Investment THE PARK 2 @ PAVILION BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], Malton to launch Final Phase of BJC

holypredator
post Dec 23 2019, 09:42 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Dec 23 2019, 08:20 PM)
If you wnat mall Park int school lrt station hospital all within walking distance very demanding je

Where to find woh...
You are talking about rental ma... rental needs demographic only can rent one ma... the place so dense and so many units with similar level... how to rent oh?

Hmm... from the top of my head.... Lot 15 would meet that requirement.

Less than 1km
LRT
Subang lake Park
Sime Darby Hospital
Big Aeon & Subang Parade
Maybe a brand new shopping complex infront of the LRT

Less than 1.5km
Various gov schools and private/international schools
Inti uni
Asia-e uni
Empire shopping mall
Subang Courtyard

Seriously.... BJCC apart from the mall.. everything else is 3km or more.... and they don't have proper walk path...

If you can count those as "walkable"... then like that from Lot 15 to Sunway Pyramid / sunway city (sunway lagoon/hospital etc.) is also walkable since it is only 2.8km...

This post has been edited by holypredator: Dec 23 2019, 09:49 PM
holypredator
post Dec 23 2019, 10:37 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Dec 23 2019, 10:18 PM)
Yamn Yamn 😴😴😴😴

Lot 15 also come with bonus.... Gigantic TNB substation just right in front of mian entrance... Until now still got units available... If wanna buy... Pls PM me... Can share share referral... I'm owner of SD The Glades 😎
I thought they say electro magnetic field can only be detected from 3-8 meters and the highest possible is 15 meters

https://emwatch.com/substation-emf-risk-factors/

The nearest to lot 15 guard house also got 40 meters..
holypredator
post Dec 23 2019, 11:08 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Dec 23 2019, 10:37 PM)
Big aeon subang parade hahahaha... Okok got it.

I didn't say bj amenities is walkable. I just want to stress the point you don't need to have a hospital within walkable distance. And the park not meant for college students anyway.

I am not a proud onwer of the park and I wish they all the best.
You asked where to find... hence I found..

Anyhow... not saying that rental is impossible but as mentioned... there is no demographic and high density makes renting difficult.

Perhaps BJCC is more suitable for AirBnB.... who knows?
holypredator
post Dec 24 2019, 09:18 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(inthira+0 @ Dec 24 2019, 12:23 AM)
Lbs price its low end project higher then become high end???
Did you notice the toilet fitting brand, finishing, etc?
Did you hear about the poor workmanship of lbs?
And that location not even at Bk Jalil.
Or you want to tell me Segambut is mont kiara, menjalara is Dsp??
What toilet fitting is park 2 having? Toto?
holypredator
post Dec 24 2019, 09:23 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Dec 24 2019, 07:41 AM)
Haha good point... Many wannabe cannot afford  or missed the boat... Just can buy nearby and dreaming their low medium cost building can suddenly become high end and their subsale can match The Park.... And all the people looking for their project and rental can get 3k per month... because stiiting opposite of BJCC..

Duck is duck and never can become swam...
But the park isn't really high end to begin with.

You wanna talk high end? See setia sky seputeh.... minimum price RM3.5mil and less than 300 units

Even Lot 15 seems much more luxury and practical than the park 2. You never associate luxury with high density projects bro....
holypredator
post Dec 25 2019, 12:37 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 24 2019, 10:17 PM)
What smoke you are having? Can share?

Lot 15 is luxury? High end????

I seriously dunno which high end and luxury decvelopment situated next to big tnb substation, facing elevated highway and apartments...

Need to look harder.
More luxury than the park 2 at least...

Not saying Lot 15 is the luxury level of pavilion residence or setia sky...

In terms of your everyday service apartment... the ones that doesn't go beyond RM1k PSF type...

Lot 15 takes the cake for the most practical luxury.

