Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

Lurker
post May 8 2016, 12:21 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

Tht haul... Takes ups 2 passenger seats in a car!
refnulf
post May 8 2016, 12:35 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ May 8 2016, 12:14 PM)
thats a lot in one go..in unicorn mode.. dont think the led is necessary.. may want to plan in long run for this hobby, coz it takes up space fast too.. unless you are targeting pgs and big scale kits...
I wanted the leds for each kit, and it's only for the unicorns/banshee, etc. Only going to work on PG and slightly bigger MG kits. Use to Gundam but lost touch over the years. The way I see it, I'm probably going to buy 1 PG a year. Maybe 1 more if there's a P-Bandai release. Take me another 6-12 months to work on each. Compared to Lego, saves me a lot of $$. I've got 2 more led sets to buy. I need 6.

QUOTE(xein @ May 8 2016, 12:18 PM)
Good, good.
Enjoy those purchases. Those should last you at least till december.
I just realized you also bought 4 Mega Size. Those are great but takes up large space.
Should last me a lot longer actually. Yeah, another 2 more Mega Size to go (Age 1 & Age 2) and I'm done with those.

QUOTE(Lurker @ May 8 2016, 12:21 PM)
Tht haul... Takes ups 2 passenger seats in a car!
Yeah, certainly huge boxes these Gundam. Just like Lego.
carpathia
post May 8 2016, 01:03 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ May 8 2016, 11:17 AM)
My haul so far this/last month, still waiting on the PG Unicorn Final Battle ver. That might take a while though.

Welcome back to gunpla
1) why did you leave lego ?
2) where is the best place + price to get the LED unit ? im looking for one also but dunno where
kimirockz
post May 8 2016, 01:36 PM

638 posts

[quote=Nawar,May 8 2016, 12:14 PM]
Ya, unicorn and destroy unchained with full armor.

[/quote]

thats a lot in one go..in unicorn mode.. dont think the led is necessary.. may want to plan in long run for this hobby, coz it takes up space fast too.. unless you are targeting pgs and big scale kits...

[/quote]

still thinking whether shd i get the LED. it is very exp.. wonder if i got it, will i turn on the LED light frequently o nt.. sweat.gif
kaizor11
post May 8 2016, 02:10 PM

175 posts

just put my PG unicorn into detolf.just realise PG banshee wont fit if in destroy mode.shit

This post has been edited by kaizor11: May 8 2016, 02:16 PM

refnulf
post May 8 2016, 02:14 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ May 8 2016, 01:03 PM)
[/spoiler]

Welcome back to gunpla
1) why did you leave lego ?
2) where is the best place + price  to get the LED unit ? im looking for one also but dunno where
Got busy with work, life, etc.
Can get the led set for about RM360 or so I think.
ylchew77
post May 8 2016, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(refnulf @ May 8 2016, 11:17 AM)
My haul so far this/last month, still waiting on the PG Unicorn Final Battle ver. That might take a while though.

[attachmentid=6592099]
[attachmentid=6592100]
[attachmentid=6592101]
[attachmentid=6592102]
[attachmentid=6592103]
[attachmentid=6592104]
[attachmentid=6592105]
[attachmentid=6592106]
[attachmentid=6592107]
[attachmentid=6592108]
[attachmentid=6592109]
[attachmentid=6592110]
[attachmentid=6592111]
mind to share where u get the LED? I'm looking for one but so difficult to find.
xein
post May 8 2016, 09:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ May 8 2016, 02:10 PM)
just put my PG unicorn into detolf.just realise PG banshee wont fit if in destroy mode.shit
Not to mention FA unicorn or Phenex. laugh.gif
TheAverageHustler
post May 9 2016, 03:03 AM

Anyone know what MG Phenex price might be a fair price in Malaysia?
refnulf
post May 9 2016, 06:39 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ May 8 2016, 09:49 PM)
mind  to share where u get the LED? I'm looking for one but so difficult to find.
Boss, check facebook for ericfunmart. He has the best deals.
limfreelance
post May 9 2016, 08:44 AM

343 posts

wooo that huge amount of Unicorn haul. shocking.gif
here is my little haul...arrival at sunday.
btw, the battle space ship yamato really is nice kit & quite huge, just finish the mother ship...but havent build the aircraft yet.
cant wait for arch angel & eternal.

xein
post May 9 2016, 08:47 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ May 9 2016, 08:44 AM)
wooo that huge amount of Unicorn haul.  shocking.gif
btw, the battle space ship yamato really is nice kit & quite huge, just finish the mother ship...but havent build the aircraft yet.
Nice. Is that the 1/1000 scale?
limfreelance
post May 9 2016, 08:52 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(xein @ May 9 2016, 08:47 AM)
Nice. Is that the 1/1000 scale?
yup.
planing to get Aoshima 1/350 Arpeggio of Blue Steel -Ars Nova- Submarine I-401 ...but the price really out of my budget. cry.gif
refnulf
post May 9 2016, 09:05 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Sweet, how much is this?
limfreelance
post May 9 2016, 09:20 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ May 9 2016, 09:05 AM)
Sweet, how much is this?
yamato ship??
around rm 120 saja.
garage sale ada jual rm 110 saja.
TheEvilMan
post May 9 2016, 10:58 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ May 9 2016, 06:39 AM)
Boss, check facebook for ericfunmart. He has the best deals.
This ^
katak
post May 9 2016, 11:09 AM

138 posts

u order for arch angel dy?
refnulf
post May 9 2016, 11:12 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ May 8 2016, 09:49 PM)
mind  to share where u get the LED? I'm looking for one but so difficult to find.
Ericfunmart is Cheras area, if you're closer to Puchong look on facebook for MF Hobby Trading. Also nice guy to deal with. Prices are all better than other shops, etc. Both do postage if I'm not mistaken.
limfreelance
post May 9 2016, 11:15 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(katak @ May 9 2016, 11:09 AM)
u order for arch angel dy?
order?? i order from local fb seller..but he cannot guarantee ada stock ke tak.
if worst come to worst...i will try to order direct from oversea liao. dry.gif

xein
post May 9 2016, 11:36 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ May 9 2016, 11:15 AM)
order?? i order from local fb seller..but he cannot guarantee ada stock ke tak.
if worst come to worst...i will try to order direct from oversea liao.  dry.gif
Better order overseas. Last time i wait, already out of stock on release....in japan....

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:19 PM