4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

10th Gen Honda Civic

dares
post Jun 14 2016, 01:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Jun 14 2016, 01:19 PM)
Heard honda is reducing productions for all the other models so they can increase civic's. Hence delivery will be earlier than expected. If I didn't hear wrongly, they can deliver as many as 20-30 cars per mth.
huh.gif

I assume that per dealership hmm.gif hmm.gif
dares
post Jun 14 2016, 03:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 14 2016, 03:28 PM)
The area behind the door handle gets most if not all of its scratches from air vortices during car movement carrying dust and sand particles, not from fingernail scratches.
Are you for real bro rclxub.gif You are saying scratches like below are from dust particles carried by air vortices?

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 14 2016, 03:57 PM
dares
post Jun 15 2016, 01:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 15 2016, 01:06 PM)
This is what i mean.

Notice the scratches concentrate at the surface where air is more targeted on?
I dunno mang, personally I am very careful with the handle so there are no scratches behind the handle on my driver door. There are some minor scratches on the other doors because you know, passengers. My car is almost 4 years old.

That picture I shared earlier as an example was taken from Google, it's not my car.

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 15 2016, 01:23 PM
dares
post Jun 15 2016, 01:49 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jun 15 2016, 01:44 PM)
Any idea why the US market Civic X 1.5T isn't promoted with the VTEC wordings ?
The 2.0NA Civic X is marketed with DOHC i-VTEC.
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 15 2016, 01:44 PM)
there is no turbo but honda clearly advertised it is such a lie

consumer can get big bucks by suing honda for false advertisement
As far as Honda is concerned, the word VTEC includes both Variable Valve Lift and/or Variable Valve Timing. So any of their cars then has both or either one is technically VTEC-equipped. And they know very well the VTEC badge sells cars.

As far as Honda fanbois is concerned, VTEC = Variable Valve Lift , ie: VTEC kick in yo!

deswai banyak kena tipu.

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 15 2016, 01:50 PM
dares
post Jun 16 2016, 09:39 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jun 16 2016, 08:37 AM)
why u always make such funny statement with no correlation/causation  laugh.gif
You should not reply to his posts else you may trip when falling down the stairs and cause your goldfish to get a fever. biggrin.gif
dares
post Jun 17 2016, 08:09 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 17 2016, 08:00 PM)
Jokes aside guys.

Wanna know something.. How to run in a turbo car?

Cuz I plan to pick it up and den go kesas 1 round to get used to the car.

Any tips on what I should avoid in order to not damage the car?
Turbo car just drive like any car. It's the CVT you need to be mindful, as it tends to keep it constant at a RPM when driving. First the first 1000km, try to vary the RPM as your drive, avoid sticking inside a narrow RPM range for prolonged periods.
dares
post Jun 17 2016, 08:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 17 2016, 08:12 PM)
1000km? Hard wor. I work in KL everyday jalan bapa diA always jam like cok.

Half the transit time idling.

So I should drive another car to work until the civic reaches 1k km?
Just drive normally lor. Then wake up early on a Sunday morning and take it for a run (within legal limits, of course). Try using S mode or paddle shifters to vary the RPM.

But then again, it's a modern car, don't worry too much about the break in period. All are just theories anyway.

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 17 2016, 08:15 PM
dares
post Jun 17 2016, 08:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(hamrog @ Jun 17 2016, 08:31 PM)
So from what I gather, for run in period, pretty much just drive like normal right?

I have been reading the manual in anticipation for the car... it doesn't say anything about run in period
Depends on what you believe really....hard break-on, slow break-in or just drive normally.

If touchwood anything happen to your engine a few years down the road, will you say to yourself "AIYA mesti sbab I x run-in engine properly"?? Of course not....there are thousands of factors that will affect engine durability after driving it all those kilometers.

But your car does not only consist of your engine, other components such as brake pads and tires need to bed-in, the suspension needs to settle to it's designed height (especially those cars that are delivered to you fresh from the factory), to function at it's full potential....but that takes less than 100km or a few days..... So when you drive your car off the showroom, take it easy and let those components get "acquainted" with each other, and yourself with the car. Also if there are any assembly defects, you won't be going too fast when, say, your brakes fail, so there's that safety aspect.

Personally, within a week of getting my car I already lenjan up genting laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 17 2016, 08:58 PM
dares
post Jun 18 2016, 02:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 18 2016, 10:44 AM)
the SC in Miri Sarawak tell me that once i put deposit straight can take car after loan approve.. they say tis time no more waiting time like HR-V, the salesman say HR-V car delivery is a failure.
Eh x jadi amik Rio?
dares
post Jun 18 2016, 04:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 18 2016, 03:54 PM)
plan to buy picanto but no stock, so give up, got a saga to commute to work daily  biggrin.gif
Oh ya Picanto sweat.gif Rio pulak
dares
post Jun 18 2016, 04:11 PM

834 posts

Someone just told me the Civic X boot does not have any interior lamp, is this true?
dares
post Jun 18 2016, 04:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 18 2016, 04:06 PM)
now plan to change my preve to civic, but double the commitment sad.gif
1.6T -> 1.5T.....downgred ni laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 18 2016, 04:12 PM
dares
post Jun 18 2016, 04:33 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Jun 18 2016, 04:28 PM)
i dowan to be president laa... can i just be small potato and join TT sessions..

