126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V24

klthor
post Mar 3 2016, 03:28 PM

5,469 posts

lol thats human nature, just like iphone last time... ppl willing to que hours for it. i know ppl still buying premium price iphone from singapore before it was released in malaysia, but now not many. slowly this kind of business will die off once ppl are tired of it. u just have to control urself, i have few sets in mind but couldnt locate them at LCS so i just walk around and wait. all you need to do is walk into LCS, write down ur name and wait for their call.
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 3 2016, 03:46 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Mar 3 2016, 03:27 PM)
confused.gif got BIG Sales ?
Bro. seriously ?  bye.gif  bye.gif
Yes bro. Retire or Semi-retire. If I continue, want to focus on specific theme. Example "Movie Batman" only ...
lyc1982
post Mar 3 2016, 03:55 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 3 2016, 02:33 PM)
You are not alone!

Lately, it's been quite frustrating for me in the LEGO world. Unable to compete with other people (let's not call names) due to various reasons (don't want to/cannot wake up at 3 am to start queuing etc). Collecting LEGO has lost it's meaning.

Maybe I need to focus on fewer themes (like Batman only!) and this will give me the opportunity to do so. If I quit completely, I may go continue some other hobby which I've left previously ...

With a heavy heart, I'm offering my items up for sale. I know the owners will love these as much as I do, maybe more. (I'm hanging on to my Haunted House and Modulars - Grand Emporium and Town Hall, but may put them up for sale eventually).

Still compiling my list of CMF - those that I want to sell, or if there are any that I want to keep. 

bye.gif
pls share your list the soonest...
501-Elite
post Mar 3 2016, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 3 2016, 03:46 PM)
Yes bro. Retire or Semi-retire. If I continue, want to focus on specific theme. Example "Movie Batman" only ...
what about "LEGO Batman" brows.gif brows.gif
saw the Jimmy Kimmel spoiler thumbup.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 3 2016, 04:06 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 3 2016, 03:55 PM)
pls share your list the soonest...
Lots of sorting to do ...

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Mar 3 2016, 04:00 PM)
what about "LEGO Batman"  brows.gif  brows.gif
saw the Jimmy Kimmel spoiler  thumbup.gif
No. Think that will be skipped ...
klthor
post Mar 3 2016, 04:10 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 3 2016, 04:06 PM)

i want tribal chief and tribal woman tongue.gif
kingsora
post Mar 3 2016, 05:48 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 29 2016, 03:34 PM)
if anyone here can share their experience of buying rare or hard to get lego from mightyutan that would be great
btw...i noticed mightyutan doesn't have all lego sets
I bought from mighty utan before. If its already out of stock when you click buy someone already beat you to it and likely they only bring in 1 or 2 sets of that particular lego.
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 3 2016, 06:38 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Mar 3 2016, 05:48 PM)
I bought from mighty utan before. If its already out of stock when you click buy someone already beat you to it and likely they only bring in 1 or 2 sets of that particular lego.
Damn, everytime I see your profile pic, I get reminded I need to watch "Suits" biggrin.gif
fox_shinoda
post Mar 3 2016, 09:04 PM

1,001 posts

What are the chances of getting GBHQ this Saturday at LLM? I would be frustrated if going there from KL and come home empty handed 😅
constantine85
post Mar 3 2016, 09:13 PM

To solve scalper problem, don't be desperate. Let them buy everything. If you don't buy from them, sooner or later they will sell them off. Don't be the one to create the reason for them to make extra bucks. I learnt my lesson back then when I start collecting transformers.
redman87
post Mar 3 2016, 10:09 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Mar 3 2016, 09:04 PM)
What are the chances of getting GBHQ this Saturday at LLM? I would be frustrated if going there from KL and come home empty handed 😅
If don't have maybe cross into singapore bro.
ichigo89
post Mar 3 2016, 10:15 PM

256 posts

Problem is nowadays there are many platform for those scalpers to sell off their products. For example FB group, eBay, mudah.my, carousell, lowyat forum, etc. sweat.gif rclxub.gif No matter how we stop buy from them,still there are people willing splash more 200-300 bucks to buy. rclxub.gif
mizzfancypants
post Mar 3 2016, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(gorgonzilla @ Mar 3 2016, 02:27 PM)
Is lego singapore cheaper than malaysia?
After converting, no la. But dollar to dollar wise it's so cheap to buy LEGO there. Haih. If only I was living and earning SGD.
mizzfancypants
post Mar 3 2016, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 3 2016, 04:06 PM)

Got Medusa from cmf? Need that to complete my s10 collection.

And grandma & scientist from s11? Hehehe

Actually I got quite a few I want to get from cmf. Hope to see your list soon! smile.gif

Still hunting for the shark suit guy and queen. Damn bloody difficult to find thanks to all the scalpers. T.T

I just need those 2 to complete my s15.
fox_shinoda
post Mar 3 2016, 10:35 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(redman87 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:09 PM)
If don't have maybe cross into singapore bro.
I did Lego shopping in Sg back in Feb. GBHQ is also hot selling there. Didn't manage to get one
Fatimus
post Mar 3 2016, 11:20 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 3 2016, 03:46 PM)
I know that feeling boss, I also learnt the hard way from Transformers.

Funny that I got turned off by GB HQ and Batcave due to lack of space laugh.gif
4lt4ir
post Mar 3 2016, 11:37 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(mizzfancypants @ Mar 3 2016, 10:34 PM)
Got Medusa from cmf? Need that to complete my s10 collection.

And grandma & scientist from s11? Hehehe

Actually I got quite a few I want to get from cmf. Hope to see your list soon! smile.gif
Still hunting for the shark suit guy and queen. Damn bloody difficult to find thanks to all the scalpers. T.T

I just need those 2 to complete my s15.
Just now at LCS Setia City Mall, the mini figs almost full on display but only have the Fawn, Kendo guy, wrestler, injured crutches guy. All others gone already,not even one left.
mizzfancypants
post Mar 4 2016, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Mar 3 2016, 11:37 PM)
Just now at LCS Setia City Mall, the mini figs almost full on display but only have the Fawn, Kendo guy, wrestler, injured crutches guy. All others gone already,not even one left.
I know that feeling man! I've been to so many shops already also still cannot find even if they have 4 or 5 boxes open. All kena sapu.
4lt4ir
post Mar 4 2016, 02:39 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(mizzfancypants @ Mar 4 2016, 12:43 AM)
I know that feeling man! I've been to so many shops already also still cannot find even if they have 4 or 5 boxes open. All kena sapu.
Crazy kan? What's good is that the LCS staff there took the time to identify and label the minifigs blind bags beforehand so one can tell which minifig it is just by looking at the number they wrote at the back, no need to smoosh n picit2 so much smile.gif
heizad
post Mar 4 2016, 07:49 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Mar 4 2016, 02:39 AM)
Crazy kan? What's good is that the LCS staff there took the time to identify and label the minifigs blind bags beforehand so one can tell which minifig it is just by looking at the number they wrote at the back, no need to smoosh n picit2 so much smile.gif
they have too much free time since customers normally will walk in and ask for wanted sets only..so nothing much to do tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:01 AM