Good ICE shops for accessories and installation..., Any good ones in Penang?
Dec 27 2006, 11:42 PM
1,714 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Taman Pekaka, Sg. Dua, Gelugor, Penang |
what bout TWC car audio in bayan baru penang ? lots of their stickers at the back of people's car and well their satria demo car looks kinda awesome..and there's a forumer in here who is active in the automative garage that goes with the nick sound impact, if im not mistaken he is from an audio shop somewhere near kelawei road
Dec 27 2006, 11:46 PM
1,105 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Chapalang & Hampalang Land |
QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 27 2006, 11:42 PM) what bout TWC car audio in bayan baru penang ? lots of their stickers at the back of people's car and well their satria demo car looks kinda awesome..and there's a forumer in here who is active in the automative garage that goes with the nick sound impact, if im not mistaken he is from an audio shop somewhere near kelawei road TWC is SPL installer... only know Boom Boom Boom whole street... It also have banch at Sunshire Bayan Baru there |
Dec 27 2006, 11:49 PM
what do you mean by spl..?
Dec 28 2006, 12:03 AM
Dec 28 2006, 01:07 AM
oic..so where could i find good service/price in penang ?
Dec 28 2006, 01:37 AM
901 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Penang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 27 2006, 11:42 PM) and there's a forumer in here who is active in the automative garage that goes with the nick sound impact, if im not mistaken he is from an audio shop somewhere near kelawei road yeah, about sound impact....hehehehe....not to say bad things about him but his shop is rather new ler QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 28 2006, 01:07 AM) hahaha... This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 28 2006, 01:38 AM |
Dec 28 2006, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 28 2006, 01:07 AM) Good Service shop a lot... but good price shop a bit...Then Good Service + pricing leh...If you close with the ICE boss, sure will get good price la.... but good stuft won't be cheap ... Maybe you only can get reasonable price... |
Dec 28 2006, 08:59 PM
638 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sri Kembangan | Penang |
possible every thread visitor here list down ICE shops name that you know that is good in your opinion, and brief direction of where it actually situated in either pg island or mainland. So does the purpose of the thread right ?
Dec 28 2006, 10:12 PM
Which shop you look for?
Penang ISland or mainland? |
Dec 28 2006, 11:41 PM
damn..i know that you guys mentioned that brothers and such have not so good workmanship but their video products prices are damn tempting..monitor around 300 and another 400 for dvd hu..geez i dunno whether is totally bad to invest money on that stuff.
Dec 28 2006, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 28 2006, 11:41 PM) damn..i know that you guys mentioned that brothers and such have not so good workmanship but their video products prices are damn tempting..monitor around 300 and another 400 for dvd hu..geez i dunno whether is totally bad to invest money on that stuff. Where you prefer go for ICE setup? |
Dec 28 2006, 11:57 PM
I never went anywhere before except for visit to a shop near sg dua(forgot the name),twc and also acoustic edge.Well i dont want to have a preference because i truly do not know which is good amongst the ice shops in penang.No experience = no comment.But truly price is my main concern as im only in the market for HU,nothing more so the shop that could install HU nicely for me would be preferred and throw in a budget of rm400+/- for the limit.
Dec 29 2006, 03:59 AM
QUOTE(erictioh84 @ Dec 28 2006, 08:59 PM) possible every thread visitor here list down ICE shops name that you know that is good in your opinion, and brief direction of where it actually situated in either pg island or mainland. So does the purpose of the thread right ? u are rite about this thread, but the thing with ppl is that they wont do any searching or reading first but instead keep on asking here and there... I lost count how many times ppl asking the same question that has been answered numerously before QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 28 2006, 11:57 PM) I never went anywhere before except for visit to a shop near sg dua(forgot the name),twc and also acoustic edge.Well i dont want to have a preference because i truly do not know which is good amongst the ice shops in penang.No experience = no comment.But truly price is my main concern as im only in the market for HU,nothing more so the shop that could install HU nicely for me would be preferred and throw in a budget of rm400+/- for the limit. nabelon, since u are from sungai dua USM area, try heading down to crystal sound beside makro (shophses same row with subaidah).... about acoustic edge, hahaha....I just got one word for u "expensive" but the manager or boss there, the malay fella is quite cool and nice fella This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 29 2006, 04:03 AM |
Dec 29 2006, 11:22 AM
ok
1 .suck brother 2. the one at bayan baru, beside HL bank 3. the one same row with subaidah at sungei dua i don mind far abit, just hope the shop got what i want and price is reasonable. i wan pioneer 3850 mp3 player, soundstream components or alpine components. |
Dec 29 2006, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(erictioh84 @ Dec 29 2006, 11:22 AM) 1 .suck brother (at PISA) and cosplus and on-cost here and there there is illusion audio at sungai dua, acoustic edge at gurney drive roundabout, alpha at burma road, CT2 at sunshine square... 2. the one at bayan baru, beside HL bank (golden auto) 3. the one same row with subaidah at sungei dua (crystal sound) |
Dec 29 2006, 04:01 PM
crystal audio near subaidah is very near to my house..walking distance.But is it good ? i can see a lot of ppl hangin out there up till nite but the shop sometime is crowded(you know the are quite small,the subaidah stretch of road) so i feel lazy wanna check out whats inside.Btw if i wanna get pioneer say 2850/3850 where can i get good price on them in penang ? and about golden auto..where is it actually ?
Dec 29 2006, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(nabelon @ Dec 29 2006, 04:01 PM) crystal audio near subaidah is very near to my house..walking distance.But is it good ? i can see a lot of ppl hangin out there up till nite but the shop sometime is crowded(you know the are quite small,the subaidah stretch of road) so i feel lazy wanna check out whats inside.Btw if i wanna get pioneer say 2850/3850 where can i get good price on them in penang ? and about golden auto..where is it actually ? If you want to find new cheap Eclipse Hu.. I can tell you la...like CD7000 => RM1800++Pioneer no idea... but many shop got carry Pioneer mah... You can check it one by one...then buy it loh.. But you can think about buy cheap branded HU from Brother, On Cost, Cosplus also not bad...but try not going to install there.. |
Dec 30 2006, 12:01 PM
I think i found one ok shop,its the one near pizza hut desa university called BENG AUDIO(beside the shop got its twin shop a bodykit shop).Its the are that also houses baskin robins and mcd.Well i went there earlier today and met the tauke.A disabled guy but quite okay in treating his customer.He offered me pioneer deh 2850mp for rm440 include installation and he said that if you got the player we charge rm15 for installation.Well which do you guys would recommend ?..buy the player from him or buy from trade zone here and ask him to install it for rm15.Buying from internet saves me maybe 30-40 bucks but i dunno if he got double standard if use own player.
Dec 30 2006, 01:54 PM
i would recommend you to get 2950 which is newer version and have more features. at penang here, 2950 is about RM 470 plus installation.
another thing to consider is the warranty, you have to know how easy can you reach the person you purchase player from to get warranty, i would recommend a shop because it's always there, even several bucks more expensive, worth it. |
Dec 30 2006, 01:58 PM
you're from pg ya ? then go to
the one at bayan baru, beside HL bank (golden auto) they are selling 2950 at 470. |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:38 AM |