Think about it.... it is one of the few projects with lesser than 400 units and half of that amount is studio units.... this means that the density would be extremely low... unlike Park 2 where 700+ units share 1 level of facility. On top of that the park 2 are all big units with the majority more than 2+1 bedrooms. I hardly call that a place you want to "live".

Then there is those non practical argument... like TNB substation etc.... if you are pantang... then can't help it lo but there is no practical effect apart from some people feeling pantang about it..

Elevated highway... you do know the distance between lebuhraya bukit jalil and the park 2 right? Anyhow.... it is miles apart to me for both park 2 and lot 15 to consider about "highway" issues....

Again... unless you get something like the setia sky residence .... on a hilltop... you have to forgo impractical believes if you want to make practical living happen...

You can't win them all but you can at least do away impractical negatives..

This post has been edited by holypredator: Dec 25 2019, 12:57 AM
holypredator
post Dec 25 2019, 12:38 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Dec 24 2019, 10:24 PM)
Alamak... I never said the park is high end... Maybe we are different league....  Cos Lot 15 for me just a low cost...
If Lot 15 is low cost.... then the park 2 is dirt shit?

You want high end why don't just buy setia sky sputeh?
holypredator
post Dec 30 2019, 11:09 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(scarypoolparty @ Dec 30 2019, 09:35 PM)
1st i dun even know why setia sky seputeh is here. If sss is your ultimate luxury, boy you need to see more properties.

Sss is not on hill top.Β  I dun know how you can find ssp on hill top. Setia will have super hard time to sell out sss

NOw you coined the word practical luxury?? Whats next? Convenience luxury? Tnb substation luxury? Highway luxury? Low cost luxury?
Tnb station is not pantang. Do you know what is pantang or not? Pantang is superstitious passed down from older generations. Old time where got tnb station?

Even if you dun pantang, then you must be thrill to see a giant tnb substation with wires everywhere to greet you everytime you are coming home. And make sure your subsale buyer has s okme fetish over tnb station too.

I dont know what measurement system you learnt so far but elevated highway is just the size of mesin niaga lot away from lot 15. Its definitely not miles away.

You are the only person that prefer apartments that consisted of majority studio or 1bedder to call home. Density for bedroom vs units are definitely way higher in lot 15 compared to park2 if majority if units in lot 15 are 1bedder.

Pls provide more constructive debate lah if you want people to take you more seriouslseriouslyh friend.

P/s stop being obsession about the word luxury. Luxury needs two parts to make it works. The super premium location and tje finishing end product of the apartments or dwellings. None of lotv15 and park 2 qualified to be called luxury. By calling pavilion park 2 does not automatic qualified them being luxury same par with pavilion suites.
Your reply just sound sour....

SSS is definitely not designed for your average consumer .... with RM3.5mil the cheapest.... it would be stupid to say that it is not built for the higher end market. I did not say it is my ultimate luxury but it is in fact the type of property not for your average consumer... and it is one of the few properties that is not within KL City that costs so much.

To me practical luxury is simple... with all the amenities nearby, low density and facilities that are practical for most people. Granted that no one would like a graveyard/substation/wet market in front of your property but the substation in front of lot 15 is at least modern and clean looking. That is practical. The impractical of course you could say what radiation la ... explosion la... something that is impractical when there is no evidence or studies ever show about the effects, let alone the property is at least 100 meter apart.

I believe you did not do your research if you could say density is way higher in Lot 15 compared to Park 2. Seriously bro? Lot 15 is only 300+ units whereas Park 2 is 700+ units. there are about 60% is studio unit for Lot 15 and the rest is maximum 2 bedded rooms EVEN for the largest 1k sqf units. On the other hand, park 2 majority units are at least 3 rooms. I think even people who can't do math can understand which is more dense.

If I chose to live in an apartment, I prefer it to be less dense... that is all I can say

Again, this is not up for debate... this whole thing is a personal opinion thing... you can't debate something that is as subjective as living... so I don't get why you think this is a debate hence your entire reply sounds prejudiced.

