Syd G's FAT Loss & Fitness Journal 2007, Cutting with 1lb to go!

shadowjass
post Dec 28 2006, 11:28 AM

656 posts

u bought a body composition scale?? how much it costs?? where u got it?
shadowjass
post Dec 30 2006, 01:15 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Dec 30 2006, 01:06 PM)
not enough food for breakfast.....more eggs more eggs..
shocking.gif ...wah...2 whole + 1 egg white is not enuff ah?? i thought that we r not suppose to have more than 5 eggs in a week one?? unsure.gif
shadowjass
post Dec 31 2006, 06:25 PM

656 posts

laugh.gif tell them u r a hardcore girl...u lift weight...not only run...brows.gif brows.gif
last week i was back in my hometown...then my mum's fren complimented me that i slimmed down n she asked for 'tips'...
guess what i answered....1 word " EXERCISE !! " laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Dec 31 2006, 06:26 PM
shadowjass
post Jan 3 2007, 09:19 PM

656 posts

i think it's better for u to avoid egg yolks....u r having lots of egg yolks in ur meals...if i m not mistaken, we r not suppose to have more than 5 egg yolks per week...
egg yolk is very high in cholestrol...better be more careful...my 2 cents opinion...
shadowjass
post Jan 4 2007, 08:07 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 4 2007, 05:17 PM)
I hv a decent size of boobs tqverymuch tongue.gif Maybe one day i'll take pic in a bikini brows.gif
Syd G... rclxms.gif U go girl...i support u to wear bikini..cant wait to c it...brows.gif...give u my gut + courage as well... thumbup.gif

i have big problem with my calves...i have 'BIG' calves and it's not flabby...when i squeeze it...is like so hard (muscular)...really gives me headache... rclxub.gif
i think even after i slim down...the calves will still remain that big....maybe just a bit toner... cry.gif i have 'PIG' calves.... cry.gif cry.gif
shadowjass
post Jan 6 2007, 11:41 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 6 2007, 06:37 AM)

I have officially broken my plateau. Yes, being obsessive and all I hopped onto the weighing mahine again at 10pm and I was 57.7kg with 29% BF. I didnt know how that happen but I've never been this light since 2003  icon_idea.gif

Ai yem oh so hepi biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
wow....great to hear that... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif congratz....

oh yah..saw ur salmon meal pic...i shopped for groceries today@Giant and CS Summit...was looking for salmon...but the one CS/Giant selling are smaller and thicker...not like urs...maybe half the size + it's with skin..
shadowjass
post Jan 11 2007, 06:22 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 11 2007, 08:46 AM)
I get to see PTs get trained by more senior PTs brows.gif One of them was learning how to half-squat with a 20lbs barbell. I had a tough time trying not to let my ego runs loose tongue.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif i can feel the fun...half squat with 20lbs barbell--> is this tough?? but 20 lbs should be damn light for a PT rite??
shadowjass
post Jan 13 2007, 12:44 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 12 2007, 06:31 AM)

Both Pilates and Yoga classes made me feel like a loser (cause there's always aunties who are more flexible n hv stronger core muscle strength) so I'll make a point to attend at least one class each every single week from now onwards. Gosh I'm so neurotic!

huh... same here...pilates, yoga, n body jam... sweat.gif feel like total failure & loser...even aunties can do wayyy better than I do...totally OUT from the rest...I'm like so STIFF.. vmad.gif ...robotic body... shakehead.gif
the only class that I feel I am more like a human is body step... laugh.gif
shadowjass
post Jan 16 2007, 09:29 PM

656 posts

congratz on ur progress.... thumbup.gif
*nervous*...have to weight myself on Thurs... unsure.gif
shadowjass
post Jan 17 2007, 09:29 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(watevEa @ Jan 17 2007, 04:30 PM)
hey syd G, i love ur journal nice nice.. yoga nice ma... join yoga dun compare with others..  or else u will hurt urself, dats da 1st thing u must remember in mind. i think ur yoga lvl quite high d, sounds so difficult.

btw, wanna ask bout 6packs brows.gif
1) if i do ab crunches everyday, in 5 months time will i able to get 6 packs? coz i really got tummy blush.gif
2) will ab crunches reduce da size of lower abs? donno where i heard from, ab crunches will cause lower abs larger.
i dont think u'll get 6 pack by doing crunches alone...maybe flatter tummy...
shadowjass
post Jan 18 2007, 12:11 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 18 2007, 07:27 AM)

Workouts
Flu + Fever Mandatory Rest Day 1

Things

- First day of sore throat, sniffles + fever. No coughing. Now I really wanna get my tonsil removed  cry.gif
rest more...dun overtrain urself...get well soon..so that u can get ur ass back to workout! laugh.gif
shadowjass
post Jan 22 2007, 12:25 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Jan 21 2007, 11:06 PM)
ei...do u after losing ur fats then ur body gt scar?

Mine have la....got some scar like birth scar....help me plzzz....

but i duwan bother it 1st...later successfully losing fats then only suan...haha...

now i also feel my jeans looser edi...good la..haha..=p
No!...DON'T wait...prevention is better than cure..better do something now before u get more stretch marks....try palmer's cocoa butter formula...
it's a massage cream for strectch marks...

