Thermal interface material, Discussions on thermal pad/paste/grease
avengers88
Nov 10 2006, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 10 2006, 05:50 PM) IINM, if you want to sink in the AS5 paste, you have to make it sink while the pc is on, not by turning it off... The heat that came from the processor, GPU or northbridge chipset will make the paste sink in the heatsink... You need heat, not cold...  shawty .. he meant he off his pc 1 to 2 hours a day la .. means 23 to 24 hours on ma .. ahahha .. and he said he 9 days didn't off pc edy ma .. u got tricked by ur eye .. XD !!
Kataro
Nov 10 2006, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(yeewensmc @ Nov 10 2006, 04:40 PM) Hi Kataro, my dad and mom hometown also near ur place Muar Sungai mati there. Is it? Maybe we know each other? Hehe...  Nice to meet you...
yeewensmc
Nov 11 2006, 01:05 AM

Hi guys. I think i've no choice ... i think u guys better dun buy the CoolerMaster Hyper L3 . Cost me Rm105 from SriCom.
Is better than the original P4 heatsink because it was silent. But performance wise... keep away from this. Not really much different from the stock heatsink.
moderno
Nov 11 2006, 02:24 AM
collection of reviews i gathered from the net http://www.bigbruin.com/2006/supergrease_1http://www.tweaknews.net/reviews/zalmanthermalgrease/http://www.obengware.com/uji/zalmanzm-stg1.htm --> Indonesian Site http://hardwarelogic.com/news/62/ARTICLE/1...2006-08-28.htmli'll try to arrange to send 1 samples unit for pcmoddingmy.com for reviews...see how's thing thing perform on papers with our own local climate
sHawTY
Nov 11 2006, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(moderno @ Nov 11 2006, 02:24 AM) collection of reviews i gathered from the net http://www.bigbruin.com/2006/supergrease_1http://www.tweaknews.net/reviews/zalmanthermalgrease/http://www.obengware.com/uji/zalmanzm-stg1.htm --> Indonesian Site http://hardwarelogic.com/news/62/ARTICLE/1...2006-08-28.htmli'll try to arrange to send 1 samples unit for pcmoddingmy.com for reviews...see how's thing thing perform on papers with our own local climate  Woot... Seems like the Zalman thermal paste is a winner... It wins in terms of easier applying compared to AS5...  But in terms of performance, it got the same or better result, but not lower result then AS5... Abg moderno, harga berapa tu?
moderno
Nov 11 2006, 12:45 PM
akachester
Nov 11 2006, 01:02 PM
Well, looks like the zalman is having an edge.I do like the idea of applying the thermal paste using that brush thing...
Really looking forward to the pcmodding.com.my review if bro moderno really send a sample unit to them...
BurgerRI
Nov 11 2006, 10:51 PM
CM Nanofusion isnt really that good, had been using it previously....it just seems to perform like the normal kinda paste..nothing special abt it except for the price lor...
sHawTY
Nov 12 2006, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Nov 11 2006, 10:51 PM) CM Nanofusion isnt really that good, had been using it previously....it just seems to perform like the normal kinda paste..nothing special abt it except for the price lor... Agreed!!! It works no better than the normal white paste that we buy it at RM5 per tube at Lowyat Plaza...
zamree7
Nov 12 2006, 05:45 AM
so rite now we just w8 moderno give a zalman ZM-STG1 sample to pcmoddingmy.com for reviews.. i think the results shud be the same like others.. zalman has made an improved thermal paste and it is considered a good news to overclockers
akachester
Nov 12 2006, 12:33 PM
Actually is this Zalman paste the same as those zalman paste that is provided when u purchase Zalman cooling products?
sHawTY
Nov 12 2006, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 12 2006, 12:33 PM) Actually is this Zalman paste the same as those zalman paste that is provided when u purchase Zalman cooling products? It's a Zalman own thermal paste... The one that comes with Zalman Cooling Products are the one in al-cheapo white thermal paste...
moderno
Nov 12 2006, 03:39 PM
but if buy the CNPS9700-LED cpu cooler...the STG-1 is supplied together with the packaging.. pretty good bargain eh...
syarat
Nov 12 2006, 04:21 PM
yeah, bro moderno. it is indeed included. still thinking of getting either that zalman, or upgrading to watercooling. argh.. both seems not much of difference in term of price..
sHawTY
Nov 12 2006, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(syarat @ Nov 12 2006, 04:21 PM) yeah, bro moderno. it is indeed included. still thinking of getting either that zalman, or upgrading to watercooling. argh.. both seems not much of difference in term of price.. What kind of watercooling are in u're mind now? Don't tell me it's Thermaltake Bigwater?
PowerSlide
Nov 13 2006, 04:35 PM
sHawTY
Nov 13 2006, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 13 2006, 04:35 PM) Can't find any review for this thermal paste yet... But, as a die hard fan of Thermalright Products, i am sure that it is quite good also... Anyone found any review on this thermal paste?
sHawTY
Nov 13 2006, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(yeewensmc @ Nov 11 2006, 01:05 AM) Hi guys. I think i've no choice ... i think u guys better dun buy the CoolerMaster Hyper L3 . Cost me Rm105 from SriCom. Is better than the original P4 heatsink because it was silent. But performance wise... keep away from this. Not really much different from the stock heatsink. You don't actually buy that heatsink is it? Why "bazir" that kind of money for that heatsink? You can even know the performance of that heatsink once you see it liao...
yeewensmc
Nov 14 2006, 06:49 PM

Hi shawty ... dun understand wat u mean...
You can even know the performance of that heatsink once you see it liao ?
sHawTY
Nov 14 2006, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(yeewensmc @ Nov 14 2006, 06:49 PM) Hi shawty ... dun understand wat u mean... You can even know the performance of that heatsink once you see it liao ? Not exactly like that, ok, let me explain, that CM Hyper L3 is a very small heatsink, with just 3 heatpipe, damn it's performance in cooling is too low... Furthermore, read what CoolerMaster says about this heatsink: QUOTE Hyper L3 is a SiLent Low profile LGA 775 cooler. It is composed by 3 heat pipes and copper base (with nickel-plating finish) for best cooling performance. All in one and screw-less design cutting installation steps and saving your time.