QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Jun 14 2016, 07:49 PM)
Sony crushed the competition again with their presentation E3 presentation this year. WOW!
Guys, a quick question. can the VR be used as a portable PS4 output? Say you wanna play but your wife don't want you to open the TV cause it's too bright so you play your games using the VR haha!
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jun 15 2016, 06:16 PM)
Guys take note! Although its RM 20 for Hardline for the Battlefield deal, if you check under EA sales, RM19.80 for Hardline Deluxe Edition LOL, i am definitely getting it even tough i sold my disc copy after finishing the game.
worth it bro
This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 15 2016, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 17 2016, 07:07 AM)
Anyone here plans to get the PS4 Neo when it launch? To me I feel there won't be that much of an improvement in terms of eye candy other than better lighting effects, sharper image and better anti aliasing.
Though it may look strong on specifications, the yield on TV screen won't be drastic.
launch unit ? nope .. lets see how it turn out first , definitely will get it if there is limited edition set for the ps4 neo
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 21 2016, 10:32 AM)
Checked online, it was stable up to 4TB, anything higher need to use the safe mode technique to boot. Not sure if its fixed now though.....not sure if anyone tested that high a storage for their PS4s here
4TB , they must be use NYKO data bank , if im not mistaken
QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 21 2016, 01:24 PM)
Just wondering if I will void warranty for upgrading the hdd? I may want to sell the included 500gb for a 1 TB one.
Its designed so the user can easily replace the HDD and they tell you on the FAQ that you can replace it and what type of HDD it uses. Why would they do that if it wasnt allowed? Upgrading PS3 & PS4 HDD wont void the warranty http://blog.us.playstation.com/2013/10/30/...-north-america/
This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 21 2016, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 27 2016, 09:59 AM)
last time an LYN user went to sony. and the staff said 'we dont have such earphones'
i dont think they got it , never seen any playstation headset there .. btw not many choices in term of accessories and software at sony store / sony centre .. for ps4 accessories they only sell dualshock 4 controller , ps4 camera , ps4 vertical stand , ps4 charging dock .. hmm what else ? i guess thats it right
This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 27 2016, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jul 15 2016, 09:46 AM)
Why is there some units with 1 year warranty and some with 2 year warranty?
1 year + extra 90 days warranty basically for standalone set , meanwhile 2 years + extra 90 days for bundle set ( standard / limited edition ) which include 1 game + 1 year / 3month subscription PSplus ( depending on the bundle itself , mostly with 1 year subscription ) + PS4 one year extended warranty service card
standard 1 year by sony. Optional to purchase extra 2 years warranty. have to pay at certain amount, only able to purchase the extra warranty if you buy at Sony Store and it costs abt RM150++ if not mistaken...
my unit total 3 years warranty..
a friend of mine bought from sony store , and the sony store staff there didnt inform him about the extra warranty that you can purchase on the spot with some charges .. in this case the future buyers need to ask the sony store staff regarding this matter
This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jul 15 2016, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 19 2016, 09:54 AM)
as usual the Asian PSN will be the last for most of the western game release won't be surprised if the US EU PSN already had it tonight while Asian still don't have
probably I'll just download it, just tried for an hour, then forgotten about it liao too many backlogs nowadays
One of the reason why US psn one of the most popular