Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

falseapocalypse
post Dec 2 2016, 04:53 PM

guys, need opinion, i tempted to get those 1/100 full mechanics barbatos lupus and vidar later, but is it on par with RE100 lineup except it'll have inner frame? or does it more or less NG1/100 line? NG1/100 are upscale from HG1/144 right? i mainly collect HG, MG and RE.
TheAdmiral
post Dec 2 2016, 05:02 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cacin @ Dec 2 2016, 04:32 PM)
I didn't check other normal kit prices, but I do think Char Gelgoog 2.0 at rm148, red frame kai with clear parts at rm200 and PG Banshee at rm650 is acceptable.
Of course, if you're into petit guy, the expo limited at rm30 is a good deal, considering the other petit are sold at rm23.
Couldnt find Char Gelgoog 2.0 when i was there, if it is 148 then yes its a good price (conversion rate 0.033).

ARF not so much. When the 30th anniversary clear part kits was release it was bundle into the normal kit at no additional cost. ARF is still 5000yen with or without the clear parts, at 200 (conversion rate 0.04) its not a great price in comparison to Delta Plus n the aforementioned Gelgoog.

QUOTE(falseapocalypse @ Today, 04:53 PM)
guys, need opinion, i tempted to get those 1/100 full mechanics barbatos lupus and vidar later, but is it on par with RE100 lineup except it'll have inner frame? or does it more or less NG1/100 line? NG1/100 are upscale from HG1/144 right? i mainly collect HG, MG and RE.

1. NG1/100 are upscale from HG1/144 right?
ANS: Depending on which NG u r referring to, but in general yes.

2. I tempted to get those 1/100 full mechanics barbatos lupus and vidar later, but is it on par with RE100 lineup except it'll have inner frame? or does it more or less NG1/100 line?
ANS: RE100 is no different from normal 1/100 NG, it just doesnt have a concurrent running series to accompany it and they can release whatever obscure kit from obscure MSV to satisfied the hardcore fans. Comparing RE100 to NG is oxymoron as it is essentially the same thing.

1/100 Full Mechanic on the other hand, while technically speaking it is the IBO lines for 1/100 NG, its slightly more advance than NG from other series. During the 1st season of IBO, all their 1/100 line are publish without a name just like ur typical NG. Now Bandai decided to re brand it to Full Mechanics for their 1/100 IBO kits. If u look at Lupus frame n compare it to OG Barbatos its has the same mechanics.

Why they do so? IBO kits has big emphasis in its frame as alot of mechanical parts is expose by design. It run counter intuitive to the idea of NG where everything is simple and frameless, just assemble 2 big parts together and done. In that sense IBO NG is alot more detailed than NG from other series hence the re branding. It lacks the detailed inner mechanical workings of MG but its not far off. Think of it as a MG 0.5.

This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Dec 2 2016, 05:54 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 3 2016, 09:09 AM

550 posts

*oops

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Dec 3 2016, 03:06 PM
falseapocalypse
post Dec 3 2016, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Dec 2 2016, 05:02 PM)
Couldnt find Char Gelgoog 2.0 when i was there, if it is 148 then yes its a good price (conversion rate 0.033).

ARF not so much. When the 30th anniversary clear part kits was release it was bundle into the normal kit at no additional cost. ARF is still 5000yen with or without the clear parts, at 200 (conversion rate 0.04) its not a great price in comparison to Delta Plus n the aforementioned Gelgoog.
1. NG1/100 are upscale from HG1/144 right?
ANS: Depending on which NG u r referring to, but in general yes.

2. I tempted to get those 1/100 full mechanics barbatos lupus and vidar later, but is it on par with RE100 lineup except it'll have inner frame? or does it more or less NG1/100 line?
ANS: RE100 is no different from normal 1/100 NG, it just doesnt have a concurrent running series to accompany it and they can release whatever obscure kit from obscure MSV to satisfied the hardcore fans. Comparing RE100 to NG is oxymoron as it is essentially the same thing.

1/100 Full Mechanic on the other hand, while technically speaking it is the IBO lines for 1/100 NG, its slightly more advance than NG from other series. During the 1st season of IBO, all their 1/100 line are publish without a name just like ur typical NG. Now Bandai decided to re brand it to Full Mechanics for their 1/100 IBO kits. If u look at Lupus frame n compare it to OG Barbatos its has the same mechanics.

