remember the LD1313 as well.
atreyuangel
post Mar 5 2016, 07:44 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(DDG_Ross @ Mar 5 2016, 01:11 AM)
more like 6, para got their own armor i think

dun take face value, most of the sibmas and some of the condor is ady retired,

the armor themselves is considered a "support" elements, so they are always deployed alongside other infantry battalion and other support elements under their corresponding division command

atreyuangel pls correct me if im wrong
not wrong though
the tank are usually refer as Cavalry.

yep Para have their own Armor made of Alvis ifv and Scorpion.

This post has been edited by atreyuangel: Mar 5 2016, 07:44 PM
atreyuangel
post Mar 5 2016, 09:46 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Mar 5 2016, 08:02 PM)
Yeah guessed as much, they are robust but also ancient biggrin.gif some sources say jsut about 200 Condor still running

I understand, I am asking about how they organise for field deployment. Good idea that, a little armour goes a long way with Para. Wonder if we have the airdrop capability brows.gif

So when forming brigades the armour regiments mate with the infantry battalions to form mechanised battalions. At 14 APCs/IFVs per company and 6 companies (we still use square battalion? A, B, C, D Coys plus Support Coy some more?) I can imagine about 80+ vehicles per battalion. So with that, and looking at a force of about 200 Condors, 100 KIFVs, 200 Adnans, that's 5 mech inf battalions...?

What do we use the Bv206 for then?
those alvis have air drop capabilities!
atreyuangel
post Mar 12 2016, 08:07 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Mar 12 2016, 10:53 AM)
hey, they could even call a 9x19mm as .9mm round  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
lel I remember the A400m was written as new TLDM aset by Berita Hairan
atreyuangel
post Mar 14 2016, 07:50 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Mar 14 2016, 01:17 PM)
next year or so

Beli old excess m105a6 paladin from us
nope Free under EDA, pay for upgrade
atreyuangel
post Mar 19 2016, 02:35 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(BorneoAlliance @ Mar 18 2016, 09:48 PM)
Can you spot the elite Israeli soldiers hiding in this photo? Hint, there’s 2

http://www.businessinsider.my/israeli-sold...gRSRuGAjQ2LO.97
Israeli?
I remember this is some sort of German Army sniper photobook!
atreyuangel
post Apr 4 2016, 08:40 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ Apr 4 2016, 05:04 PM)
Ikutkan situasi semasa tu mmg berpihak pd kita.... Still ade restrictions pd kedua2 kapal utk safety.
alah sopanya ayat... haha

btw Congratulations!
atreyuangel
post Apr 5 2016, 12:18 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(mlab88 @ Apr 4 2016, 10:05 PM)
Looking down?
When you fail your duty/job,? Of coz!  laugh.gif

Ps: Will only respect those that contribute to the community or country (RELA), without taking a pay or single cents from the citizen and tax payers!
bro, where's your location bro?
atreyuangel
post Apr 7 2016, 08:54 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Apr 7 2016, 08:48 PM)
Parliament: More soldiers to patrol public areas; SAF redoubles counter-terrorism efforts

Military Security officer on patrol at Changi Airport Terminal 2, on March 23, 2016

SINGAPORE - Soldiers will be far more visible in public areas as the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) steps up Singapore's fight against the terrorist threat.

Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen announced that the SAF will train more units to carry out deterrence patrols in crowded areas.

Currently, soldiers patrol only key installations such as Jurong Island and Changi Airport.

This is to ensure that the military can deal with orchestrated attacks, such as those in Paris and Brussels, in hot spots such as the airport, MRT stations, shopping malls and town centres, said Dr Ng in Parliament on Thursday (April 7).

The new move is part of the SAF's redoubled efforts to counter terrorism, said Dr Ng, who unveiled to the House the battleplan to "respond decisively" to the threat.

The SAF will build a "high density" mock city, complete with high-rise buildings and road networks, to conduct "highly realistic" counter-terrorism training, said Dr Ng.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/parl...?xtor=EREC-16-2[ST_Newsletter_PM]-20160407-[Parliament%3A+More+soldiers+to+patrol+public+areas%3B+SAF+re-doubles+counter-terrorism+efforts]&xts=538291
kat Malaysia pun dah berbulan ada joint patrol
still banyak Malaysian clueless!
atreyuangel
post Apr 7 2016, 10:22 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Apr 7 2016, 09:55 PM)
su-35?

