19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Shadowjass's FAT Loss Journal, Burn, burn, burn.....keep going!

TSshadowjass
post Dec 25 2006, 12:41 AM, updated 19y ago

656 posts

Hi guys,

Diet Info, Goals & Stats

Current Diet
- Macro of 40/40/20

Edited: 1st May 2007
- Cycling calories
--> 2-3 days Caloric deficit - 1600-1800 kcal (40/40/20)
--> 1 day Caloric Maintenance/Surplus - 2000-2300 kcal (40/30/30 or 40/35/25)

Supplement(s)
1. Lipo 6

Current Goal
Date : 31st October 2007
Goal : 15.1 kg or 24% Body Fat
Fat To Lose : 3.7 kg

Ultimate 2007 Goal
Date : 31st December 2007
Goal : 12.7 kg or 21% Body Fat
Fat To Lose : 6.1 kg

Predicted weight: 60.4kg
Predicted Fat Mass: 12.7kg
Fat To Lose: 6.1kg Edit: Updated 28th June 2007.

Current Wishlist
1. Sony Sports S203F Mp3
2. Tanita Body Fat Scale
3. SE Z610i - DONE!
4. Nike Sports Bra & Pant

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Jul 5 2007, 03:23 PM
TSshadowjass
post Dec 25 2006, 03:13 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 25 2006, 12:44 AM)
FF? Which one? biggrin.gif
FF menara summit
TSshadowjass
post Dec 25 2006, 03:15 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Dec 25 2006, 08:57 AM)
lets clear up some confusion here 1st. r u a she or a he?
lol...forgot to put my gender... doh.gif
SHE......a gurl... tongue.gif
TSshadowjass
post Dec 25 2006, 09:08 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Dec 25 2006, 06:48 PM)
mirror is your best measurement. dont give a shit about your weight.
yay...totally agree...from the very beginning, i've made this clear...
I dont really care whether I lose weight or not (as in kg) as long as i lose body fat and those inches then I am satisfied... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSshadowjass
post Dec 25 2006, 09:11 PM

656 posts

hey guys,
izzit ok if i update my daily journal on my blog? or u guys prefer me to update it here??

TSshadowjass
post Dec 26 2006, 09:08 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 25 2006, 09:11 PM)
did ur 2 powerpacks dy?
u mean the 2 Free PT sessions?? yah..did dy...in fact i signed up for another 10 more sessions...hope i wont regret!!
TSshadowjass
post Dec 26 2006, 09:09 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Dec 26 2006, 10:57 AM)
Updates here, otherwise it would look like you're advertising your blog.
ok then...i'll update everything here then...

So here are my body compositions as at 9th December 2006:

Current
Height: 163 cm
Weight: 76.0 kg (huh?!)
Body Fat: 38.1% (my GOD!! --> OBESE)
BMI: 28.6 (overweight)
Fat Mass: 29.0 kg
Fat Free Mass: 47.0 kg

Ideal (as according to FF)
Predicted Weight: 59.5kg (I am hoping for 55 or less)
Predicted Fat Mass: 12.5 kg
Fat to Lose: 16.5kg

Target
Date: 17th Feb 2007 (before Chinese New Year)
Weight: 66kg (is this realistic?? Or a bit too much?)

before this i was with a slimming centre...guess what...they said my ideal body weight is 49kg..huh?!
my fat free mass is alr 47 kg....meaning i only have 2kg body fats... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Dec 27 2006, 06:29 PM
TSshadowjass
post Dec 26 2006, 09:17 PM

656 posts

25th of December 2006 (Monday)-X'Mas

Today's Meals
11.00am - drink approx 1 litre of water (woke up@10.50am)
11.15am - one orange
12.30 pm - bee hoon soup (1/4 bee hoon + 1 piece of yong tau foo + a little bit minced meat)
2.50pm - I binged and purged (I regretted...feel like beating myself now!)
3.20pm - have half of my leftover been hoon soup
7.00pm - Dinner - 5 spoons of rice + Grilled chicken (whole leg) + gravy + 4 slices of cucumber
10.00pm - One glass of home-made yoghurt drink (250ml)

Drank lots of water today. Keep my bottle by my side at all time!

