Jun 11 2016, 05:07 PM
562 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 11 2016, 04:09 PM) People always have something to say about anything. They even complained plastic button at steering wheel feels like plastic. Lol.This car interior even won Wards Auto's 10 best premium interior. Still for some this interior is cheapo look. So it is true when the new HM CEO says they had customised the car according to our high expectation demands. Really demanding😂 QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 11 2016, 04:51 PM) At RM113K+ and with that amount of specs included, ure still complaining? There isn't any issue. Its just a different material. Get real bro. Expect honda city level price with roll royce interior quality This post has been edited by wkc5657: Jun 11 2016, 05:07 PM |
Jun 14 2016, 02:52 PM
Jun 14 2016, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 14 2016, 04:33 PM) You ask this seller :https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...+handle+sticker |
Jun 17 2016, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jun 17 2016, 09:23 AM) Just don't forget that turbo is a wear and tear part, were a rebuild is needed after some period of usage. Assuming things are running properly, a rebuild is not really necessary until you pass the 250k km mark. How many of us keep the car that long? Maybe before that already change car. And even if exceed 250k km mark, how many of us actually underwent a rebuild? My old car (before i traded in for a newer car) clocked almost 230k km. Beside some minor oil consumption issues, the engine and transmission still worked properly. QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jun 17 2016, 10:20 AM) Don't compare it against city/vios/civic 1.8L la...confirm more one, should be close to 2.0L petrol consumption if you drive normally. Only if you very light foot, then fuel consumption would be closer to what was advertised. |
Jun 17 2016, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 17 2016, 12:42 PM) It depends on your ride. Just now I drive out from the showroom and along the way can get only 8.XX km/l with RON 95 inside the petrol tank. After refuel with V Power Racing, now can get 12.XX km/l. As a conclusion, the km/l indicated on the meter is subject to the quality of fuel you pump to the vehicle. Give it some time for the components to break in, after 5000km should have a more reliable consumption number. Initially sure have higher fuel consumption. You'll realise that for a few subsequent refuels, the range increases noticeably for the same given volume of petrol.V Power Racing just gave me an average 10km more per tank only...so pretty much mainly down to engine tuning... |
Jun 20 2016, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 20 2016, 09:51 AM) kinda regret mentioning the engine runs hot now... You're just being concerned about your new baby and where can i find aftermarket parts?? i wanna get a boot spoiler.. will it void warranty?? But the reality is that a turbocharged car bay will be hotter than NA car. The exhaust gasses can reach more than 1000C when it hits the impeller. The surface of the turbo will definitely be more than boiling hot. It is almost like a putting your hand near the heating coil of a kettle. No worries on that.... For aftermarket parts, service centres can be very particular on this issue. Unless your spoiler is just some light plastic material and just need to use 3M tape/light glue (no additional drilling or screws), most likely will be fine. If got additional lighting element that need to tap electrical current, for the very least, your warranty on electrical component is gone. |
Jun 20 2016, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(knwong @ Jun 20 2016, 10:16 AM) Well, no surprises on this as those additional bumper lips are secured using 3M double sided tape only I once was at a showroom witnessing a car waiting for delivery but in the process on putting on body kits. The truth is, it is done will whole load of double sided tape with a handful of screws |
Jun 20 2016, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(unitron @ Jun 20 2016, 01:31 PM) Spoiler need screws for sure, if you don't want to become a mass murderer... otherwise if tape only confirm will fly away one day.. hitting a motorcyclist killing him then ricocheting into another car windscreen, decapitating him, and killing the entire family in the car, which then spin out of control causing an express bus to crash killing everyone inside... soon enough you have an 18 vehicles piles up with over 100 dead... all because you're an idiot for using double side tape only. And then, one fellow on the opposite direction, saw this scene but forgot that there's a fuel tanker in front coming into the lane. The fellow then crash to the fuel tanker causing an immense amount of petrol/diesel to spill on the road and causing a fantastic explosion with fire spreading a wide radius, which then cause another pile up of at least 20 cars, maybe killing another 100 people on the other side of the road, closing the whole road on both direction... So up to owner decide lor....nak warranty or want to kill 200 people indirectly one day |
Jun 23 2017, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(stevensys @ Jun 23 2017, 04:58 PM) hi, As long as official honda dealer/service centre, all should be the same.i wonder if honda service center between different company charge for service is the same? Example i bought my car at Motoria n plan to service it at JM Motor. is honda service for labour cost, engine oil and other stuff the same? and my warranty still valid? |
Jun 23 2017, 05:19 PM
Sep 18 2019, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(yt.c1128 @ Sep 17 2019, 07:07 PM) Planning to get the FL-ed Honda Civic TCP. Can any kind soul summarise the common problems encountered by Malaysia TC / TCP owners by the following categories: Head over to the dedicated civic car club thread. See the listing in the first page to have a gist of the car concerns :1. Mechanical (i.e. engine / turbo / transmission) problems 2. Interior and exterior fit and finish https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4421703 |
| Change to: | 0.0471sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:56 PM |