:3mushy:3
post Apr 27 2016, 12:27 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Apr 27 2016, 11:24 AM)
Guys, want to ask some opinions here.

Is PG Strike Rouge a good PG to get?
thinking of getting a PG, but not entirely sure which one
Depends on your budget, but normal beginner's choice for PG is Strike or Astray Red Frame.

Of course, if you want the latest PG kit with all the new features and tech used to create it, the Unicorn/Banshee is the answer.
xein
post Apr 27 2016, 12:29 PM

25 posts

Or wait for the rumored PG Sinanju...
steph13
post Apr 27 2016, 12:32 PM

22 posts

WTA, where can i get top coat in klang valley area? gamers arena takda stock. Need it urgently.

thanks in advance
KayK
post Apr 27 2016, 12:50 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 27 2016, 12:14 PM)
Strike or red astray
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 27 2016, 12:27 PM)
Depends on your budget, but normal beginner's choice for PG is Strike or Astray Red Frame.

Of course, if you want the latest PG kit with all the new features and tech used to create it, the Unicorn/Banshee is the answer.
thanks for the suggestion
but aint the Strike Gundam and Strike Rouge the same except the colour scheme and Strike Rouge comes with the Aile Strike and Skygrasper?

actually i did look into Astray Red Frame, i liked the overall look and the katana, definally look really good in metalic red
but i like the "sharp edge" design of the Strike Gundam, especially with the "Grand Slam" blade

no denying i like the design of the Unicorn / Banshee, but something is holding me back when i look into unicorn / banshee PG
perhaps the inner me is hoping that the next RG is Unicorn

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 27 2016, 12:29 PM)
Or wait for the rumored PG Sinanju...
i might if i cant get decently price PG for those which are released now
post Apr 27 2016, 01:02 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(steph13 @ Apr 27 2016, 12:32 PM)
WTA, where can i get top coat in klang valley area? gamers arena takda stock. Need it urgently.

thanks in advance
Usually Time Machine keeps some stocks. But for me I prefer to use Krylon Matte Finish, the finishing is very similar to hobby topcoat, but much more economical.

QUOTE(KayK @ Apr 27 2016, 12:50 PM)
but aint the Strike Gundam and Strike Rouge the same except the colour scheme and Strike Rouge comes with the Aile Strike and Skygrasper?

actually i did look into Astray Red Frame, i liked the overall look and the katana, definally look really good in metalic red
but i like the "sharp edge" design of the Strike Gundam, especially with the "Grand Slam" blade

no denying i like the design of the Unicorn / Banshee, but something is holding me back when i look into unicorn / banshee PG
And so Strike Rouge is also more expensive than Strike. It all backs to how much you're willing to spend, but you can't go wrong with ARF or Strike (and Rouge).
steph13
post Apr 27 2016, 01:09 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 27 2016, 01:02 PM)
Usually Time Machine keeps some stocks. But for me I prefer to use Krylon Matte Finish, the finishing is very similar to hobby topcoat, but much more economical.
And so Strike Rouge is also more expensive than Strike. It all backs to how much you're willing to spend, but you can't go wrong with ARF or Strike (and Rouge).
how much dose it cost for a can? this is be found at hardware store right?

post Apr 27 2016, 01:12 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(steph13 @ Apr 27 2016, 01:09 PM)
how much dose it cost for a can? this is be found at hardware store right?
RM45. Usually can be found at Ace Hardware.
steph13
post Apr 27 2016, 01:14 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 27 2016, 01:12 PM)
RM45. Usually can be found at Ace Hardware.
thanks alot. will go look there
Nawar
post Apr 27 2016, 01:52 PM

86 posts

depends on what you are looking for.. the strike/strike rouge hv the best articulation.. red astray shares the same inner frame... but not as poseable as strike..
but astray and strike freedom is great piece as display.. meaning it looks impressive than the strike
refnulf
post Apr 27 2016, 02:04 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

If display, I like the PG Unicorn (with LED) along with the FA set drool.gif
Nothing more intimidating and beautiful!

limfreelance
post Apr 27 2016, 03:00 PM

343 posts

but aint the Strike Gundam and Strike Rouge the same except the colour scheme and Strike Rouge comes with the Aile Strike and
beli PG strike..cheap, cool & well design..
other range like PG wing zero, OO R, unicorn semua enlarge scale jer. rolleyes.gif
KayK
post Apr 27 2016, 03:36 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 27 2016, 01:02 PM)
QUOTE(Nawar @ Apr 27 2016, 01:52 PM)
depends on what you are looking for.. the strike/strike rouge hv the best articulation.. red astray shares the same inner frame... but not as poseable as strike..
but astray and strike freedom is great piece as display.. meaning it looks impressive than the strike
Thanks for the advise, i most likely be going for Strike Gundam or Strike Rouge, depending on availability and price
saw PG Strike Rouge at Gwing, and it is around RM685 without shipping, and Strike Gundam is RM505, but OOS

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 27 2016, 03:00 PM)
beli PG strike..cheap, cool & well design..
other range like PG wing zero, OO R, unicorn semua enlarge scale jer.  rolleyes.gif

I honestly think the design of Strike Gundam is still very modern although Gundam Seed has been for 20 years (not really sure)

thanks guys, would be scouting for the cheapest Strike Gundam / Strike Rouge
TSnazrul90
post Apr 27 2016, 03:47 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Apr 27 2016, 03:36 PM)
Thanks for the advise, i most likely be going for Strike Gundam or Strike Rouge, depending on availability and price
saw PG Strike Rouge at Gwing, and it is around RM685 without shipping, and Strike Gundam is RM505, but OOS
I honestly think the design of Strike Gundam is still very modern although Gundam Seed has been for 20 years (not really sure)

thanks guys, would be scouting for the cheapest Strike Gundam / Strike Rouge
PG Strike was out since 2004 so it is 12 years ago, despite the age, it was one of best PG

I saw people sell PG Strike for about RM485 many years ago
TheEvilMan
post Apr 27 2016, 09:31 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

WIP Hi-Nu Gundam

xein
post Apr 28 2016, 01:40 AM

25 posts

Done.
Next is the EX-s [ext]
Nawar
post Apr 28 2016, 08:33 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 27 2016, 09:31 PM)
WIP Hi-Nu Gundam
so when its going to be completed?

it easily made it on my gunpla display shelf..

TheEvilMan
post Apr 28 2016, 09:17 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Apr 28 2016, 08:33 PM)
so when its going to be completed?

it easily made it on my gunpla display shelf..

Working out on decals now but very worry abt the funnels part, trying to complete it on Labour day

TSnazrul90
post Apr 29 2016, 09:21 PM

302 posts

MG Freedom 2.0 review
http://schizophonic9.com/re4/mg_freedom2.html

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top