LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V8, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
Jun 21 2016, 03:26 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
did they include wheel alignment when you all change the lower arm bush? or just change only then give back the car to you?
Jun 22 2016, 06:20 AM
Jun 23 2016, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(hz428 @ Jun 23 2016, 10:53 AM) folks, when u guys did the alignment, is only front wheels? I went to Mazda SC in Setapak ( the new one which some of us discuss earlier). They only do my front wheel checks, that why i am so curious, even my old car can do alignment for all 4 wheels. The service guy said Mazda 3 not needed to check rear alignment. do alignment better go outside do la, sc they charge damn expensive Guess what, after drove out, is worst than before ( original state from factory, yes my car is only 5 months old) data from service manual Fuel full tank and no load Front wheels for 18 inch total toe-in (measured from Rim inner) 1.4 {0.055} Caster angle 6 degree 29' camber angle -0 degree12' steering axis inclination 14 degree 00' Rear wheel total toe in (rim Inner) 1.3 {0.051} camber angle -0 degree 59' Thrust angle 0 degree 00' can try MPS auto in bandar sunway for wheel and tyres related problem |
Jun 23 2016, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 23 2016, 04:40 PM) still can join meh? is this saturday alreadysee you there QUOTE(mgb @ Jun 23 2016, 05:20 PM) news said 14th july they will announce, not sure when it will reach our shore |
Jun 23 2016, 07:00 PM
Jun 27 2016, 10:52 AM
here is some of the pic i took during our Charity Drive TT from KL > Taiping and Durian party in Penang
Trip is organized by Mazda 3 Club (m3c), for more pictures can view it in https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3clubmy you have to join the group first before you can view it though i didnt took a lot of pic during the trip our gathering point at Sg. Buloh ![]() we all given this charity sticker and have to stick it on our car and this is on my car ![]() Mazda 3 MPS!!!! ![]() our official/marshall car, BT-50 2.2L Diesel turbo, dont play play with this monster ![]() we wait for other member to refuel before depart ![]() depart from KL to taiping ![]() not much pic during the drive on highway because we are driving at speed and have to constantly keep an eye on the road, it is fun but of course there are time when someone is trying to break the convoy even though we have already turn on headlight to indicate that we are in a convoy MeanMachine is doing some coverage for our convoy and charity event and their media car and the photographers is damn awesome!! they actually open the door and take pictures of our convoy in highway, really looking forward to their write up we make a stop at tapah RnR, the Starlex MPV is the media car from Mean Machine ![]() ![]() due to some unforeseen situations, we have to stop for quite a while, but we continue our journey soon after and now we reached Taiping more marshall car shoot ![]() ![]() |
Jun 27 2016, 11:22 AM
we parked at the Taiping lake parking area and wait for members from Ipoh and Penang to arrive while 2 of the marshall cars go and buy KFC for the people in charity house
![]() it took us a while to arrive because the whole convoy took the wrong way, in the end we manged to make it, a slight delay to our schedule but the people in charity house there is very happy to see us despite our delayed arrival, and we also took quite a while for the parking formation because the place is cramp and we have to park our car very close together ![]() did took much pic during the presentation by the charity house president after that we continue our journey to Penang homestay, it was tiring but very fun night, the homestay is comfortable!! the next day in Penang, in the morning i went out and have a sunrise shoot ![]() after we checked out from homestay we go depart for breakfast, it was very difficult to find parking for so many cars in penang ![]() after breakfast, is time to gather with Penang and Ipoh members for durian party!!!! we gather at the parking outside a shopping mall and had some group shoot ![]() more shoot of the marshall car ![]() after all member arrived then we depart to balik pulau for durian party, along the way there are quite a lot of traffic light, thanks to the marshall to ensure the convoy reach the destination safely it was very fun to drive along batu ferringhi and balik pulau ![]() after parked our car, is time for the durian!! ![]() after durian then we go to balik pulau for the famous laksa, i ordered laksa and cendol but didnt managed to take any pictures once we done with the lunch then we head back to georgetown to buy some biscuit as souvenir before we head back to KL this is the last pic i took for the OTT, we refuel at the petrol station then get ready to go back to KL, the convoy is getting lesser car because some of us we back earlier, some stay in penang to chill around first ![]() during the convoy, we really catch the attention of many peoples, maybe there will be more m3 around the street after this hope next time more members can join TT and be more active in mazda 3 community regardless whichever model you own. open/closed group Our slogan for this OTT THIS MOMENT, WE OWN IT!! This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 27 2016, 11:32 AM |
