Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V53

Rei7
post Mar 2 2016, 02:46 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(puppeto4 @ Mar 2 2016, 12:06 PM)
Another security upgrade, courtesy of idiots falling for scams again and again
That means can't change pricing quick enough for some quick bucks..
Well there goes the market for me. Might as well stop trading lol
bergstein
post Mar 2 2016, 03:08 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(puppeto4 @ Mar 2 2016, 12:06 PM)
Another security upgrade, courtesy of idiots falling for scams again and again
If my account already have mobile authenticator more than 7 days, do I still get affected by this?
Or this apply to buyer as well?
Pensuke
post Mar 2 2016, 03:10 PM

23 posts

from what i read, the hold only apply to those who are not using Steam Guard Mobile Authenticator. So if we already use the app, the listing will be instantaneous.

http://store.steampowered.com/news/20631/

This post has been edited by Pensuke: Mar 2 2016, 03:16 PM
Rei7
post Mar 2 2016, 03:33 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Ah then it's still like the usual.
I wonder why we still can't sell boosters and what not instantly though.
The one week wait always kills me, but a good way to control the pricing in market.
diehard1979
post Mar 2 2016, 03:49 PM

1,194 posts

If 1 day I forget to bring back my smartphone, and now I want to login into steam, so I don't any solution beside get back my smartphone to get the code for login?

bergstein
post Mar 2 2016, 04:43 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Mar 2 2016, 03:49 PM)
If 1 day I forget to bring back my smartphone, and now I want to login into steam, so I don't any solution beside get back my smartphone to get the code for login?
When you signed up for the mobile authenticator, it will give you another "emergency code" that allow you to use that for reset or something.
If you lost that code then it will be more troublesome.

The code if not mistaken not to act as a "master code", more like a reset pin.

This post has been edited by bergstein: Mar 2 2016, 04:44 PM
puppeto4
post Mar 2 2016, 06:47 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Mar 2 2016, 03:49 PM)
https://store.steampowered.com/twofactor/manage

Pick "Get Backup Steam Guard Codes"

You'll be prompted to enter your current steam guard code, and then the system will generate 30 backup codes to be used in case you don't have your phone with you. Each backup code can only be used once. Print or save as pdf to be used in the future.
Jyazen
post Mar 2 2016, 07:09 PM

44 posts

ya, always get backup steam codes... if you're low you can generate a new set of 30, though that'll disable all the old ones.

very useful. i use that a lot whenever i lazy to check phone or other reasons lol.
rikimtasu
post Mar 2 2016, 07:35 PM

Tired...
760 posts

This kill more change to buy from russia region..
Not that matter much when malaysia price is fine allready.
acapniamaxtor
post Mar 2 2016, 10:07 PM

131 posts

Anyone here bought any games from Nuuvem recently?
skylinelover
post Mar 2 2016, 10:36 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Mar 2 2016, 02:16 AM)
Lol another port fail.

GJ Microsoft  doh.gif
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 2 2016, 02:27 AM)
Really not sure how you could fail with the first GoW.. since it was on PC before this.. meh
QUOTE(marfccy @ Mar 2 2016, 03:03 AM)
and the quality is not even impressive in first place

goddemmit devs, what have you done?? is this Arkham Knight again?
QUOTE(drpsyko @ Mar 2 2016, 03:47 AM)
No one gonna bother with it anyway since its on Windows Store  rolleyes.gif
awww this stinks laugh.gif doh.gif
arecheese
post Mar 2 2016, 10:42 PM

309 posts

Risk of Rain
Just found out i had this in humble bundle but never claimed and then bought it myself a few months ago hurmm.. enjoy!

ikaria
post Mar 2 2016, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(arecheese @ Mar 2 2016, 10:42 PM)
Risk of Rain
Just found out i had this in humble bundle but never claimed and then bought it myself a few months ago hurmm.. enjoy!

somebody ninja-ed it alredi. hahaha cry.gif
diehard1979
post Mar 3 2016, 12:14 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(puppeto4 @ Mar 2 2016, 06:47 PM)
https://store.steampowered.com/twofactor/manage

Pick "Get Backup Steam Guard Codes"

You'll be prompted to enter your current steam guard code, and then the system will generate 30 backup codes to be used in case you don't have your phone with you. Each backup code can only be used once. Print or save as pdf to be used in the future.
QUOTE(Jyazen @ Mar 2 2016, 07:09 PM)
ya, always get backup steam codes... if you're low you can generate a new set of 30, though that'll disable all the old ones.

very useful. i use that a lot whenever i lazy to check phone or other reasons lol.
ppm16
post Mar 3 2016, 06:32 AM

25 posts

Idlemaster will be discontinued because of this changes.
Now left with SAM for idling but still prefer something like Idlemaster.
megadisc
post Mar 3 2016, 08:06 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(trowapeter @ Mar 1 2016, 06:11 PM)
107 days till nxt steam sale  brows.gif  brows.gif

http://whenisthenextsteamsale.com/
omg

cant wait !!!
H4XF4XTOR
post Mar 3 2016, 08:21 AM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

steam trader are getting pounded, hard.

kecian. well played gaben
puppeto4
post Mar 3 2016, 04:15 PM