Lurker
post Nov 22 2016, 03:18 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(ktfong @ Nov 22 2016, 01:57 PM)
Went to damen... expensive sia even they are having 40% discount... btw  they r setting up tons of display units. As a first timer, i wonder how long its takes to put every kits on...
Display units is painted or out of box build?
ktfong
post Nov 22 2016, 03:57 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 22 2016, 03:18 PM)
Display units is painted or out of box build?
Mixture of both. From wat i observed, some larger figures MG PG etc are painted.

Not dare to take photos because figures were not properly placed. Saja put them on stand

This post has been edited by ktfong: Nov 22 2016, 03:59 PM
Khai62
post Nov 23 2016, 05:49 AM

It been a while that i have touch Gunpla and it almost at the end of the year that i finally finish one!

For some reading:
https://khaigunplars.wordpress.com/2016/11/...rimoire-hengst/
KayK
post Nov 23 2016, 02:01 PM

684 posts

went to the expo in the morning

the hi-nu HWS is selling around 500, while some other kits like the HG Char's Zaku (metallic ver) is around 200++, cant really remember is 208 or 238, almost wanted to get it as i liked the metallic red, but the price put me off

HGBF gundam amazing red (in shiny red) also selling around that price, but the nub marks are really a turn off, more obvious than Char's zaku

also got RG exia expo ver, seems like the same one as last year, but this time selling at a more "reasonable" RM180 rather than RM250++

i bought RG trans-am transparent 00-raiser, also at RM180, cant help it, 00-raiser is still one of the more solid and fun-to-build RG

other normal HG, MG and RG, some are cheaper while some are more expensive
like MG exia black matter, is selling around RM150, and RG wing gundam EW is selling around RM80
TheEvilMan
post Nov 23 2016, 02:27 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Nov 23 2016, 02:01 PM)

the hi-nu HWS is selling around 500, while some other kits like the HG Char's Zaku (metallic ver) is around 200++, cant really remember is 208 or 238, almost wanted to get it as i liked the metallic red, but the price put me off

HGBF gundam amazing red (in shiny red) also selling around that price, but the nub marks are really a turn off, more obvious than Char's zaku

also got RG exia expo ver, seems like the same one as last year, but this time selling at a more "reasonable" RM180 rather than RM250++

i bought RG trans-am transparent 00-raiser, also at RM180, cant help it, 00-raiser is still one of the more solid and fun-to-build RG

like MG exia black matter, is selling around RM150, and RG wing gundam EW is selling around RM80
Planning to go there this week or next to see Psycho zaku mg preview
~C.W.S~
post Nov 23 2016, 02:31 PM

305 posts

gundam.my selling PG Phenex for RM2300 brows.gif link here
KayK
post Nov 23 2016, 02:33 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Nov 23 2016, 02:27 PM)
Planning to go there this week or next to see Psycho zaku mg preview
go see go see, most likely you will get "poisoned" devil.gif
that thing is huge, and honestly, it is the more attractive kit when put next to the MG gundam thunderbolt (at least that what i feel when i saw both of them in display)
TheEvilMan
post Nov 23 2016, 02:35 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Nov 23 2016, 02:33 PM)
go see go see, most likely you will get "poisoned"  devil.gif
that thing is huge, and honestly, it is the more attractive kit when put next to the MG gundam thunderbolt (at least that what i feel when i saw both of them in display)
Already order when it's announce tongue.gif
KayK
post Nov 23 2016, 02:38 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Nov 23 2016, 02:35 PM)
Already order when it's announce  tongue.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
confirm you wont regret it
ktfong
post Nov 23 2016, 02:53 PM

72 posts

cool, i will go later and know wat to go after. bruce.gif
TheEvilMan
post Nov 23 2016, 03:14 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Nov 23 2016, 02:38 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
confirm you wont regret it
Still wonder should i put on those rubber film
i see some preview it doesn't looks as nice and tend to be very bulk expecially on the head vent area
but it's the thunderbolt signature

Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 23 2016, 03:30 PM

550 posts

That hi-Nu is a steal actually... trying to get one from Japan now will cost you more than RM 600
~C.W.S~
post Nov 23 2016, 03:52 PM

305 posts

Any hobby shop within or nearbly damen selling hobby paint? Might do some resupply if there's any...
badigol
post Nov 23 2016, 04:05 PM

135 posts

Share some pix from expo today:

KayK
post Nov 23 2016, 09:08 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Nov 23 2016, 03:30 PM)
That hi-Nu is a steal actually... trying to get one from Japan now will cost you more than RM 600
unfortunately i'm not really into clear parts, the RG 00-raiser i also took a very long time before deciding to get it
need to paint the inner frame to make it really standout

i might even get some spray can and paint the RG 00-raiser frame

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Nov 23 2016, 03:14 PM)
Still wonder should i put on those rubber film
i see some preview it doesn't looks as nice and tend to be very bulk expecially on the head vent area
but it's the thunderbolt signature
maybe can skip the head vent, but yeah those "rubber flim" are the thunderbolt signature

QUOTE(ktfong @ Nov 23 2016, 02:53 PM)
cool, i will go later and know wat to go after.  bruce.gif
brows.gif brows.gif
do share some of the kits you grab

This post has been edited by KayK: Nov 23 2016, 09:13 PM
chriswoo
post Nov 23 2016, 10:10 PM

98 posts

Phew just went back home in penang after drive long trip to Subang to submit my kit for final year GBWC (I haven't join this since 4 years). This year quite a lot of interesting participant. Good luck everyone who join this.

badigol
post Nov 23 2016, 10:36 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Nov 23 2016, 10:10 PM)
Phew just went back home in penang after drive  long trip to Subang to submit my kit for final year GBWC (I haven't join this since 4 years). This year quite a lot of interesting participant.  Good luck everyone who join this.
What do you mean by "final year GBWC"?
By the way, great work thumbsup.gif
chriswoo
post Nov 23 2016, 10:46 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(badigol @ Nov 23 2016, 10:36 PM)
What do you mean by "final year GBWC"?
By the way, great work  thumbsup.gif
usually end year GBWC is the contest for every model kit display there
ktfong
post Nov 24 2016, 02:14 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Nov 23 2016, 10:46 PM)
usually end year GBWC is the contest for every model kit display there

Wow. Thats ur work?? It is one of the eye-catching kits in the display.

chriswoo
post Nov 24 2016, 10:01 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(ktfong @ Nov 24 2016, 02:14 AM)
Wow. Thats ur work?? It is one of the eye-catching kits in the display.
Haha yeah that my kit been long time I haven't join that GBWC

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:16 PM