Syd G: no! streatch marks would not fade...it will remain there forever....unless u apply some stretch marks cream..but not sure whether can 100% get rid of stretch marks or not

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Jan 22 2007, 12:28 AM
shadowjass
post Jan 22 2007, 11:03 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jan 22 2007, 05:41 PM)
that cocoa butter smells like putting delicious cake topping on my skin, sked of ants.
laugh.gif laugh.gif
shadowjass
post Jan 23 2007, 02:09 PM

656 posts

hey...just checked the timetable...kylie will be instructing Body Jam today...swap with Jeremy...

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Jan 23 2007, 02:10 PM
shadowjass
post Jan 25 2007, 02:19 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 24 2007, 08:18 AM)

Some more I barely lose 1 kg/a month despite doing cardio more than 3x/week (with rpm, yoga, n more classes!). WARGH  cry.gif Either am gaining muscle faster than losing weight or am hitting a plateau big time or I've been really lenient on my diet or LS7 was really a big factor that helped me lose the first few kgs. Either way I AM PISSEDDD!!!!!!
weigh urself...then u'll know whether u r losing fat or not...am not doing fine too this few days...don't think i can lose 1.5kg after 10 days... sweat.gif
shadowjass
post Jan 31 2007, 08:33 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jan 31 2007, 08:44 AM)
Wednesday, 31st January 2007 - Keto Day 3

Things
- Currently @ 26.6%, 56.7kg and OVER THE MOON!!! Gosh It was hard to break the 27% barrier.
looks like ur current keto diet works well on u huh... hmm.gif maybe i should alter my diet too...only protein & vege....no carbs (except veggies)...
shadowjass
post Feb 1 2007, 04:57 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 1 2007, 12:13 AM)
erm protein + vege very hard to meet daily calorie requirement ler. see how much fat i eat in a day biggrin.gif? i cant recommend cyclical ketogenic diet (ckd) to you yet cause it takes a lot of calculations and readjustment to ur diet. you may even balloon up if you're not careful. it's a scary diet too with all the butter and mayo and full-fat cheese.

maybe after cny? wink.gif
do u feel full with CKD diet? anyway...do u have constipation problem since ur diet mainly made up of protein and less fiber?
shadowjass
post Feb 1 2007, 06:30 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 1 2007, 05:18 PM)
Yup, very full. Am still tweaking the macros (fat / protein /carbs ratio) so dont take my diet as THE ultimate ckd yet.

I actually go to toilet less with CKD. Once a day to make cake biggrin.gif. On regular diet I'd go two times a day or more. And eh I still maintain the same number of vege servings biggrin.gif. It's about taking more fat, less carbs and not more protein and less fibre. I try to eat 1g of protein per bodyweight in pound (approx 125g/day) everyday.

The basics of CKD are inducing ketosis & carbs cycling - less than 30g carbs on normal days (5-9 days depending on glucose tolerance lvl) and tonnes of carbs on carb-up day.

Basically just like my December diet minus the milk. It feels natural cause I've always known that my body can process fat better than glucose. And I've never fancy whey with HL milk anyway (too sweet for my liking, had to dilute it everytime).

And again, its not for everyone smile.gif
shocking.gif wow...with ur current diet u can still 'visit' the toilet once a day...guess what..with the amount of veggies & fruits i had everyday...plus tonnes of water...sometimes i hardly visit the toilet once a day... sweat.gif shakehead.gif

yah..everyone's body is different and special...what suits u might not works well on me...since ur body is insulin resistance guess this may be the reason y CKD works wonder for u...

bought a weight loss product 1 year back...still have 6 days supply left (the whole box is for 10 days supply)...this have to be taken with protein diet....think of finishing it....

1st & 2nd day - only eggs are allowed. 2-3 eggs each meal preferably fried.
3rd day onwards - any protein food (any style) & suffient oil in cooking. No fruits & vege.

still struggling whether should go on or not..coz what concerns me is that after the 6 days protein diet I'm afraid when i resume my regular diet my weight will pound back.

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Feb 1 2007, 08:47 PM
shadowjass
post Feb 5 2007, 07:25 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 5 2007, 09:39 AM)
- Ketostix still positive this morning. Didnt get kicked out despite having 55g carbs yesterday. Cool
icon_idea.gif gonna do some research about CKD during hols. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Feb 5 2007, 07:25 PM
shadowjass
post Feb 7 2007, 07:30 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 7 2007, 02:53 PM)
Day 1, 2 & 3 are not next to each other lah. I usually take 3 days off every week (Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday) due to real life commitments and the extra day (usually Monday) I go for pure cardio (RPM). I workout @ 6pm just like everyone else - gym is 30mins away from where I stay so I hate to go back late if I hv morning classes the next day.

Well I dont have the luxury to workout 5 days a week wink.gif 3 days after office hours are crazy already since I hv to wait for machines and stuff. 

r u a full time student? or working at the same time?

0.0343sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:31 AM