Wanted to add something :-

Just so you know, I am not an owner of either Lot 15 or Park 2 and I don't have a prejudice over Lot 15 either. If you see my historical posts in Lot 15... I've dished it out badly in that thread on its flaw... REAL BAD too till i got jabbed left and right in that thread.

However, when it comes to comparison... I would also like to point up what I think it is valid for me and in general. If you care to dig up my previous post here... there are many points that I sided Park 2 over many other properties.

I am completely neutral but if you ask me... between Lot 15 or Park 2.... I would still have to say Lot 15 being the better choice for living due to lower density and better accessibility to amenities. Park 2 on the other hand would be the better choice for AirBnB and convenience... (i.e. having a bridge to the mall means that you do not need to worry about rain/shine or danger walking in and out of the mall during the day or night)

This post has been edited by holypredator: Dec 30 2019, 11:19 PM
holypredator
post Dec 31 2019, 08:04 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 31 2019, 09:38 AM)
i tot last time u rate pavillion BJ more worthy than lot 15 punya? and now different tune lagi pulak...
Still same tune...

Like I said... there are some points that Park 2 is better whereas Lot 15 would be better on some other.

Also.. please ignore that guy called naqib... a guy that is as thick as two planks that bought Lot 15 with 5% bumi discount only then regret but don't want to admit....

Sure ... 5% discount is still better purchase than non-bumi but that guy must have not thought about the value of other bumi discount that goes more than 10%.... then started to get piss off with me for being stupid don't know how to actually use the bumi-discount to his advantage.

This post has been edited by holypredator: Dec 31 2019, 08:06 PM
holypredator
post Jan 12 2020, 07:18 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Dec 31 2019, 08:23 PM)
Its okay dude. My money, you dont have to care so much πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ people here can judge how dumb you are. I sent screenshot as well from Cantara agent giving the nett price, to prove that you are stupid and ignorant πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

If you guys are so free, please open up lot 15 thread πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

He keep thinking his opinions matters on which property people should buy.
Aww... don't sour grape

Park 2 bumi discount is 7 or 10% if I remember correctly.

The 900+ sqf unit at high level would have cost almost similar to the current Lot 15 unit you bought at level 20+ after full discount + your special rebate.

You've started to go against me ever since I've brought up Bumi Discount in Lot 15. The only reasonable explanation is that you must have not knew how to fully utilise the privilege and now regret deeply/vent your anger at me cause I share this investment benefit only after you've signed your SPA.

Never mind la, you missed out the opportunity doesn't mean other bumi should too..

Just because you are too stupid to fully utilise your privilege doesn't mean you can lash out on others who are willing to share the benefit.

To others who wanted to know my feud between this naqib chap. The story started when I did a computation between lot 15 and Panorama Kelana. The differences are overwhelming and I've constantly stated in terms of value, buying Lot 15 for bumi is a bad investment choice because you won't fully utilize the privilege (only bare min of 5%) compare to if you were to buy other properties which allowed you to have up to 7-15% bumi discount. I've explained and made an illustration of investment on return + future property value, which shows how much significance it is when you have 10% bumi discount compared to only 5% (basically, you will see huge capital return after the 5 years lock down period when you decide to sell away the unit). I've named a few properties that are very suitable for bumi and of course stated that Lot 15 is not one of them.

Naqib being a Lot 15 buyer must have felt stupid and bad after hearing my analysis so constantly bombard me since that day onwards. Well, can't blame him cause whenever you signed the SPA and then suddenly realise you got a shit deal... you will also feel bad.. especially because you din't do your homework properly just like naqib

This post has been edited by holypredator: Jan 12 2020, 07:28 PM
holypredator
post Jan 13 2020, 12:12 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jan 12 2020, 07:56 PM)
Pls stop crapping πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I started calling you dumb when our argument about ur statement on cantara 1ksqft price = lot15 861sqft

Cause it was dumb af and it still does.

