QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 13 2007, 11:50 AM)
agree... XFPS 360
XFPS 360
Feb 13 2007, 11:54 AM
337 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: somewhere |
Feb 13 2007, 12:05 PM
168 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 13 2007, 12:05 PM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
yeah...
i can room around the room while playing haha... good good... |
Feb 13 2007, 12:12 PM
1,795 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Ampang |
but is good to have keyboard so i can type message faster
Feb 13 2007, 12:17 PM
262 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Feb 13 2007, 12:20 PM
574 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lion's Den |
how much is the gadget?
Feb 13 2007, 12:24 PM
168 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Will the mouse and keyboard be detected in game if I were to plug it in directly?
I know the keyboard works for the dashboard. Instead of unplugging my keyboard, I just go to xbox.com and msg there. Typing on the dashboard is harder than smsing on a phone even. It's freaking slow... |
Feb 13 2007, 01:00 PM
337 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: somewhere |
QUOTE(verced @ Feb 13 2007, 12:24 PM) Will the mouse and keyboard be detected in game if I were to plug it in directly? I know the keyboard works for the dashboard. Instead of unplugging my keyboard, I just go to xbox.com and msg there. Typing on the dashboard is harder than smsing on a phone even. It's freaking slow... |
Feb 13 2007, 01:18 PM
119 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: PJ |
There's already a thread on this.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=385942 Dun think keyboard and mouse can beat the comfort of controller while playing FPS/TPS. |
Feb 13 2007, 01:34 PM
but in terms of chatting or messagging it is...
but in the games no... i still think controller is very comfortable already... |
Feb 13 2007, 04:46 PM
407 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
I'm sorry to be harsh but IMO if people have to resort to keyboard and mouse to keep up with those using controller for xbox 360 games, they have no skill
Feb 13 2007, 05:01 PM
well i'm not use to it after 3 weeks... but i'll try...
coz i quit computer games already... haha... going for 360 only now... |
Feb 13 2007, 05:13 PM
1,795 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Ampang |
eh, we can use usb keyboard to type msg?! only now i know....
really can? how about in-game type msg? |
Feb 13 2007, 06:50 PM
3,314 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Taman Sri Melati, KL |
firstly, i was an anti fps on consoles, but after several practices, i think fps on keyboard and mouse is a foolish idea. hell i can aim faster using a sniper faster using a controller compared to mouse.....hell just broke loose in my room
Feb 13 2007, 07:13 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
As mentioned in the article, there is a lag, because XFPS will convert the signals from the keyboard and the mouse into the signal matched with ur controller.
That is where the lag kicks in. I have used one of those Lik-Sang things last time and it doesn't work. If you have so much time configuring the device, might as well you just use it to practice with the controller. You get the same result in the end. |
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:10 AM |