Today's workout at 9pm

Since I am back in my hometown, I have to workout at home - can't do much weight training. Basically, this is what I did today:

Warm up (walk at fast pace around my living room like a mad girl. Maybe next time I should consider playing "chasing game" with my doggie)
Crunches
Reverse crunches
Butt-Ups
Stretching

All 2 set with 18 & 16 reps each. I must work hard for reverse crunches and butt-ups exercises. (I could not complete the sets) . For the butt-ups, PT wants me to stay 20 seconds or longer but I can only stay for 10 secs, max 15 secs. Arghh....

I'll be going for Body Jam class tomorrow with Sab. Usually if I am alone, I'll just do cardio. I think I should start planning ahead (in case Sab FFK me AGAIN tomorrow!)
- Warm up 10 mins (speeds:.5.5-6.0)
- Fitball
- Biceps
- Triceps
- Lat machine - low and high pullover
- Shoulder press
- Leg Curl machine
- Crunches
- Reverse crunches
- Butt-Ups
- Cardio 15 mins - Treadmill interval training (speeds:4.8 & 8.5)

That's my report today. =) Merry X'mas and a blessed new year ahead. Enjoy~!

Shadowjass
"I should not give up. Focus"

Self-note:
Central to the success: Changes must be made for a lifetime
TSshadowjass
post Dec 26 2006, 09:37 PM

656 posts

Today's Update - 26th of December 2006

Today's Meals

11.00am - 1 slice Gardenia wholemeal bread with kaya & margarine (lil bit)
12.30am - few spoons of rice + taugeh + sweet n sour chicken + beancurd (ta pau one)
5.15pm - 3 pieces of Tiger Susu biscuit
8.30pm - one small Fuji apple
9.00pm - Pasta (3 hot dogs + lettuce + spaghetti (ard 10 sticks) + Dolmio pasta sauce)

Today's workout at 5.30

- Warm up 10 mins (speeds:.5.5-5.8)
- Cardio 20mins - Wave Machine (effort level-5-25 power:80-100)
- Cardio 1 hour - Wave Machine (was talking to a PT...didnt really concentrate)
- Chest Press (10 & 12.5 kg)
- Triceps (5.0 & 7.5kg)
- Lat machine - low (3.75 & 5 kg) and high pullover (5 & 6.25kg)
- Leg Curl machine (15 & 17.5 kg)

For Weight training - All 2 set with 18 & 16 reps each.
Wave machine alone i've burned 950 cals today (huh?? shocking.gif i doubt)

Tomorrow morning going for cardio again...

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Dec 27 2006, 06:33 PM
TSshadowjass
post Dec 26 2006, 11:50 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Dec 26 2006, 11:14 PM)
well.. i don't really know how to advice u on diet.. as i don't know how a girl should eat.. but i DO know that even if u eat alot(clean CALS only, no cheat meals.. maybe once in a while) u won't gain much fat.. in fact, u'll burn better like that.. just eat like a normal person and don't starve yourself.. just be super strict with what u eat.. choose your food wisely and you'll be rewarded..

good luck.. smile.gif
yaya...PT asked me to eat 6 meals a day....but I find it so difficult to eat 6 meals a day..... tongue.gif
ya...sometimes it's so difficult to resist temptation esp. if I am back in my hometown.... cry.gif that's y i ended up binging and purging... doh.gif
i have endomorph body type... rclxub.gif easy to gain fats...
TSshadowjass
post Dec 27 2006, 12:04 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 25 2006, 09:35 PM)
I hv RSSed to ur blog. Either way also can. But I'll comment here cause it's easier hor.

Someone told me that in order to get physical strength (discipline & determination), you need to build ur mental strength first. I failed in my diet before, it took me a lot of emotional strength and a huge mental slap to the head to realign back with my goals.

Maybe you need some time to find strength. Losing weight without direction is VERY HARD. There are so many questions to be answered (what to eat? when to eat? what should i do at the gym today? what to order when i go out?, should i go for fat-free food all the way? my muscles hvnt recover from yesterday's workout - should i be 'determined' and go again today or not?). Worst case,  you may lose a lil weight and regained even more fat (this happened to me 2 months ago) & feel really really depressed. Most ppl stop working out at this phase. Be prepared for that.

It's ok to indulge once a while (once every two days is fine - it depends on what you're indulging on).

Diet is not about torturing yourself, just eat better things. I proved that healthy food doesnt have to be boring and taste like shit.

