5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

fuzzy007
post Feb 28 2016, 06:52 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Feb 28 2016, 05:50 PM)
im from penang,
the 1st day I get my phone on data, I get 4g+..

speed test I get 70mbps..

then after that, hardly reach even 30mbps...
sweat.gif
which telco you are using to get 4g+? maxis?
fuzzy007
post Feb 29 2016, 02:01 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Feb 29 2016, 12:27 AM)
yea..digi..

my gf note 4 cant get 4g+

max oso 4g only..
btw, my set are taiwan 64gb set,
i think frequency same like local set..
perhaps maybe different location?
i didnt get 4g+ before with my umobile sad.gif
fuzzy007
post Mar 2 2016, 07:22 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(eeraine @ Mar 2 2016, 07:16 PM)
my note 5 s pen broke inside the phone ..anyone faced the same problem?
how did u break it?by insert the pen in the wrong way?
fuzzy007
post Mar 2 2016, 07:24 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(mineSweeper @ Mar 2 2016, 03:47 PM)
So is this phone still worth getting at all? So many Note 5 owners with broken basic functionality.  shocking.gif
High probability of ending up with a bad one myself if I buy now?  sad.gif
have no network problem on my note 5 black sapphire rclxms.gif
had been using for about 4 months
fuzzy007
post Mar 2 2016, 10:01 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(inamie @ Mar 2 2016, 04:52 PM)
Can you all check the clock syncrinize or not.. sync well on note3 custom rom but not on my note 5..
i kena this before in my s4,the problem is due to the ram management where it kill the apps for the clock widget
caused it like hang there,it become like this sometimes when i manually clear ram in my s4
fuzzy007
post Mar 5 2016, 06:52 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Mar 5 2016, 05:56 PM)
I got one incremental update today. Maybe security update.
i think this is the march or february software security update
i got mine too
fuzzy007
post Mar 5 2016, 08:43 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 5 2016, 07:09 PM)
Just found out the latest update for us was actually been rollled out since dec 2015.

http://www.galaxynote5update.com/galaxy-no...y-improvements/

What a freaking delay! So it took exactly 3 months to come to our shore. if this is the trend, then when we can receive MM update? May? sad.gif
i think i got this update once i start up my new phone already
fuzzy007
post Mar 6 2016, 06:52 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 6 2016, 06:45 PM)
Worth to sell n5 to get s7 edge?
better go for note 6,s7 will be smaller screen size and lack of s pen if u compare with note 5
fuzzy007
post Mar 7 2016, 09:50 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 7 2016, 07:55 PM)
Anyone switch from n5 to s6e+? Worth it?
the only difference is the s pen and s6e+ is more exp than n5 without s pen
i prefer n5 since it got s pen for extra features
fuzzy007
post Mar 11 2016, 07:00 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 11 2016, 05:17 PM)
Bro n sis, can i know is that my phone got problem? Fullcharge only can last long 9hour?
it depends on your usage pattern to predict the battery usage time
for me,i'm getting about 9 hours for my usage but normally i can last for a whole day with overnight

fuzzy007
post Mar 11 2016, 08:18 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 11 2016, 07:17 PM)
I more on browsing n whatsapp. Last time it is not like this drop so fast
it really deplete the battery in 9 hours?
fuzzy007
post Mar 11 2016, 08:20 PM