upgraded MKM would have been a better option
there is a plan for 2nd batch of MKM when newer radar is available
but that was way back then
atreyuangel
post Apr 7 2016, 11:30 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Apr 7 2016, 10:48 PM)
Mkm unlikely to be available.
if according to the blue print should be MKM2 iinm
with AESA radar hmm.gif

but like I said, old story!

let get over with the MMRCA first
atreyuangel
post Apr 8 2016, 12:15 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Lumiaaa @ Apr 8 2016, 12:07 AM)
Just because I didn't say thank you didn't mean I'm clueless
aik.. awat bang?
I don't meant you. doh.gif
In general brooooo
Even this morning one of my friends text me because he saw a group of PARA patrolling infront of Grand Hyatt
atreyuangel
post Apr 15 2016, 08:25 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Apr 15 2016, 02:03 PM)
build ship no point ,need hundred of million, no money 。。。。
build Gowind more also no point, we no going war with china and no power to war,  also they using 3000-5000 tonns coast guard ship collide with gowind, we still loss. and china so long time waiting country fire first short. than they have reason take all the island.
getting cargo ship as apmm ship mainly learn china style, they using big ship to bully other country small caost guard ship, so getting those big 2nd hard cargo ship mainly use for show "size"and "Collide" if needed。
that's where a good network of FAC(M) is a good solution

atreyuangel
post Apr 29 2016, 04:28 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Apr 29 2016, 03:54 PM)
That's a ridiculous fictionalized K-drama. Go overseas still got time for romance-romance. Reality is around 120% worse for servicemen.

Also, you fight for your country's interest, not a leader's interest (similar, but not the same). You go where they tell you to.
lel watch this drama with Me dad.
he insist me download this after reading review from the Thai's PM

the part where the captain force other NCO cleaning the camp because the 3 star want to visit he give me one of the best quote I heard for a long time.

"Where ever you are, this bullshit still the same" laugh.gif laugh.gif
atreyuangel
post Apr 29 2016, 04:50 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Apr 29 2016, 04:37 PM)
People think being in the military is all thrill and adventure, the closer truth is most of it is boring routine and monotony. And all those drills, man!
lagi satu..
apa bende UN mission duk rilek kat kem je nih

hahaha

This post has been edited by atreyuangel: Apr 29 2016, 05:24 PM
atreyuangel
post Apr 30 2016, 01:06 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Apr 30 2016, 09:15 AM)
Most military don't have specific exercise routine, most soldiers look like that because all they do mostly is walk very long distances carrying heavy combat loads. So soldiers most of the time look skinny as fuck, but have tremendous stamina. A good soldier can carry a 15kg combat pack while walking 30-40km, all within 12 hours.
actually if look at our Para most of them have low count of body fat, that's why they look lean but muscular
but the Commando they are more buff then other.
atreyuangel
post Apr 30 2016, 08:32 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Apr 30 2016, 07:53 PM)
Malaysia should just shut down the border with PH.
if PH complain, just say to them the border will only open back after all malaysia hostages arrive back to Malaysia safe and alive.
Right now with the orders from the MKN and Government of Sabah all economic trade and barter trade with Indo and Philippines are suspended
the border are practically close with all foreign vessel are denied entry are asked to turn away
atreyuangel
post Apr 30 2016, 10:23 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Gregyong @ Apr 30 2016, 09:04 PM)
so, that means if i were a pinoy fisherman, i can just ask stupid and continue sailing even though the RMN is screaming at me with a microphone?  mega_shok.gif
fishermen?
try fierce ugly looking pirate with conceal weapons, police rhib suspected them and they turned away.
Police chase and positivi that their are pirate and them they run for the border

soon after they at the border, they hold up their rifle shows to the police and run in circle while gesturing a "fuck you PDRM" I am now in pinoy border and you can do nothing cool2.gif

This post has been edited by atreyuangel: Apr 30 2016, 10:23 PM
atreyuangel
post Apr 30 2016, 11:18 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Apr 30 2016, 10:29 PM)
I belip it happened  before.

Tat why rmn was frustrated
true story bro
to the UNGERIN iinm

that's why other then fire engagement sop change, they also wanted the hot persuit rights

QUOTE(James831 @ Apr 30 2016, 11:03 PM)
This would be good time for the guns to misfiring.
totally,
kalau the PDRM is /k
maybe kot laugh.gif
atreyuangel
post May 2 2016, 12:11 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(periuk_api1209 @ May 1 2016, 07:36 PM)

Abu sayaf rupa macam rocker 80an..huhu
aku tengok gambar ni, dalam otak aku terus keluar lagu

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0784sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:10 PM