People can judge how dumb you are. Pls stay away from the net till u get ur maths right and. Pls pls stay in ur kinrara forever.

2nd. Why t f would i even consider panorama. Why would i buy that just for the sake of bumi discount and ur recommendations? Only fools would buy just to satisfy keyboard warrior πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Yea sure.... we all know when all these started.

I did not direct anything to you or call you out... but you start to blab on to me when I started to highlight my investment analysis....

After that you started to resort to name calling...

Just because you such at purchasing property... doesn't mean you need to fight me for it....

How about next time you just do a bit of your homework before signing the SPA.
holypredator
post Jan 13 2020, 07:37 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Jan 13 2020, 07:02 AM)
Its okay dude. You can continue living in your own world πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

What investment analysis? You are a joke πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
"Investment Analaysis" based on random agent's advertisment on iproperty πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that was the time i called u dumb cause "Ur calculation" based on what agent advertise.. then i contacted that agent .. you know the answer..
Pls stop saying anything.. you are just exposing more and more and more of your dumbness
Ok sure.... I feel you man....

Whatever rocks your boat ... as long as you can accept it (even though we know you regret your purchase).

Next time do some research first before you buy a property

Also... the more emoji πŸ˜‚ you used... makes you even sadder..
holypredator
post Aug 20 2021, 03:53 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Aug 11 2021, 11:54 AM)
yeah I quite upset with the guardhouse also, hope they improve on it
Guard house also want to be "grand"??

You do realise the park 2 ain't exactly a super luxury level service apartment like pavilion residence etc.

Park 2 by PSF is on the same level as Lot 15 SJCC and Atwater PJ (considering that it is leasehold)

Heck... I would say Lot 15 SJCC is even more expensive than Park 2 PSF since Lot 15 don't have any provide any furnishing except for aircond and kitchen cabinet while Park 2 is near close to fully furnish..

This post has been edited by holypredator: Aug 20 2021, 03:53 PM
holypredator
post Oct 10 2021, 12:47 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Veronicaooi1122 @ Sep 23 2021, 02:03 AM)
What’s so special about the location ya ,
Positive part is ... you can access to the mall, shops and park easily...

Couple of schools nearby.... no uni nearby and no hospital nearby...

Definitely not prime area though...

Other than that.... bukit jalil area is very congested... with the mall.. I think it would get worse...

but then again... since the pandemic.. things might change... a lot of WFH arrangement now.... traffic might be better.... or if you WFH then it would help too...

This post has been edited by holypredator: Oct 10 2021, 12:48 AM
holypredator
post Oct 11 2021, 12:13 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(xlss @ Oct 11 2021, 12:09 AM)
this comment alone shows that you are one of those kurang pandai keyboard property guru rclxm9.gif
just my 2 cents...

you don't have to accept it if it doesn't fit your narrative...

but everyone who've frequently travel around BJ area knows the traffic there,...
holypredator
post Nov 5 2021, 02:24 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Nov 5 2021, 02:19 AM)
Got International Medical University (IMU), Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation (APU), Tzu Chi International School Kuala Lumpur.
IMU Hospital in on construction and will be ready in 2022.
Opposite SIRIM/LTAT there will be another medical + day care center for the aged in pipeline.
Which area in KL/Selangor is not congested?Β  biggrin.gif
Seeing that many people commented about how the projects there are on the luxury line or at least affordable luxury... highly doubt people living in such SA would want to go to university hospital... or uni like APU...

Bukit jalil congestion is way worse.... that is one of the negative reason for me based on my experience travelling through that area.... but hey... things could change you know...traffic there may have changed after MCO..