786 posts

guys,anyone using daydream mode on note 5?
i install clock plus apps and it works like always on display while charging
but my concern is whether the fast charge will still work?
as i know the fast charge won't work if the screen keep turning on, as the daydream are keep turning on the screen i wonder it will affect the charging process or not
fuzzy007
post Mar 11 2016, 08:45 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Mar 11 2016, 08:43 PM)
Keeping screen on slows down charging. Tried and tested. Daydream may or may not cause earliest screen burn in #justsaying
hmm,i think so because i can feel my phone get hot abit with the daydream turned on while charging
but for screen burn i dont think it will happen so fast since the picture keep moving anywhere in a time period
thanks for your answer smile.gif
fuzzy007
post Mar 11 2016, 08:45 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 11 2016, 08:30 PM)
Less than 9 hours :-(
try and check which apps deplete the battery so fast
or maybe restart your phone?
fuzzy007
post Mar 12 2016, 05:44 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Mar 12 2016, 05:43 PM)
Check updated manually?
yours is note 5?
fuzzy007
post Mar 15 2016, 09:18 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 15 2016, 08:35 PM)
if follow the news, S6 Edge plus indeed is getting M earlier than Note 5. So if they do follow the chronological order, I guess the next will be Note 5. Either this month or next month. I hope.... icon_idea.gif
probably by this few weeks i think,have been waiting for so long
even my friend xperia z5 and mi note ady using MM now
fuzzy007
post Mar 16 2016, 04:53 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Mar 16 2016, 12:18 PM)
Just wondering whether note 5 user here having issues with dusts entering the back camera lens area? I took mine to the service centre to had it removed and after a week, more appeared in the lens. Wth.  My friend who bought it also having this problem.

What bout u guys
nope,got no issues on any dust in camera lens
fuzzy007
post Mar 19 2016, 12:18 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Mar 19 2016, 09:15 AM)
Note 5 has one of the worst battery life i hv seen in a phone. It gets worst as the phone ages.

Unplug at 8pm at 95% and by 10pm i am left with 33%. Moderate usage.

This phone charges fast. But battery drains way too fast also
bro,please check your phone at sc and do check whether u install any of the apps keep on running at the background
i can last for half day even with heavy usage such as turning on mobile data and play online games for fews hours
even with gps turned on,it only drain up to 20% for 1 hours of usage on my waze
i wonder why u would said it drain 70% of battery in few hours

This post has been edited by fuzzy007: Mar 19 2016, 12:23 PM
fuzzy007
post Mar 19 2016, 12:20 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Mar 19 2016, 10:06 AM)
I am so so so disappointed with Samsung.

N920C and the rest of Single SIM version N5 all got Android M edi.

Samsung S6E+ single and dual SIM also got Android M edi.

How come N5 dual SIM still don`t have Android M yet arghhhh

Other manufacturer like HTC, Sony, LG and others also roll out their Android M Firmware to their Flagship and Older device already.

S6E+ and N5 not much difference only the major difference is the curve edges feature and the S-Pen and i don`t know why N5 update need wait so long.

Thus the Network issue haizzz i got nothing to say edi. Yesterday when using Waze on Mobile Data got 4G then + GPS after search location then proceed the red message pop up no GPS Signal Found really played me up. Restart phone a few time then ok back.

Feeling like going to get LG V10 instead of continuing using this N5.

By the way those who got Gear VR think twice before update to Android M because my friend N5 - N920C AP Version updated to Android M and when use Gear VR got bugs like sometimes using half way the phone auto hang and freeze and sometimes when plug in to the Gear VR it is not detecting need to restart phone then only can detect.
samsung is famous on slow for software update
but actually n5 android M has been distributed to all over the world,some of the user ady got it
u can view it on youtube, just that malaysia is like slow in terms of update
fuzzy007
post Mar 20 2016, 01:21 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Mar 19 2016, 04:03 PM)
The thing is , apps on android will always be runnning in background. To keep closing each and every one is ridiculous and waste of time.

Nvr had this issue on iphone 6s whr u have to keep closing apps.

When u say last half day , meaning how many hours? Half day is 12 hours.
like what u said,most of my apps are keep running at background too
fb,twitter,wechat,whatsapp and i dont purposely clear all the apps in background normally
even with gaming such as clash royale i can use my phone from about 80% in the morning till till afternoon 2 3pm with about less than 20% left,even with mobile data turning on

i had even tried to turn on the mobile data for whole night from about 1am till morning 9am with only 8% drained
btw samsung ui will helps to clear the background apps once it exceeded the ram limitation
what i'm saying is those apps such as anti virus that will keep on running on background and eat up the processor and ram
check on the battery details to see which apps eat up so much of your battery and you will solve your problem if it is not the battery problem

This post has been edited by fuzzy007: Mar 20 2016, 01:25 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0512sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:46 AM