126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V1, Better and even better

akkihiko
post Mar 1 2016, 01:36 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

asked the guy at Samsung shop they said price for s7e is 3099.

gonna switch to Samsung back from iPhone 6 this year rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by akkihiko: Mar 1 2016, 01:37 PM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 1 2016, 01:49 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 1 2016, 07:10 AM)
Hardwarezone Spore did a photo shot comparison of the S7 vs S6. Judge yourself which is better?

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/m/feature-s...s-better-photos
S7 looks like excessive sharpening and noise reduction at the cost of details. Artifacts all over the place even on the daylight photos

Not a good sign. Hope its just early firmware issue.
kop2299
post Mar 1 2016, 01:53 PM

824 posts

Any demo unit at samsung shop now?
SUSVape [On]
post Mar 1 2016, 02:31 PM

1,098 posts

Now what is the preorder free gift before i decide if this is a must buy or not

andrekua2
post Mar 1 2016, 02:36 PM

13,478 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Mar 1 2016, 02:31 PM)
Now what is the preorder free gift before i decide if this is a must buy or not

USA free gear s2 or vr

Malaysia free sd card probably since so many wish for expandable slot
SUSVape [On]
post Mar 1 2016, 02:39 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 1 2016, 02:36 PM)
USA free gear s2 or vr

cry.gif

sai86
post Mar 1 2016, 03:01 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 1 2016, 02:36 PM)
USA free gear s2 or vr

200gb better than nothing tongue.gif
simon4924
post Mar 1 2016, 03:06 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Mar 1 2016, 01:53 PM)
Any demo unit at samsung shop now?
yes .. singapore ada
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2016, 03:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 1 2016, 10:20 AM)
A friend working in Samsung Mobile just told me that the S7 Edge's official price is RM3099...

Got some pictures from this friend also of the S7...

S7 & S7 Edge
[attachmentid=6089640]

S7 Edge
[attachmentid=6089641]

Note5 vs S7 Edge
[attachmentid=6089642]
s7 confirmed not bringing in eh ?

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 1 2016, 11:11 AM)
Ahh you disclosed the price earlier than me..

Yups samsung has decided the price on 16th february..
And yes it was decided that only s7 edge will come
any news regarding future will bring s7 or not ?
Soulsareworthless
post Mar 1 2016, 04:00 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

Will we get a Gear VR as a free gift in Malaysia?
blurjoey
post Mar 1 2016, 04:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 1 2016, 03:37 PM)
Confirmed Malaysia only S7 Edge...
cyewe
post Mar 1 2016, 04:32 PM

kalau tak ada sungai, kita bina sungai
1,100 posts

anyone know which processor will be used for s7e malaysia set? BTW i checked the demo unit for s7 n s7e in SG, both are exynos 8890 =(
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2016, 04:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 1 2016, 04:25 PM)
Confirmed Malaysia only S7 Edge...
like this the only way to get s7 is through seller like directd doh.gif
blacktubi
post Mar 1 2016, 04:53 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(cyewe @ Mar 1 2016, 04:32 PM)
anyone know which processor will be used for s7e malaysia set? BTW i checked the demo unit for s7 n s7e in SG, both are exynos 8890 =(
What is wrong with the Exynos apart from it may not get as many ROM as the Snapdragon variant.
Hamsom
post Mar 1 2016, 05:45 PM

447 posts

So whatchu think S7 , Xperia X Performance or LG G5?
Hmmmmmmmmmm...Demmmit!
ZeneticX
post Mar 1 2016, 06:05 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Anyone know what is the variant of S7 Edge Msia is going to get?

I'm going to get mine in the UK (sim free) and just making sure the models are same so I could use it when I'm back in Msia
benny888
post Mar 1 2016, 07:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Mar 1 2016, 06:05 PM)
Anyone know what is the variant of S7 Edge Msia is going to get?

I'm going to get mine in the UK (sim free) and just making sure the models are same so I could use it when I'm back in Msia
Both Exynos and Snapdragon sets support LTE 1800 and 2600 Mhz which are common in both UK and M'sia
UK set I understand are Exynos and M'sian sets are probably similar too
As far as I know all sim free phones in UK ( irrespective of brands/models) works perfectly well in M'sia - this is based on my daughter's experience who is working in UK
ZeneticX
post Mar 1 2016, 08:11 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 1 2016, 07:35 PM)
Both Exynos and Snapdragon sets support LTE 1800 and 2600 Mhz which are common in both UK and M'sia
UK set I understand are Exynos and M'sian sets are probably similar too
As far as I know all sim free phones in UK ( irrespective of brands/models) works perfectly well in M'sia - this is based on my daughter's experience who is working in UK
Thanks!

It's too bad UK is not getting the Silver colour, asked around and all the replies I got are "no information" / "not planned at the moment" doh.gif

if its not coming here there's no point for me in waiting as well, so I might pre order now and get the free Gear VR

now I just need to decide between Gold and Black

irenic
post Mar 1 2016, 08:17 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 1 2016, 03:37 PM)
Yes but it depends on our market strength and s7 edge sales performance.

There are many reasons why they leave out s7 and one of them is there were huge difference in number of sales between s6 edge and galaxy s6.
& S6 edge at launched was in the same price range as the upcoming s7 edge.

This post has been edited by irenic: Mar 1 2016, 08:17 PM
SUSVape [On]
post Mar 1 2016, 08:25 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Mar 1 2016, 08:17 PM)
Yes but it depends on our market strength and s7 edge sales performance.

There are many reasons why they leave out s7 and one of them is there were huge difference in number of sales between s6 edge and galaxy s6.
& S6 edge at launched was in the same price range as the upcoming s7 edge.
And s6 edge is smaller than s7 edge.

So this 3099 is well worth it!

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:42 PM