This post has been edited by holypredator: Nov 5 2021, 07:42 PM
holypredator
post Dec 3 2021, 11:14 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(xlss @ Nov 9 2021, 12:20 PM)
sorry but i have to ask...do you have any idea what courses APU is offering? On the congestion part, from your comment it seems rather obvious you are not residing in bukit jalil area  sweat.gif

Even during pandemic season... already so jam.... not sure how when everything return to normal...

I don't reside in bukit jalil area but I travel there often to meet clients...

congestion doesn't mean it is totally bad... congestion means there are a lot of traffic to that area... meaning to say a lot of opportunity...

you can't get the best of both world... wanting zero traffic while a place to be well received...
holypredator
post Aug 6 2022, 08:15 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(hi54088 @ Aug 6 2022, 04:16 PM)
The Park Sky Residence four towers on 7.3 acres.
The Park 2 two taller towers on 2.5 acres.
You please tell me which condo in Bukit Jalil is luxury??
Neither are luxury...

Luxury projects do not have such high density...

Also... 800+ psf is luxury??? then those 1k++ psf are what?? even Lot 15 and Atwater are more expensive than the Park 2 or Park Sky Residence if you talk about price per square feet...

Setia Sky Seputeh where cheapest unit starts at RM2mil is what level??

Those 3-4k+ psf like Pavilion residences in KL or those KLCC area projects are what level??

This post has been edited by holypredator: Aug 6 2022, 08:16 PM
holypredator
post Aug 6 2022, 10:32 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(xlss @ Aug 6 2022, 10:05 PM)
Mercedes is wrong claiming itself to be a luxury carmaker...so is bmw, jaguar, audi, range rover etc. because there are Porsche, bentley, rolls etc. Get a life man
Chill bruv... just my honest opinion on my definition of luxury...

I know you own a dual key unit in this project so I get why you are so defensive...

But for the general audience... I just wanted to highlight what is typically construed as luxury when it comes to high-rise living...

Panorama Kelana Jaya RM650-700psf marketed themselve as affordable luxury....

Many property agents also would label a RM500psf or lower project as "luxury"....

Hack... even RUMAWIP also being labelled as luxury...

https://www.edgeprop.my/listing/sale/154586...-rm270k-rumawip

Pretty much every project that is not old condos or flats are self-proclaimed luxury these days.... so if you refuse to acknowledge what is actually deemed "luxury" then no point asking someone if your project is luxury because you are already living in a Pareidolia world... which means you would only hear what you want to hear...

This post has been edited by holypredator: Aug 6 2022, 10:33 PM
holypredator
post Aug 7 2022, 02:32 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(History1999 @ Aug 7 2022, 01:56 AM)
It is stupid to define luxury by comparing bkt jalil and klcc price per square feet as both locations and land prices are different. The materials, design etc given from The Park bkt jalil is luxury and better than many other places in klcc. I bet you have not step into the The Park 2 for viewing. Nevertheless, generally bkt jalil price are slightly higher than surrounding KL areas such as old klang road, cheras etc.
If you think it is luxury then to you it is luxury... but for me and most people would not deem this as a "luxury" apartment...

If an owner of a Rumawhip thinks his/her property is a luxury property... yeah... why not?? by all means.... but no point trying to sell your view to the rest of the world...

Also... you do know that Pavilion Residence KL is a whole different level right??? If you think those 3-4k psf properties around KLCC area are expensive solely because of location and land prices... I guess you have not even step foot into their lobby area or understand how much they are paying solely on the monthly maintenance fee... just to give you a hint.... *A WHOLE LOT...

Those properties are beyond a doubt ... "luxury" properties....

Again... some people could think their Honda City as a luxury car... which is not wrong... it is a luxury car to that person.... but if you want the public to admire and be like "OMG your Honda CITY very high end very luxury".... then I don't think that is going to happen unless you are asking someone who can't afford a Honda City....

P/S: Park Residences & Park 2 specs aren't even high end....

This post has been edited by holypredator: Aug 7 2022, 10:11 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

2.3898sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:06 PM