Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V38, Raise Your Flag

KayK
post Nov 29 2016, 09:16 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Nov 28 2016, 11:54 PM)
MG X Gundam is also good at RM120.. I also heard MG Exia Dark Matter is also good but sold out when I was there so no idea how much it was
It was selling at RM150 when i was there last Wednesday
General_Nic
post Nov 29 2016, 12:59 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

P-Bandai SG has pre-order for PG Phenex at SG$550
if you have friends or family in SG, asking them to help order would be cheaper than buying from local sellers

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 17 2016, 04:42 PM)
anyone used Mr.Color Lacquer Flat Clear Base as flat coat?

is it normal the whole bottle looks jellish? i used many acrylic flat bottles before they only become dry but not jellish.

anyway they blended well with Mr.Color thinner but wondering:

does flat coat change the outlook of the base color tone abit? like lighten the color slightly? For example Dark colors will look slightly lighter.
Flat Clear Base is NOT a paint by itself, it's used to mix other gloss/semi-gloss paints to make them flat
chyll2
post Nov 29 2016, 01:58 PM

general ric already explained it but to answer the last question, yeah, flat coating in general made the colors more lighter and using gloss coat will generally make it darker.
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 29 2016, 02:06 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 29 2016, 12:59 PM)
if you have friends or family in SG, asking them to help order would be cheaper than buying from local sellers
Flat Clear Base is NOT a paint by itself, it's used to mix other gloss/semi-gloss paints to make them flat
Cheaper after add express shipping?
SUSadvocado
post Nov 29 2016, 03:22 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 29 2016, 12:59 PM)
yea already figured it out. it's just thinned white powder.

mixing it with Aqueous Clear & Thinner to brew flat coat, hard to get the ratio correct but no one selling Flat Clear so no choice.
limfreelance
post Nov 29 2016, 04:15 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 29 2016, 03:22 PM)
yea already figured it out. it's just thinned white powder.

mixing it with Aqueous Clear & Thinner to brew flat coat, hard to get the ratio correct but no one selling Flat Clear so no choice.
ada ma. try ask here
https://www.crux.com.my/index.php?route=pro...ch=flat%20clear

if the surface appear over flat..u can try to mix with gloss to neutralize it.
General_Nic
post Nov 29 2016, 04:16 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Nov 29 2016, 02:06 PM)
Cheaper after add express shipping?
friends or family mah, wait them come or you go SG only collect lor whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
anyme
post Nov 29 2016, 04:22 PM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Nov 26 2016, 12:06 PM)
Guess I will go with detolf, worry about the wood one might end up with falling gunpla
i use detolf..but to be honest..its not 100% dust proof..dust still can enter inside..u need to close the gap at the door with the sponge whichcyou can buy at daiso..
TheEvilMan
post Nov 29 2016, 04:26 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(anyme @ Nov 29 2016, 04:22 PM)
i use detolf..but to be honest..its not 100% dust proof..dust still can enter inside..u need to close the gap at the door with the sponge whichcyou can buy at daiso..
Understood, been using other glass display with similar problem, but i usually use the magnetic brush to dust them every 2 months, i bet removing dust from figma is much tedious than gunpla biggrin.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 29 2016, 04:30 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Nov 29 2016, 04:26 PM)
Understood, been using other glass display with similar problem, but i usually use the magnetic brush to dust them every 2 months, i bet removing dust from figma is much tedious than gunpla  biggrin.gif
Just dump the figma into the water (for those that does not have metal parts like screw) tongue.gif
TheEvilMan
post Nov 29 2016, 04:32 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Nov 29 2016, 04:30 PM)
Just dump the figma into the water (for those that does not have metal parts like screw) tongue.gif
not anymore...same issue now that i will soon have no place to display...
TheEvilMan
post Nov 29 2016, 07:06 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

not sure if this consider a bootleg since Japan doesn't do this in Formania yet
preorder it from taobao, wonder if it's good, saw the preview it seem pretty neat

hopefully come with decals too

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Nov 29 2016, 07:09 PM
:3mushy:3
post Nov 29 2016, 08:26 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Nov 29 2016, 07:06 PM)
not sure if this consider a bootleg since Japan doesn't do this in Formania yet
preorder it from taobao, wonder if it's good, saw the preview it seem pretty neat

hopefully come with decals too

You just couldn't resist Unicorn laugh.gif
General_Nic
post Nov 29 2016, 09:31 PM

3,508 posts

talking about display issues, coincidentally Mega Hobby Expo showed this

TSnazrul90
post Nov 29 2016, 11:50 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 29 2016, 09:31 PM)
talking about display issues, coincidentally Mega Hobby Expo showed this

I actually bought Ikea wall bracket mount but dont use it yet because they dont give screws together

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Nov 29 2016, 11:53 PM
carpathia
post Nov 30 2016, 10:16 AM

2,619 posts

Finally some clear official shots of the gbwc 2016 entries

ylchew77
post Nov 30 2016, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 29 2016, 11:50 PM)
I actually bought Ikea wall bracket mount but dont use it yet because they dont give screws together
yes. the screws is not included. you can buy from hardware shop.
anyme
post Nov 30 2016, 12:00 PM

:ketawaguling2:
1,392 posts

During my last visit to ikea..interested on below..but i think below not worth for big size gunpla..plan to get it for my others hobbies..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by anyme: Nov 30 2016, 12:02 PM
ylchew77
post Nov 30 2016, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(anyme @ Nov 30 2016, 12:00 PM)
During my last visit to ikea..interested on below..but i think below not worth for big size gunpla..plan to get it for my others hobbies..

for me the window glass is too small. it blok at least 30% of the view oledy.
Terbulance
post Nov 30 2016, 04:52 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(anyme @ Nov 30 2016, 12:00 PM)

Maybe you can consider this:

user posted image user posted image

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:03 PM