btw my dealer told me i was the first to collect the car in their showroom.. wheeee..

some observations after an hour's drive and closeup:

1. right front fender not properly installed. got gap vs left front.. will screw the SA on my first service
2. back of the car got rattling... not sure if its because of the road or because i already have stuff in the boot.. investigations will continue.
3. conti MC5 not as quiet as i thought it would be... driving past 90km/h on very rough surfaces is a tad noisier than my previous car (FoFi). michelin PST3 inkambing liao.. who can recommend cheap tyre shop??
4. cannnot pair bluetooth while car is in motion..
5. Apple carplay works well.. once setup.. everytime is plug and play..
6. still trying to figure out if its possible to change my trip computer readout from Km/L to L/km.. any clues?
7. Engine runs freaking hot.. after 30 minutes of driving and open bonnet.. like sauna..
8. Back side twin exhaust ugly.. to bad kenot mod..
9. Turbo lag very apparent when going over speed bumps.. owners will know what i mean when they get their cars.

to be continued...
Does the boot has interior light?
dares
post Jun 18 2016, 06:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(usopkun @ Jun 18 2016, 05:36 PM)
Got, don't worry. I noticed even storage behind gear knob has ambient light. Please President Pigin  rclxms.gif correct me if I'm wrong.
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 18 2016, 05:48 PM)
Yes there is
I just checked the boot again
hmm.gif
Thanks all, that person who told me that just made a U-turn and told me there is vmad.gif

QUOTE(samtsh @ Jun 18 2016, 05:59 PM)
Ambik 1.8 lo. Upgrade liao. Lol.
lol....if 1.8T paling bestest rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 18 2016, 06:00 PM)
That someone penipu scammer
See got light, although very well hidden
Yep, I will steering lock his car the next time I see him thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 18 2016, 06:17 PM
dares
post Jun 18 2016, 07:04 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Jun 18 2016, 06:52 PM)

Check this Out...  Civic X vs Altis USA Crash Test
fixed youtube link
dares
post Jun 18 2016, 11:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 18 2016, 11:00 PM)
this is how a CVT works. Its CONTINUOUS...RPM vs Speed questions doesn't really work here tongue.gif

There will still be fixed ratios when cruising. Only when accelerating/decelerating the ratios will vary.
dares
post Jun 19 2016, 08:41 AM

834 posts

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 19 2016, 08:42 AM
dares
post Jun 20 2016, 02:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Jun 20 2016, 01:31 PM)
Spoiler need screws for sure, if you don't want to become a mass murderer...  otherwise if tape only confirm will fly away one day.. hitting a motorcyclist killing him then ricocheting into another car windscreen, decapitating him, and killing the entire family in the car, which then spin out of control causing an express bus to crash killing everyone inside... soon enough you have an 18 vehicles piles up with over 100 dead... all because you're an idiot for using double side tape only.
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jun 20 2016, 01:43 PM)
And then, one fellow on the opposite direction, saw this scene but forgot that there's a fuel tanker in front coming into the lane. The fellow then crash to the fuel tanker causing an immense amount of petrol/diesel to spill on the road and causing a fantastic explosion with fire spreading a wide radius, which then cause another pile up of at least 20 cars, maybe killing another 100 people on the other side of the road, closing the whole road on both direction...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

So up to owner decide lor....nak warranty or want to kill 200 people indirectly one day   whistling.gif
You two writing for the next Final Destination movie ka?

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 20 2016, 02:02 PM
dares
post Jun 20 2016, 02:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(JunJun04035 @ Jun 20 2016, 02:10 PM)
final destination come into a loop liao
....No fun la u sad.gif
dares
post Aug 3 2016, 12:25 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(killallmods @ Aug 3 2016, 10:58 AM)
had a look at this Civic the other day. I could not tell the difference between this and the Bezza. Both had appalling interior plastics. Both had the same size boot. Both are feminine pondan-mobiles. At least with Bezza you save RM80K, and you won't look like a fool stranded by the roadside with a failed CVT. Test drove the Civic. Road noise was terribly loud. B-pillar trims emitted creaking sounds when going over bumps. Wind noise started at 80kph. Transmission made a lot of whiny noise. There's delay in the drive-by-wire response. Brakes were spongy. Speakers were tin sounding. Aircond wasn't cold enough. Ride was harsh and the car vibrated a lot. Steering wasn't responsive enough. Pick up (0 to 40) was sluggish. Radio reception was bad. Seatbelt kept getting stuck. Windows wound slowly with excessive noise. Honda's quality has gone downhill in recent years. All they care about is getting cars to look pretty to please yuppies and daffodils. Can't they make a decent car? This Civic is no better that a Proton Saga. Shameful. A peon's car.
I just test drove the 1.5 TC-P a few days ago, it had none of the issues you mentioned. Acceleration was brisk for a CVT, there was no noticeable CVT whine and the cabin was relatively quite. Steering response is good enough with little deadzone off-center, and definitely no creaking noise whatsoever in my test drive car. Aircon was also fine that I actually ask the SA to turn it down because it was getting uncomfortably cold.

My only nitpick is that the engine noise became abit intrusive beyond 3k RPM and using the paddle shifters was not a terribly satisfying experience.

Didn't test the sound system and the power window though.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0567sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:18 AM