9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PlayStation 4™ Community Official Thread | V14, PS4 Pro Announced - $399 (November 10th)

iGamer
post Apr 21 2016, 09:10 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Apr 21 2016, 09:00 AM)
F*** whoever comes up the idea of PS4.5..
Disparity is the last thing console gamers wants...

Forcing developers to make 2 versions of the game because you're now leading the market... that's cocky...
Yeah, perhaps the victory of the current gen PS4 over Xbone has blur the focus of many (console makers, game developers and gamers):
Except for the current gen, most console wars were not won by the console with better hardware, but with better games selection:
- PS1 vs other Japanese consoles (PS1 was definitely not the prettiest at that time, yet it won);
- PS2 vs first Xbox (Xbox graphic was MUCH better than the pixelated PS2, and we all know who won);
- PS3 vs Xbox360 (PS3 graphic was much superior to Xbox 360, yet Xbox360 was the winner).
If any console maker thinks that they need to catch up to PC standards, then perhaps they should just produce gaming PCs and quit the console market, simple as that......... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by iGamer: Apr 21 2016, 09:11 AM
iGamer
post Apr 21 2016, 09:25 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Apr 21 2016, 09:16 AM)
Na no matter what Xbox can't win. Previous gen there only won the USA market from day one onwards. But for rest of the world they still go Sony becoz Microsoft give no damn to other countries besides their own. So no matter what they cannot win.

As for the console upgrade Microsoft Xbox one also coming with upgrade.
Nope, that Spencer guy from Xbox has already denied the speculation of Xbox1.5 and also denied the possibility of gpu add-on for current xbox one. The only rumor left unclarified is PS4.5/neo.
iGamer
post Apr 21 2016, 10:17 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(SculptureX @ Apr 21 2016, 09:57 AM)
agree with nearly all of these, except for the last part

Xbox 360 produce much more detailed graphics then PS3. I know because I owned both of them  smile.gif
That's a pretty weird observation, I own Xbox360 but didn't own PS3. But I can definitely see certain flagship title of PS3 on demo in game shop showing much better graphic quality than any Xbox360 titles I own. I could be wrong but from what I read the general consensus was PS3 is prettier than Xbox360, but it takes lots more hardworks from the game developer to fully utilize that sony cell processor.
iGamer
post Apr 21 2016, 11:54 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Apr 21 2016, 11:26 AM)
lol...hello guys...long time no post~~~~
my wife meletop la last friday....
panda-man go play la helldiver. try illuminate.....you will curse 24/7
lol
Why will curse playing against illuminate? confused.gif
iGamer
post Apr 21 2016, 04:02 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Apr 21 2016, 03:36 PM)
the brain control....the laser.....the wall the split you in half.....
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
One can equip the "bubble shield" to avoid mind control if already unlock that.... but I guess Panda-man not yet unlock it since he has never play against illuminate. The buble shield can only be unlocked in the later more difficult planet. But by playing multiplayer online it's not that difficult to unlock.
Bangwall, supposedly the jetpack can counter this but one can only either equip bubble shield or jet pack, not both at same time..... Still illuminate is not too difficult because they have no "tank" unit, normal weapons can take down their top tier fighter, just take a bit more shots.... biggrin.gif
iGamer
post Apr 21 2016, 04:44 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Apr 21 2016, 04:24 PM)
is psn down? cant seem to login using browser
keep asking "Please verify that you are not a robot." doh.gif
I read somewhere that PSN is undergoing routine maintenance for around 2 hours.
iGamer
post Apr 21 2016, 04:49 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 21 2016, 04:42 PM)
I dont think so , even the current PS4 not backward compatible with PS3 games via disc or downloading them again from PSN .. Again i dont think PS5 will be backward compatible with PS4 games  devil.gif
i think not, PS5 will most likely be backward compatible to PS4 games just like how Xbox One can easily be backward compatible with Xbox 360. The reason being that Xbox 360 and Xbox One is almost PC like. The reason why PS4 is not back compatible with PS3 games is because the PS3 uses "cell processor" which is totally different with the current PS4 gpu. Going forward, since both PS and Xbox are becoming more PC like, it would be easier to make both console backward compatible. Just my 2 cents. sweat.gif
iGamer
post Apr 25 2016, 02:28 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(asus_2g @ Apr 25 2016, 01:21 PM)
Hi, i just bought a 2 years+ old second hand ps4. How do i know my ps4 region? Add my PSN imdam9395
The region for your used console is not important as PS4 games are not region locked (except for warranty but yours should have no warranty left), the console can play games from any region. It's the region of your PSN that determine which region's Sony App market you can access.
iGamer
post Apr 27 2016, 09:31 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 26 2016, 02:06 PM)
from the rumour mill.