Jun 27 2016, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 27 2016, 08:40 PM) MUST JOIN!!! but this TT is only once a year, usually is just small TT in KL areacan go to m3c facebook group for more pics that feeling when seeing so many m3 gather together is indescribable QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 27 2016, 08:42 PM) not sure, but seems like is not takata airbag la, so far only previous gen mazda 6 and BT-50 has recall onlyQUOTE(MNet @ Jun 27 2016, 09:32 PM) Ya. is it shake at the moment it start the engine?During traffic jam, I-Stop is activated, my engine is off. After I press the pedal, the engine will start, during engine starting I notice that my engine is very shaky make whole car shaky. Is this normal? This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 27 2016, 09:47 PM |
Jun 27 2016, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(olivechong @ Jun 27 2016, 09:50 PM) haha....you should be more active in both the m3 and skyactiv group, then you can know a lot of friends there or you can join m3c whatsapp group, if car got any problem can just ask for help at there and also some casual chit chat with others every tuesday and thursday they got gathering for badminton and basketball in puchong, you can join them if you are interested |
Jun 28 2016, 04:00 AM
Jun 28 2016, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(shai_razi @ Jun 28 2016, 09:18 AM) Yes, this is normal. I have a M3, Cx-3 & M2. Semua sama. wah....hardcore mazda fans As long as the battery reactivate and the car can move, don't worry Some light reading on i-Stop - i-Stop 101 so which one has the best power and best handling for you? |
Jun 28 2016, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(shai_razi @ Jun 28 2016, 12:15 PM) Migrated from Honda & Toyota.. i thought CX-3 should have even better handling because of its shorter wheelbase M3 definitely! CX-3's ride kinda rough and M2 is just a smaller brother to play around with i like the headlight of CX-3, so damn sexy this is my latest top speed, HUD is showing more than that figure but i guess the speedometer app is using GPS speed ![]() RPM cut off at 6.5k this car can still push further, some owner managed to push to 210km/h but sadly i have to slowdown after few seconds because there are cars in front of me already m3 still stable at this speed, there are some minor shaking from the car body mainly is due to the road surface drive safe on the road and think of your love one |
Jun 28 2016, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 28 2016, 04:49 PM) When using I-Stop start, the engine starter has to work harder and faster to restart the engine in order to resuming commuting. Imagine the embarrassment when your car needs a few seconds to restart at the traffic light. shouldn't it be the opposite? by right the engine should start with the combustion in one of the cylinder then the starter is just give a slight boost to make the startup faster to reduce the wear and stress on starter motorThe slightly harsher jerking is normal. |
Jun 28 2016, 08:14 PM
Jun 29 2016, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Peter_APIIT @ Jun 29 2016, 03:48 PM) you need to join m3c club firsthttps://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3clubmy/ then you will see a pinned post there (only desktop facebook can see pinned post i guess), there got the president's number, just add in him whatsapp and ask him to add you to m3c group chat btw....you apiit student? This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 29 2016, 04:46 PM |
Jun 29 2016, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(hz428 @ Jun 29 2016, 05:17 PM) do anyone selling OEM parts, ATF, FL22 coolant, cabin filters, air filters and so on? Mazda SC is charging over price stuff. can pm this guy, he sell mazda spare partshttps://www.facebook.com/chong.xian.1 |
Jun 30 2016, 01:06 PM
The video from Mazda 3 Club Convoy is up!!!
this is just part 1, will have more videos and pictures soon |
Jun 30 2016, 06:57 PM
Jul 1 2016, 05:27 AM
QUOTE(JnJ6397 @ Jul 1 2016, 04:29 AM) Hi guys, interior and exterior wise is the same, the things that is missing is the active safety system, xenon headlight and LED taillight, the wheel for low spec is 16" while high spec is 18"Im interested to get a mazda3 but i hope to get some advise regarding to the high spec and low spec...is there anyone currently driving a high spec and low spec and is there any difference? I also thinking about the fuel consumption wise. Hope to get some advise here...sorry as im new to mazda3 and hope can hear from all the sifu sifu here... airbag should be the same if i'm not mistaken active safety features include: - lane departure warning - adaptive headlight system - bi-xenon auto leveling - rear view monitoring - smart city brake - rain sensing wiper low spec dont have paddle shifter as well, only can shift from the gear knob why you dont read the spec sheet? |
Jul 1 2016, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(vphor @ Jul 1 2016, 08:35 AM) that club is the admin will PM you, you have to check your fb message request there QUOTE(luciuswks @ Jul 1 2016, 09:02 AM) Smart tag is fine. I never thought about the gps so I didn't ask them at first. But they say no prob with smart tag. behind the CMU, there is a speaker like cover, once you removed it you will see the GPS module, you sure the GPS is working fine before you install tint?Phone gps is fine just the mzd gps can't locate my location at all. Where should I cut the hole? Any one know where is the maxda 3 gps antenna? |
| Change to: | 0.0765sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:18 PM |