LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

aimeh
post Jun 20 2016, 11:21 AM

466 posts

The only good from CBU if compare to CKD I would say is the i-eloop?

aimeh
post Jun 20 2016, 02:19 PM

466 posts

If I remember not wrong, Proton rpm drop slow.

And faster rpm dropping, and accelerate faster can say is faster response to your car right? Brings more power in the moment.

aimeh
post Jun 20 2016, 03:04 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 20 2016, 03:01 PM)
So it means all Mazda SC dun give back remaining engine oil?
How about the old parts that have been replaced?
Just asking first, coz i think good to know when i do my 1k service later.
I din get remaining oil. Old parts wont giving back as well. I think if you ask for it they will giving back maybe.
Those part can be sell as scrap and I guess for now, the used parts might need to send back to HQ? I'm not sure.
aimeh
post Jun 20 2016, 03:11 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Jun 20 2016, 03:05 PM)
i got mine back though.. just did my 20k service last week
Engine oil and a/c filter.
Maybe I didn't ask for it. But I feel is ok. Cause as for new car, the engine oil should be just decrease a bit before the next service. If my car is more than 5 years then I will request for it as might need to add-up before the next service.
aimeh
post Jun 20 2016, 03:28 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 20 2016, 03:21 PM)
So if we want to check whether the engine oil/ parts have been changed, to avoid incident like Honda, we have to open it up ourselves to check?
At my place, my car only change part in front of me, just between 1 mirror so I can observed at there if really wanted to. 1 service center allows me to get beside my car when service ( but I guess for safety purposed, normally that's a NO for it. )

And actually very hard to check whether the engine oil is being replaced or not, except you are well experience with the engine oil, and by touching it, you can feel the thickness of the oil.

So I think if you can see your car when they service, is good enough.
aimeh
post Jun 23 2016, 10:56 AM

466 posts

I never done alignment on my M3, but I think should do 4 tyres. Just go outside workshop and do. Wont cause a lot also.
aimeh
post Jun 27 2016, 11:09 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 27 2016, 10:52 AM)
here is some of the pic i took during our Charity Drive TT from KL > Taiping and Durian party in Penang

Trip is organized by Mazda 3 Club (m3c), for more pictures can view it in https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3clubmy

you have to join the group first before you can view it though biggrin.gif

i didnt took a lot of pic during the trip

our gathering point at Sg. Buloh

we all given this charity sticker and have to stick it on our car and this is on my car  rclxm9.gif

Mazda 3 MPS!!!! drool.gif

our official/marshall car, BT-50 2.2L Diesel turbo, dont play play with this monster brows.gif

we wait for other member to refuel before depart

depart from KL to taiping rclxm9.gif our cruising speed is 120-130km/h

not much pic during the drive on highway because we are driving at speed and have to constantly keep an eye on the road, it is fun but of course there are time when someone is trying to break the convoy even though we have already turn on headlight to indicate that we are in a convoy

MeanMachine is doing some coverage for our convoy and charity event and their media car and the photographers is damn awesome!! they actually open the door and take pictures of our convoy in highway, really looking forward to their write up

we make a stop at tapah RnR, the Starlex MPV is the media car from Mean Machine

due to some unforeseen situations, we have to stop for quite a while, but we continue our journey soon after and now we reached Taiping

more marshall car shoot

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif syok

aimeh
post Jul 4 2016, 12:56 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(Monkey King @ Jul 3 2016, 06:58 PM)
guys...thinking to join the M3 club... still undecided between the GL and HS.

would it be a good idea to get it in year end? m(perhaps they will dump in more rebates to clear stock?)

thanks smile.gif
I'm a GL owner, will recommend you go for HS if your budget is enough. And if you worrying about the maintenance later on, you might consider downgrade rim to 16" as GL is, will save you some amount of money later on. Other than that, the maintenance between the two cars should be same. Except HS feature items like HUD, headlamp washer etc ....

aimeh
post Jul 5 2016, 08:31 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(dracula99 @ Jul 4 2016, 11:23 PM)
Is GL got daytime running light???
Nope. bye.gif
aimeh
post Jul 11 2016, 10:09 AM

466 posts

Hello all, welcome back from HOLIDAYS ~

Hope all drive safe from involving in any accident.

aimeh
post Jul 12 2016, 05:07 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Jul 12 2016, 02:59 PM)
hey guys, mazda is coming up with new color called machine grey. the effort required is almost like soul red. I m so getting this shlt.

sample color for cx9
http://static.cardesignnews.com/media/1231...mazda-cx9-1.jpg
looks badass
aimeh
post Jul 18 2016, 09:31 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(NeoCPS @ Jul 18 2016, 09:22 AM)
Just got my M3HS last Saturday, nice car to drive, very responsive smile.gif
This morning woke up late and stuck in jam and I've speed up to 160km/h, is that ok since it's still new car?
ofcoz no problem. Welcome to zoom zoom
aimeh
post Jul 18 2016, 09:36 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(NeoCPS @ Jul 18 2016, 09:34 AM)
I try to off the LCD while driving or during traffic light time, while i move to setting i cant move left with the mouse, only can touch screen, is that normal?
Should be no. The circle node should be full control of your infotainment screen. While car moving touch screen is unable to use.

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0527sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:21 AM