Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.12, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

tyan1234
post Mar 8 2016, 10:29 AM

33 posts

I wonder ..what is the investment duration for you guys put into FD? for a year? or keep the money rolling for yearsssssssssssss?
tyan1234
post Mar 8 2016, 10:47 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 8 2016, 10:38 AM)
everyone is different. there's no hard rules.

your 1yr may be good enough for me in 6mths, or vice versa.
because currently im encounter an investment opportunity which are considered as safe as FD and paying 10% p.a return but it have an investment duration for 5 years.. tats why im here for discussion notworthy.gif
tyan1234
post Mar 8 2016, 10:59 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 8 2016, 10:51 AM)
Rolling over is a waste of money as you will be getting board rate when you should be getting promo rates. People here put according to their need. Most put one year, after one year, withdraw money out and transfer to another bank if they give higher rate or transfer back to the same bank so that it will be seen as fresh fund by bank. Who those amount very big, no need to so such hassle. Can get promo rates.

For me, I only keep for 1 month duration (emergency cash reserve). Might be going for Maybank GIA-I eFD next month as that's the only eFD giving 4% p.a Other banks give only ~3.15%
okok smile.gif thx for the advice

QUOTE(yygo @ Mar 8 2016, 10:52 AM)
tx for lots of info on fd previously. but we only talk on fd.
10% pa? risk?  devil.gif please take tis discussion elsewhere. we talk fd only.
Im sorry sir rclxub.gif , quite fresh to lowyat forum, not sure about the rules here.. i think its quite low risk lah. ok .. so just open another new topic under this forum is it? sweat.gif

0.0165sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:04 AM