Why they do so? IBO kits has big emphasis in its frame as alot of mechanical parts is expose by design. It run counter intuitive to the idea of NG where everything is simple and frameless, just assemble 2 big parts together and done. In that sense IBO NG is alot more detailed than NG from other series hence the re branding. It lacks the detailed inner mechanical workings of MG but its not far off. Think of it as a MG 0.5.
That explanation tho..😳 If u said so, then those 1/100ibo kits might take less time building than MG's and thats a bonus since dont have much time for gunpla these days. Will buy 1/100 lupus once it came out. Thanks boss👍🏼
D-y
post Dec 4 2016, 02:40 AM

29 posts

G-wing is currently having Christmas sale
P-bandai High Grade RM100 each which is not bad for some of them
MG Victory ver Ka & MG Exia for RM100 each, MG Destiny RM120, P-Bandai MG Banshee Norn & MG Perfect Zeong RM300 each
TSnazrul90
post Dec 4 2016, 06:14 PM

302 posts

Brick EX-S is so yesterday.
I'm hyped with upcoming MG ZZ ver Ka

Will we same improvement for that too?

persona93
post Dec 4 2016, 06:19 PM

1,180 posts

Damn now I felt like I missed out on the Zaku Ver Ka sad.gif
limfreelance
post Dec 5 2016, 10:03 AM

343 posts

last nite take out my freedom 2.0 to play..then suddenly the leg very loose..goyang...
then the female peg J42 broken liao.. for both!!! mad.gif
searching replacement at taobao..& quite alot of ppl also have this issue. mad.gif

so your freedom still ok ka?

:3mushy:3
post Dec 5 2016, 01:43 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 5 2016, 10:03 AM)
last nite take out my freedom 2.0 to play..then suddenly the leg very loose..goyang...
then the female peg J42 broken liao.. for both!!!  mad.gif
searching replacement at taobao..& quite alot of ppl also have this issue.  mad.gif

Ever since this issue became well known, I have been very careful with it so, so far so good. Always handle the thigh rather than the calf when positioning the leg.
badigol
post Dec 5 2016, 04:16 PM

135 posts

Who are the winners of Malaysia Gunpla Competition?
wei
post Dec 5 2016, 04:42 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(badigol @ Dec 5 2016, 04:16 PM)
Who are the winners of Malaysia Gunpla Competition?
https://www.facebook.com/Toymaker1978/posts...158101316610019
carpathia
post Dec 5 2016, 04:48 PM

2,619 posts

All winners and conversations with Bandai

chriswoo
post Dec 5 2016, 08:45 PM

98 posts

phew manage to back home today. It been quite interesting day.

Manage to bring back few interesting haul.

SUStalzer
post Dec 5 2016, 10:53 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 5 2016, 10:03 AM)
then the female peg J42 broken liao.. for both!!!  mad.gif
searching replacement at taobao..& quite alot of ppl also have this issue.  mad.gif

even review at dalong.net had warned about this, although not a fan of this ver2.0 but it was really a mistake that bandai must own
ktfong
post Dec 6 2016, 01:06 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Dec 5 2016, 08:45 PM)
phew manage to back home today. It been quite interesting day.

Manage to bring back few interesting haul.

may i know wats the difference between normal nu n expo nu?
General_Nic
post Dec 6 2016, 06:37 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(ktfong @ Dec 6 2016, 01:06 AM)
may i know wats the difference between normal nu n expo nu?
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Dec 6 2016, 09:38 AM

14 posts

Didn't expect it will be hyusei go color

Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 6 2016, 10:50 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Dec 6 2016, 09:38 AM)
Didn't expect it will be hyusei go color

Actually I never expect it can transform like Gaia Gundam
TheEvilMan
post Dec 6 2016, 10:54 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Dec 6 2016, 10:50 AM)
Actually I never expect it can transform like Gaia Gundam
I don't really buy this transformation, Gaia looks way cooler
Next episode the birdie mobile armor vs russei go hound??

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 6 2016, 10:55 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 6 2016, 11:06 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 6 2016, 10:54 AM)
I don't really buy this transformation, Gaia looks way cooler
Next episode the birdie mobile armor vs russei go hound??
Most probably can see the fodder get decimated first.

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0314sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:02 PM