no can do, worse if the right side radio is configured as "KEY 2".

And the fact Yaesu TradeMark Omni Glow LCD is wonderful but someone gone bonkers and outsource the manufacturing of the DTMF mic to china and its lighted up pinkish maroon led.  vmad.gif
hahahaha - but if you have used the radio long enough ... operation should be easy ...

but stick to the rule of thumb never operate any other device when u are driving ... phones, radio, cd player ... hahaha

but to me icom's ptt provides the best access to functionality without using any key on the unit itself ...
TSearl-ku
post Jul 14 2008, 06:10 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(santacruzer @ Jul 14 2008, 04:11 PM)
Yeah thats the difference between Icom and Yaesu.
My take have always been that Icom are built by real users/engineers, function over form.
After more than a decade brand loyal to Yaesu, I might have to jump ship if Yaesu keeps letting their marketing/accountants decide their product line.  whistling.gif
But for handie ... i prefer yaesu ...
TSearl-ku
post Jul 16 2008, 11:21 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(K1ngZ @ Jul 16 2008, 11:18 AM)
well guys i just ordered yeasu FTM-10R frm chepot...most probably will get it by next week...yuhuuuu....

my poket koyak oledi aaaaa
nice

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0679sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:59 AM