Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology
shuin1986
Feb 3 2016, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Feb 2 2016, 09:01 PM) I encounter that issue before maybe software bugs. Suddenly jump data from Sim 1 to Sim 2. However it happens to me 1 time only. Hope mine also happen once only QUOTE(tiensong @ Feb 3 2016, 11:35 AM) I also want to know any way to protect the phone without casing/glass/plastic/covers Perhaps.. handle with care? Lol
tiensong
Feb 3 2016, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Feb 3 2016, 11:52 AM) Hope mine also happen once only Perhaps.. handle with care? Lol Perhaps keep in a pouch?
WhitE LighteR
Feb 3 2016, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 3 2016, 11:19 AM) Har? The Note5 back is glass meh? What do you think of the dbrand skin? I'm actually looking for a clear plastic or thereabouts... I dont like to personalise my phones.... I bought the X-One Extreme Shockproof just for the rear film. I use glass SP for the front. Some casing comes with a rear screen protector also. Any yes the rear is a glass. So becareful with it.
MeToo
Feb 3 2016, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 3 2016, 12:19 PM) I bought the X-One Extreme Shockproof just for the rear film. I use glass SP for the front. Some casing comes with a rear screen protector also. Any yes the rear is a glass. So becareful with it. X-One Extreme clear plastic film only rear? Nice... I google abit I see mostly all set tempered glass... Where did u get the clear plastic film version? And how much pls?
MeToo
Feb 3 2016, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Feb 3 2016, 11:51 AM) thxs for protection at the back..maybe u can try to put the thin film (film for car protection ..it clear one ) Hard to cut exact dimension and the camera hole etc... wont be nice if we cut ourselves... But I see what you mean... using say 3M security tint... it can even keep the heat inside and protect against cracking This post has been edited by MeToo: Feb 3 2016, 12:27 PM
SUSMatrix
Feb 3 2016, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 3 2016, 10:47 AM) Guys... I notice the back of the Note 5 is real shiny like... so it might get easily scratched(?) so I was wondering is there any clear film in the market i can apply to protect it from scratches (and easily replaceble every 2 months or so). Pls dont suggest any casing etc... I never use casing/glass/plastic/covers etc for my phones in the last 20 years  oh and the battery is abit strange... I lost about 25% overnight from midnight to 6am... with almost zero activity.. Got hantu in your house play Candy Crush with your phone in the night.
samsungXP
Feb 3 2016, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(tiensong @ Feb 3 2016, 11:35 AM) I also want to know any way to protect the phone without casing/glass/plastic/covers Side bezel cant prorect without case
Enigmatic
Feb 3 2016, 12:52 PM
Bought another two more Fast Wireless Chargers. This piece of technology is seriously way underrated. 
WhitE LighteR
Feb 3 2016, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 3 2016, 12:25 PM) X-One Extreme clear plastic film only rear? Nice... I google abit I see mostly all set tempered glass... Where did u get the clear plastic film version? And how much pls? they sell 1 set actually front and back. The front i keep in drawer and only use the back. I got it here http://www.11street.my/product/ProductDeta...?prdNo=10346831But the same seller is also here in lowyat.net https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3790657&hl=
ToniV
Feb 3 2016, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 3 2016, 12:44 PM) Consider ok?
yeah... around there... 3-4.5 hours...
khainiz94
Feb 3 2016, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Feb 3 2016, 12:52 PM) Bought another two more Fast Wireless Chargers. This piece of technology is seriously way underrated.   Wah. What is the price? Do you have a link if you bought online? Thinking to buy one.
samsungXP
Feb 3 2016, 02:36 PM
Ultra hybrid no stock.any seller have?
Xirality
Feb 3 2016, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(tiensong @ Feb 3 2016, 11:55 AM) Make sure it is secure one or with drawstring.
tiensong
Feb 3 2016, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 3 2016, 12:58 PM) they sell 1 set actually front and back. The front i keep in drawer and only use the back. I got it here http://www.11street.my/product/ProductDeta...?prdNo=10346831But the same seller is also here in lowyat.net https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3790657&hl=How to protect side?
MeToo
Feb 3 2016, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 3 2016, 12:58 PM) they sell 1 set actually front and back. The front i keep in drawer and only use the back. I got it here http://www.11street.my/product/ProductDeta...?prdNo=10346831But the same seller is also here in lowyat.net https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3790657&hl=Nice... The rear is just a thin plastic film right? But 75 bucks for a set.... when I only need the rear...
Enigmatic
Feb 3 2016, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Feb 3 2016, 01:59 PM) Wah. What is the price? Do you have a link if you bought online? Thinking to buy one. Some forummers gotten theirs on Lazada (it was dirt cheap, <RM100. You can get feedback from the previous thread about authenticity), but I choose to buy mine from US instead, since the retail packaging in US bundles them with a wall charger and cable. You'll need to scout abit over Lazada, Amazon and eBay to see where you might be able to get the best prices.
WhitE LighteR
Feb 3 2016, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(tiensong @ Feb 3 2016, 04:08 PM) casing. haha.. u can also try bumper type casing. i very like the one from DevilCase. They just launch a bumper for Note5. I enjoy my Devilcase bumper when i was using my Z3 last time.
WhitE LighteR
Feb 3 2016, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 3 2016, 04:38 PM) Nice... The rear is just a thin plastic film right? But 75 bucks for a set.... when I only need the rear...  X-One claim that its not normal film. From the feel, the film is softer (like tissue) but liat (duno wat liat in english. tough? like rubbery feel). So it does give u a little big more grip compare to naked. But yea, the price is  anyway 11street got all this coupon discount stuff. so if u know how to play with it, u can potentially get cheaper.
samsungXP
Feb 3 2016, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 3 2016, 06:16 PM) casing. haha.. u can also try bumper type casing. i very like the one from DevilCase. They just launch a bumper for Note5. I enjoy my Devilcase bumper when i was using my Z3 last time. Dun use aluminium bumper.later your side bezel scratch and u start to cry