Yet to see any Samsung haters coming in to criticize this phone to kingdom come ! I am more attracted to the S7 Edge solely because of its bigger display size of 5.5 inch. These days I really cannot accept and use any phones with display size lesser than 5.5 inch. It'd be great if it can be 5.7 to 6 inch! But I supposed this display size will possibly be in Note 6 ?
SD card for stupid video/picture from watsapp Apps keep in internal flash
Can whatsapp pictures n videos be stored directly onto ext sdcard now ?? I know this can only be done if the phone allows you to install the app onto ext sdcard By default whatsapp will install into internal memory
Update from Singapore market ( from Hardwarezone.sg)
The new phones will be up for pre-order on the 26th of February, this Friday. Pre-order customers would then be able to collect their handsets on 11th March, Friday. General sales will commence on Saturday, 12th March.
As mentioned in our pricing and availability news, the phones will be priced at S$998 for the Galaxy S7, and S$1,098 for the Galaxy S7 Edge. Customers who pre-order will receive a free Samsung Gear VR headset (worth $148).
For those planning to be in Spore According to Samsung's product managers, as of the time of publishing, you can try out the Samsung Galaxy S7 and S7 Edge at these Samsung Experience stores right now:- Bugis Ang Mo Kio Nex mall Bedok mall 313 somerset By tomorrow 11am (23rd February), all 15 Samsung Experience Stores will have the demo units of S7 and S7 edge
Confirm sunway pyramid ? Can get 980TI already Don't really get how it hybrid sim works From those website hand on, is micro sd + nano sim Or that micro sd can put micro sim
Horizontal slot in is the sdcard while vertically slot in will be micro sdcard. Only one choice you can make This is very old tech n had been used by so many other brands already
Well I start to see negative inputs from some guys - usual Samsung haters I presumed ? Anyway is your choice whether you like or hate it. No one is forcing you to buy it. And is Samsung choice what they wish to remove or put in their new phones - is their marketing strategy. Like it than buy . Hate it , just stay away
This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 23 2016, 07:26 AM
Yup, but it was still much better than the days of the S2 and S3
My son S3 now more than 3+ years old is still working very well. He is very happy with it and said will only change when it breaks down. Besides the basic phone features he uses the phone only for browsing, facebook, youtubes, ebook, newsfeed He is simple user n doesn't even bother to update his firmware. He is not too interested in all the latest phone stuffs
This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 23 2016, 05:17 PM
I have zero problems saving photos onto ext sdcard on my previous Samsung, n current LG V10 n Mate8 Problems could be also due to inferior ext sdcard quality I am using Samsung n Sandisk 128gb class 10 cards Don't allow just one user complain points the phone negatively. If more users complain similarly than is indeed a big issue
This post has been edited by benny888: Feb 24 2016, 04:06 PM
just go to the shop holding cash and wait until open?
You can usually do a preorder online or at the shop... I had to pay a small deposit few hundred ringgit upfront. That was what I did for previous Note 4. Just wait for the announcement - it should come out before 7 March
Most people wont know shit about the chipset they are getting on their phones. They just say they want a certain chipset because "my friend said fhis..bla bla bla".
Very true... seriously how many users really understand all the tech stuffs behind the chipset Many are influenced by their friends ( who could be equally ignorant), comments from users in the forums etc Personally on Samsung phones I had experienced both Exynos and SnapDragon on Note 4 and seriously I am unable to see any significant differences between them in daily usage. There could be possibly some differences in gaming which I am never interested in. As for battery life, my assessment the Exynos has slight better battery life on my usage. I would say both are equally good performers. Those who like to flash roms would prefer the Snapdragon chipset as the Exynos's source codes are mostly closed by Samsung