10th Gen Honda Civic
[Ancient]-XinG-
Feb 4 2016, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Feb 4 2016, 10:23 AM) lately korean brand has always been well equipped compared to the japanese brands except mazda i guess.... the two powerhouse of T and H always give us minimum equipment with maximum price... but they already marked a brand in most of Msian heart.. for most of us... korean = no no, conti = damn no no, japan = basic spec kosong ( expensive also hell yes~!)  Eh but now I eyeing Renault also. Seems promising, esp the fluence This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Feb 4 2016, 02:03 PM
TSguilt79
Feb 4 2016, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Feb 4 2016, 10:19 AM) The Kia Cerato 2.0L is RM119,888 OTR including insurance and it looks pretty well equipped to me. No lah. I'm talking about Cerato Koupe..
Failed JJ
Feb 5 2016, 02:30 AM

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Feb 4 2016, 10:23 AM) lately korean brand has always been well equipped compared to the japanese brands except mazda i guess.... the two powerhouse of T and H always give us minimum equipment with maximum price... but they already marked a brand in most of Msian heart.. for most of us... korean = no no, conti = damn no no, japan = basic spec kosong ( expensive also hell yes~!)  Toyota lagi kosong also people die die keep buying, they already how to play us so why bother giving us more stuff and lowering their profit margin And 150k for a C-segment? Go fly kite lah Honda.
aaron1717
Feb 5 2016, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Feb 4 2016, 02:03 PM) Eh but now I eyeing Renault also. Seems promising, esp the fluence lol... you can go through Fluence thread.... I myself is driving one... so far no regret at all... all the owners as well... but this is civic thread... so i duwan compliment more of other brand cars here.... hahaha
aaron1717
Feb 5 2016, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Failed JJ @ Feb 5 2016, 02:30 AM) Toyota lagi kosong also people die die keep buying, they already how to play us so why bother giving us more stuff and lowering their profit margin And 150k for a C-segment? Go fly kite lah Honda. yea... I agreed with you... T is the most kosong in their C-segment with that kns pricing.... but still they able to perform..... hence that shown how much confidence msian have towards them.... kosong pun mau~! 130k for kosong C-segment? No problem... as long as it is T....
busta_dude
Feb 5 2016, 10:24 AM
 If this is the upcoming Civic, it not cup of my tea. Look like Insight more.
pai3355
Feb 5 2016, 10:39 AM

that is US version. Ours could be different and i still wondering how good the looks if include modulo bodykit
CommonPeople
Feb 5 2016, 10:52 AM

this is a bit out of topic but..
Which would you prefer if you were about to buy a car this year for a family of 4, 2 adults + 2 small children
Sedan A) 9th Gen Honda Civic (why 9th ? cause of the discounts!) B) 10th Gen Honda Civic , 1.5 turbo C) Mazda 3 CKD full spec
or
A) Cx-3 B) HRV
your thoughts ?
kluseng
Feb 5 2016, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(guilt79 @ Feb 4 2016, 04:47 PM) No lah. I'm talking about Cerato Koupe.. You can't compare Cerato Coupe with a 4 door family car like the Civic. The proper comparison is Cerato 2.0L With Cerato 2.0L and Mazda 3 (2.0L) high spec selling for RM120K if Honda thinks it can price the Civic 2.0L at RM135K and the Civic Turbo at RM150K why not? The real competitor to the Civic is Altis and Honda only need to price it a little lower than Altis. But RM150K for a Civic turbo with only slight power increase over the 2.0L is way out. Hence I have my doubts if Honda wants to bring in the turbo and price it for a niche market.
aaron1717
Feb 5 2016, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(CommonPeople @ Feb 5 2016, 10:52 AM) this is a bit out of topic but.. Which would you prefer if you were about to buy a car this year for a family of 4, 2 adults + 2 small children Sedan A) 9th Gen Honda Civic (why 9th ? cause of the discounts!) B) 10th Gen Honda Civic , 1.5 turbo C) Mazda 3 CKD full spec or A) Cx-3 B) HRV your thoughts ? IMHO, mazda 3 or cx-3 if you dont mind about the tight rear seats.... hrv underpower but good space... 9th gen civic everything average only... nothing special... 10th gen... see wad they launched in msia first....
lsm1991
Feb 5 2016, 11:00 AM
 such a pretty looking car, i just hope it has the performance to match
kluseng
Feb 5 2016, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(CommonPeople @ Feb 5 2016, 10:52 AM) this is a bit out of topic but.. Which would you prefer if you were about to buy a car this year for a family of 4, 2 adults + 2 small children Sedan A) 9th Gen Honda Civic (why 9th ? cause of the discounts!) B) 10th Gen Honda Civic , 1.5 turbo C) Mazda 3 CKD full spec or A) Cx-3 B) HRV your thoughts ? Definitely Mazda 3 high spec. It's the most value for money buy with the best specs. The back space of the M3 has been badmouthed beyond reality by those who don't own the car. There is no problem for 2 adults at the back although 3 will be a squeeze.
Thrust
Feb 5 2016, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(busta_dude @ Feb 5 2016, 10:24 AM)  If this is the upcoming Civic, it not cup of my tea. Look like Insight more. I somehow feel the 9th gen civic looks nice. However, a lot of people dislike the design. 10th gen = seems to look a bit out of proportion. 9th gen = fighter jet look. 8th gen = more rounded looks like a potato.
heavensea
Feb 5 2016, 06:48 PM
horsepower and torque? rear suspension = tor-beam?
heavensea
Feb 5 2016, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 3 2016, 08:59 PM) My bro-in-law has a 2.0 (the base spec one, though). The performance is reasonable, goes up and down genting without much struggle. It's not exactly what I would call fun to drive, but it is not bad. But still....RM150k for a C-segment (and summore possibly CKD) is asking a lot, turbo or not. As for the fun-to-drive part, if it comes with CVT then...... yup, baik beli second hand brz/gt86 (or lotus if this's purely weekend car) whoever want fun to drive or whatever This post has been edited by heavensea: Feb 5 2016, 06:50 PM
Ginny88
Feb 5 2016, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Feb 5 2016, 06:50 PM) yup, baik beli second hand brz/gt86 (or lotus if this's purely weekend car) whoever want fun to drive or whatever So what would you recommend for a fun to drive car which can also be used as a daily driver and not more than RM150K NEW? This post has been edited by Ginny88: Feb 5 2016, 08:04 PM
heavensea
Feb 5 2016, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Feb 5 2016, 08:01 PM) So what would you recommend for a fun to drive car which can also be used as a daily driver and not more than RM150K NEW? boh liaio... ford fiesta st ok ma?? small small car
Ginny88
Feb 5 2016, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Feb 5 2016, 08:42 PM) boh liaio... ford fiesta st ok ma?? small small car Small never mind but manual GB wor! Got AT or not?
romuluz777
Feb 6 2016, 02:16 PM
I think the FC Civic X looks awesome and I can hardly find a fault in its exterior design which looks futuristic. No loud bodykits are required. Maybe just the side skirts and a subtle boot lip would do just nice to enhance the looks.
SUSkenshin9880
Feb 7 2016, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(slaveone @ Feb 2 2016, 09:53 PM) should be rm 135k max for 1.5turbo Make me feel itchy about choosing mazda 3 or honda civic x gen turbo...... Love the skyactiv of mazda, and love the turbo of civic (dun know will come to malaysia or not)