PS+ games for May is:
- Watch_Dogs
- Tetris Ultimate

yawn.gifyawn.gifyawn.gif

i kinda want a racing game...
But there isn't any really good racing game on PS4, drive club was previously given out in PS Plus edition if not mistaken. To me Drive Club wasn't very addictive either. All my favorite racing titles were from earlier console era, Project Gotham Racing 2 on 1st gen Xbox, Ridge Racer and a rally game from 1st gen PS.... it's true that prettier graphic does not make a game more enjoyable, the more simulation they went with driving game, the more dull the gameplay gets. To me racing "game" is about the thrill of speeding through corner, while in real life we would feel it in the G force and motion, in the game we need replicate those thrill in fun speedy drift, not simulated dull slow down turn (as we can't simulate the G force and motion). My love for racing game is merely nostalgia nowadays.
iGamer
post Apr 27 2016, 10:46 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 27 2016, 10:31 AM)
yeah the simulation games get a bit boring. never got into GT as seemed so slow..... ridge racer was fun and those few need for speed games, but those got repetitive too. im really waiting for a good snowboarding/skiing racing game like the SSX series. the new 'SNOW' looks kinda meh.....
Snow racing........... I loved Sledge Storm on the 1st gen Playstation (not sure about the sequel as I skept 2 generation of PS... biggrin.gif )
Need for Speed series is some time too fast for its own good, I feel that the NFS series has never achieve the delicate balance between arcade-ish with skillful cornering. Project Gotham Racing 2 (on Xbox) was the best, the car run fast, yet the cornering require skill and the perfect cornering racing line. One don't really feel the reward of following the perfect racing line even in modern simulation racer, yet an arcade-ish racer like PGR2 did it perfectly.
iGamer
post Apr 27 2016, 11:01 AM

1,374 posts

Oh, talked about snow racing/skiing game. I still remember back in the days when the Dual Stick controller scheme was first implemented on console and no game developer knew how to take advantage of it, yet in Ape Escape's bonus game there's that skiing game that requires the player to control each ski with the dual sticks, that was a brilliant use of the dual stick controller scheme and make game feel like real skiing instead of "steering" with one stick. I wondered any modern day skiing game actually utilize dual stick to control each ski's allignment/direction? smile.gif

iGamer
post Apr 27 2016, 11:48 AM

1,374 posts

Is there any news/rumor of good kart racing coming to PS4? What was the good kart racing on PS3?
iGamer
post Apr 27 2016, 02:07 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 27 2016, 11:58 AM)
LBP karting?

and i guess mod nation
Both are PS3 title. PS4 doesn't seem to have any kart racer..... sad.gif
iGamer
post Apr 27 2016, 04:51 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 27 2016, 08:45 AM)
watch+dogs?
zomg
so so only

I prefer sleeping dogs over watch dogs
I prefer hotdogs. grin.gif
iGamer
post Apr 28 2016, 10:44 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Apr 28 2016, 09:33 AM)
Lol.

Funny PS+ Freebies next month;

Full Lineup

Bionic Commando Rearmed 2, PS3
    God of War: Ghost of Sparta, PS Vita
    LocoRoco Cocoreccho!, PS3
    Switch Galaxy Ultra, PS4, PS Vita
    Table Top Racing: World Tour, PS4
    Tropico 5, PS4
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Not as per earlier rumor of tengok-anjing and Tetris? rclxub.gif
iGamer
post Apr 28 2016, 10:51 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Apr 28 2016, 10:47 AM)
Not.. Sony not listening.

Hahahahahaha..... Oh well. Suck.
But I see Table Top Racing could be fun rclxms.gif Yesterday I was wondering if there's any kart racing game on PS4, this one seems like a kart racing with power ups......
But what the heck is tropico........ something like sim city? sad.gif
iGamer
post Apr 28 2016, 11:21 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Apr 28 2016, 11:18 AM)
Might be out of topic , anyone tried with 4k TV with ultra HD got feel the input lag ? ive tried with my 23inch monitor comparison slight difference the latency especially movement will delay around 0.5 second .
0.5 second latency?.... that's totally unplayable for any action game...... doh.gif
iGamer
post Apr 28 2016, 12:31 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Apr 28 2016, 12:24 PM)
Hisense 42K320UW 42" Ultra HD Smart LED , i dont have much experience to compare and my own fault dont research properly .
No offence, Hisense is a very cheap brand, can't expect much from it.
iGamer
post Apr 28 2016, 12:47 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Apr 28 2016, 12:36 PM)
So is not suitable for gaming then , watch show all got no problem for me so far .  doh.gif

and probably need to let go for my family and get another brand soon .
I think it would be better if you refer to discussion in following thread:
Discussion relating to gaming on a HDTV
iGamer
post Apr 28 2016, 01:27 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Apr 28 2016, 12:36 PM)
and probably need to let go for my family and get another brand soon .
If you're going to get another new TV, my suggestion would be to get good branded Full HD TV rather than going for Ayam brand UHD/4k TV.

There's really not much reason for you to get a UHD/4k TV for the following reasons:
- at a normal TV sitting distance, you'll not notice any meaningful difference in picture sharpness for a TV around 40";
- there is no 4k gaming console, even the rumor PS4.5 won't have any real native 4k resolution for gaming;
- even your Astro HD channels is not full HD (yet they already looks very stunning on the full HD TV);
- there is little 4k blu ray movie titles out there.
- it's better to get a quality FHD TV that will last very long than an ayam brand UHD TV with questionable reliability.

I'm using a 55" full HD TV (LG brand only) and I'm more than satisfy with the resolution when sitting at the proper distance.

This post has been edited by iGamer: Apr 28 2016, 01:34 PM

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0918sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:27 PM