Learn to read food label smile.gif
yay...couldnt agree more...but it's not easy for one to have strong mental strength...needs a lot of hard work....

i doubt whether i am able to cope with it or not if i only lose a lil weight and regain more fat like u....how u overcome this??

i think i shud be more prepared for that...at least if this really happens to me i hope i am able to cope with it and won't give up half way....
TSshadowjass
post Dec 27 2006, 12:06 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Dec 27 2006, 12:02 AM)
join the club.. u'll find your discipline after awhile..
i am with FF now...finally i took my 1st step joining a gym after so many years...thank god... rclxms.gif

i start to worry now what is going to happen to me when i stop going gym for 1 month....coz for the month of Feb...i won't be free....having exams and going back for CNY + sem break...will only be around in March.... sweat.gif

I must start planning now...can't afford to gain weight anymore.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Dec 27 2006, 12:25 AM
TSshadowjass
post Dec 27 2006, 06:38 PM

656 posts

Today's Update - 27th of December 2006

Today's Meals

9.40am - Oat with milk (full cream) --> will opt for low fat next time
1.50am - Same like yest's dinner...Pasta (3 hot dogs + lettuce + spaghetti (ard 10 sticks) + Dolmio pasta sauce)
4.30pm - one small Fuji apple
7.00pm - 8 spoons of rice + stir-fry cabbage & chicken cuts
9.30pm - 250 ml of home-made youghrt drink

Today's workout at 11.15

- Warm up 10 mins
- Treadmill- Interval Training 15mins (Profile 5 Level 4 speed -4.8 & 8.5)
- Wave Machine 15 mins (effort level 22 power:80-100)
- Shoulder Press (5 & 7.5kg)
- Crunches
- Reverse Crunches
- Bridging
- Butt-Ups
- Oblique

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Dec 27 2006, 10:49 PM
TSshadowjass
post Dec 28 2006, 10:40 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 28 2006, 03:31 AM)
You like BodyJam right? There's one instructor named Leonara. She nowhere near 'skinny' but her stamina&endurance is truly amazing!
Try her class out, you'll love it wink.gif
actually i supposed to go for Body Jam class with my fren last tue...but she FFK me...herg... mad.gif ..so i ended up doing cardio n weight training alone...
i am so weak...when i do weight training...i only lift 5 kg (18 reps) & 7.5 kg (16 reps) ....all this is like hell for me !! rclxub.gif

dun dare to go for classes alone....shy la.. blush.gif ... hmm.gif maybe i shud try it out one day...

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Dec 28 2006, 10:42 AM
TSshadowjass
post Dec 28 2006, 10:56 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 28 2006, 10:41 AM)
Eh wheres ur PT?

5kg for triceps? That's pretty good wink.gif
i did not make an appointment with PT that day....r u still with a PT now?
erm...izzit? coz my gal fren can do like 20-30 kg...i was like shocking.gif
yupz...most of the machines i do only 5 & 7.5kg (i.e.chess press, shoulder press. lat machine-high pulley)

guess what...i asked a PT to weight me yest...he asked what's my target BF %...i cant really remember what target PT set for me...if not mistaken shud be 21%...
I lost weight BUT i my BF INCREASED.... shocking.gif cry.gif shit....what's wrong with me?? feel like crying now...sad case sad.gif
TSshadowjass
post Dec 28 2006, 11:08 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(LYFfan @ Dec 28 2006, 08:33 AM)
For women especially, binging and purging is especially bad coz of the tendency for the female body to retain water. When you purge, your body desires to replenish water fast to rehydrate and all the water goes in your soft tissue. This somatic (water in/out)action in your cells will cause problems in your skin tone, which is kinda important for females am I right? Plus of course the water retention will be prolonged/made worse
yah...bulimic patient tends to retain water...that's y my weight yo-yoing for the past 1 and a half year....

beside that, the effects of Bulimia includes continuous symptoms of sore throat and inflammation, heartburn, presence of teeth erosions, cavities, gum disease, irregular menstruation, bowel and kidney diseases, intestinal problems, bloating, stomach ulcer, and etc. shocking.gif
When i got to know the effects, this kinda freak me out.

i am doing fine this few days...i did not binge and purge... thumbup.gif
TSshadowjass
post Dec 28 2006, 11:17 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 28 2006, 11:05 AM)
Still hv 4 sessions left. I'm going to miss my PT very much cry.gif

Dont worry about heavy weights too much. Just do it according to your own strength hor. Later injured susah wink.gif Btw you can cheat with machines, one, if do wrong technique sometimes can do double the weight but you'll be working the wrong muscles biggrin.gif

Your PT nvr bring u to free weights area?

