121 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

esoo88
post Feb 9 2016, 03:41 PM

26 posts

May I know where can I buy 64gb dual sim version with reasonable price?
samsungXP
post Feb 9 2016, 07:12 PM

5,284 posts

Ultra hybrid got tiny dust go inside the back case?
lkoky
post Feb 9 2016, 08:06 PM

1,127 posts

Anyone face the issue that back button not response?

I came across few times that when in whatsapp, pressing back button, no response. the light will on, just no response.

home button function as normal
x88yunkw
post Feb 9 2016, 09:59 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Feb 9 2016, 01:16 PM)
what i like in z5 is the time to focus are faster than note 5 and the video stabilization tech they used are much better than note 5 with ois, note 5 video capturing tend to be more shaky than z5 that does not have an ois
perhaps sony are still not well enough on their software to enhance the image after captured although they have the best sensors
anyway, note 5 camera sensor is built by Sony too. i think this answer all.

i noticed my note 5's signal sometimes will automatics disable. goes to emergencies call and no data need to restart to recover. anyone got this problem too? any solution? Thanks!

This post has been edited by x88yunkw: Feb 9 2016, 10:05 PM
sonotme
post Feb 9 2016, 10:05 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Feb 9 2016, 09:59 PM)

i noticed my note 5's signal sometimes will automatics disable. goes to emergencies call and no data need to restart to recover. anyone got this problem too? any solution? Thanks!
it's probably your sim card is loose.
samsungXP
post Feb 9 2016, 10:12 PM

5,284 posts

Wan to ask why i open bluetooth on my note 5 but cant scan any nearby device but my tab A bluetooth is open juz beside
x88yunkw
post Feb 9 2016, 10:29 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Feb 9 2016, 10:05 PM)
it's probably your sim card is loose.
possible, coz is cut sim, not original nano. TQ!
andrekua2
post Feb 9 2016, 10:39 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Feb 9 2016, 10:25 AM)
lol..
actually im comparing to my camera Panasonic LX7  doh.gif
now only realize note 5's cam is very good in phone category
thumbup.gif
I dont think LX7 lose to Note5 optics. Keep in mind though, LX7 is what considered a prosumer camera. Most of the time, Samsung tend to overly aggressive with their sharpness setting which is why it appear to be sharp most of the time. Whereas the LX7 being a prosumer camera had to be realistic with their image processing and retain closer to real life situation. Its an unfortunate situation. Sometimes being better means you have to live with less image processing and have a softer image as a result. It is indeed a very thin line between getting it right and getting it horribly wrong. Unless you pixel peep, most of the time, people will be able to live with their phone camera output.
fuzzy007
post Feb 10 2016, 02:11 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Feb 9 2016, 09:59 PM)

yup,iphone and samsung are both taking camera sensor from sony
but they are software enhancement on the image after captured by the camera sensors
thats why the picture will come out differently on different smartphone even they are taking with the same sensors

for your problem,i didnt kena it before,cant help you sad.gif
SwarmTroll
post Feb 10 2016, 12:32 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Feb 9 2016, 07:26 AM)
It's a one-time thing.
Bought mine from Malaysia and using it in the UK without any problems.  : smile.gif
but did u reset ur phone over there in uk?
SwarmTroll
post Feb 10 2016, 12:32 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Feb 9 2016, 07:26 AM)
It's a one-time thing.
Bought mine from Malaysia and using it in the UK without any problems.  : smile.gif
but did u reset ur phone over there in uk?
samsungXP
post Feb 10 2016, 02:51 PM

5,284 posts

Worth to unroot and flash custom rom?
ToniV
post Feb 10 2016, 03:43 PM

2,374 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 10 2016, 02:51 PM)
Worth to unroot and flash custom rom?
worth to root and install greenify and xposed modules... rclxms.gif
batman1172
post Feb 10 2016, 06:39 PM

1,362 posts

Hi
Note 5 owner here.
Quick question. How is the camera in s6 compared to note 5?

fuzzy007
post Feb 10 2016, 06:41 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Feb 10 2016, 06:39 PM)
Hi
Note 5 owner here.
Quick question. How is the camera in s6 compared to note 5?
i've seen review for s6 compare with note 5 it is actually overall the same
but in the colour saturation wise,note 5 is more colour saturated than s6

This post has been edited by fuzzy007: Feb 11 2016, 12:42 AM
shinchan5347
post Feb 10 2016, 07:38 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Feb 10 2016, 06:41 PM)
i've seen review for s6 compare with note 5 it is actually overall the same
but in the colour saturation wise,note 5 is more colour saturated than note 5
Note 5 is more saturated than note 5?
SUSXnet
post Feb 10 2016, 07:45 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Feb 10 2016, 07:38 PM)
Note 5 is more saturated than note 5?
More saturated than Note5 compare against Note5 against Note5 - lol
shinchan5347
post Feb 10 2016, 07:48 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Feb 10 2016, 07:45 PM)
More saturated than Note5 compare against Note5 against Note5 - lol
Perhaps he wants to say that note 5 camera is more saturated than s6 biggrin.gif
samsungXP
post Feb 10 2016, 08:49 PM

5,284 posts

1 gadget got selling ultra hybrid?
xSean
post Feb 10 2016, 09:54 PM

2,768 posts

A bit disappointed with note 5 signal strength. My note 5 only got edge signal and data quite slow but my sister used galaxy tab s got h/h+ and data with acceptable speed. Both of us using maxis. i also tested my note 5 with my friend's note 5 using maxis in kl, both of us get same dbm and asu so i assumed my unit no problem.

121 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:09 AM