Btw BF fluctuates 1-2% daily so dun worry too much. I hv a BF machine at home so in the morning n afternoon the reading is quite cacat compared to later in the evening. Actually measure once in 2 weeks is fine dy wink.gif

Funny story. Whenever I weigh @ gym's BF machine my BF usually 38%-39% which is OBESE lvl @_@ Somehow I think it was due to either dehydration/static due to wearing socks. When I weigh at home it's between 28-29% which is makes more sense. doh.gif

Maybe we can work out together sometime. I hv passport wink.gif
i have problem with retaining correct postures and my breathing style is all wrong!! rclxub.gif

erm..only once he brought me to the free weight area....i only had 4 sessions with him...(2 Free + 2)...still have 9 sessions left...

got so depressed when i knew why BF gone up.... cry.gif cry.gif ....kept asking myself where have gone wrong... unsure.gif

ya...maybe we can workout together one day.. rclxms.gif ...i am a home-based member...but since u r a passport member u can come over to menara summit...
TSshadowjass
post Dec 28 2006, 06:58 PM

656 posts

28th December 2006

Today's Meals
11.30am - Oat with milk (full cream)
1.30pm - 5 spoons of rice + stir-fry cabbage with fish cake + steam egg
5.0pm - one small Fuji apple
630pm - stir-fry cabbage & 2 hot dogs
8.30pm - 250 ml home-made youghrt drink

Workout
rest day...coz rushing for assignment which is due tomorrow... icon_question.gif
will do some abs exercise if i have time later...

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Dec 28 2006, 09:33 PM
TSshadowjass
post Dec 28 2006, 09:06 PM

656 posts

carlsuen - not eating enough? wow...i thought i each too much..haha tongue.gif

normally for pre workout..i'll have 5 spoons of rice + more vege + less protein...is that ok?? yah...my PT said I m not eating right coz during weight training...towards the end i'm out of energy...can't complete my sets most of the time even with the lightest weight of 5kg!!
plus...i feel so cold during warm up n after cool down...if i stop for 10 mins...my hands will be very cold...
TSshadowjass
post Dec 28 2006, 09:27 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Dec 28 2006, 07:54 PM)
Oh My God. I'm sensing a pattern. My OLD DIET!! Nooooooooooooooooooooo!!! The diet that doomed me to months of yoyo-ness, depression and no results. Run run run for your life biggrin.gif

Realize that your veges are often stir-fried? And it's always cabbage? Swap that to steamed broccoli / baby carrots / tomato / veges with colour or fresh green leafy veges like lettuce (so many type of lettuce - Romaine is my favourite wink.gif. Fresh food FTW! Please please stay away from stir-fried veges & processed food.

Please sweat.gif

Fish cake != fish. Fish cake = processed food.
Sausage != chicken. Sausage = processed food.
Dolmio pasta sauce != tomato. Dolmio pasta sauce = processed food.

When eating out eat real fish and real chicken. You can wash away the oil with soup but you cant do anything about processed food. They're full of starch and God knows whatever other things they put inside.

Are you a pear-shaped or apple-shaped person? Pear-shaped = big butt & thigh. Apple-shaped = big tummy & breasts
shocking.gif ...i better run for my life before it's too late...i'm a lousy cook so i've got not much selection..in fact i cant really cook!

paling pandai pun steam only...steam egg, fish, taufu, chicken breast meat..
and i have limited cooking utensils plus i rarely shop for groceries...

actually vege is a NO-NO for me when i was a kid..i DONT LIKE vege...now better d..at least i eat more veges now...BUT some vege like sawi..really cannot tahan the bitter taste..and i can't eat raw carrots and tomatoes.. shakehead.gif ....steam carrot would be fine...

actually i have brocolli in my fridge...jes wanna finish off the cabbage 1st... tongue.gif
drool.gif sausage is my all-time fav...coz easy to cook...just boil then kau tim... tongue.gif
hmmm...yah..i should start to re-plan my meals now...and learn how to cook

pear-shaped or apple-shaped? erm...i think mine would be pear-shaped...but not really tat 'pear' though...slightly bigger only...if possible (or if i have the courage) i'll try to post my pix... blush.gif

This post has been edited by shadowjass: Dec 28 2006, 09:58 PM

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:13 PM