121 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 & S6 Edge Plus Thread V5, Elegant thus Superior Samsung Technology

fidodido21
post Feb 2 2016, 04:07 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(qvas27 @ Feb 2 2016, 03:46 PM)
New N5 users, silver titanium with spigen silver casing:

dang the spigen looks more neat than the Ringke fusion....I guess probably because there are not dust caps tongue.gif
fidodido21
post Feb 2 2016, 04:08 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Feb 2 2016, 03:17 PM)
Finally received my note 5 today after 11 working days from gem5..find out the battery drains quite fast
Use it for a few days bro..it will become better...not optimized yet
qvas27
post Feb 2 2016, 04:18 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(fidodido21 @ Feb 2 2016, 04:07 PM)
dang the spigen looks more neat than the Ringke fusion....I guess probably because there are not dust caps  tongue.gif
Ya, I think so. I don't like the dust cap, feel like annoying haha
TSNephrite
post Feb 2 2016, 04:50 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

Reminder of the day

Ladies and Gentlemen. Please visit post no 7 or click the link beside https://goo.gl/ujypgl

There is a DIY owner list. Feel free to key in your info into the owner list. In the list there got only 3 simple question. Thank you for your cooperation.

There is a link there on post no 7 to check the result of the owner list.

Thanks again. icon_rolleyes.gif
samsungXP
post Feb 2 2016, 04:55 PM

5,284 posts

New casing look nice.why u buy

This post has been edited by samsungXP: Feb 2 2016, 04:56 PM
azbro
post Feb 2 2016, 05:52 PM

4,403 posts

If you are a clean freak then using transparent cases with dotted inside needs to be cleaned properly.

Some ppl open the case and clean the inside with water and soap or whatever glass cleaner, but if its a dotted surface, you cant do and expect it to be clean and the dots prevent you from properly cleaning it.

So outside you can clean with a damp cloth, but inside dotted surface you can only use compressed air to clean up the dust etc

This post has been edited by azbro: Feb 2 2016, 05:53 PM
shinchan5347
post Feb 2 2016, 07:26 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(telekom- @ Feb 2 2016, 03:26 PM)
Use power bank
Everyone knows lorr
shinchan5347
post Feb 2 2016, 07:28 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(squall123456 @ Feb 2 2016, 03:30 PM)
Huh, you received a sms from Senheng or not bro.
No tracking info? Gratz u finally get it now.
Yup no tracking info and whatsoever, they just posted yesterday and luckily it's from Selangor instead of KL otherwise will receive it tomorrow tongue.gif
samsungXP
post Feb 2 2016, 07:32 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Feb 2 2016, 05:52 PM)
If you are a clean freak then using transparent cases with dotted inside needs to be cleaned properly.

Some ppl open the case and clean the inside with water and soap or whatever glass cleaner, but if its a dotted surface, you cant do and expect it to be clean and the dots prevent you from properly cleaning it.

So outside you can clean with a damp cloth, but inside dotted surface you can only use compressed air to clean up the dust  etc
But inside is flat surface like ringke i guess.
samsungXP
post Feb 2 2016, 07:33 PM

5,284 posts

QUOTE(fidodido21 @ Feb 2 2016, 04:07 PM)
dang the spigen looks more neat than the Ringke fusion....I guess probably because there are not dust caps  tongue.gif
Coz new.later turn yellowish
skylinelover
post Feb 2 2016, 07:49 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

haha wooo new toy kong xi ni laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Feb 2 2016, 07:50 PM
shuin1986
post Feb 2 2016, 08:04 PM

233 posts

After 2 weeks using Note 5, still very puas hati, no sleep wake problem *touch wood*, battery only drains 6-8% from 9 hours sleep.

Love my ringke fusion too, quite heavy but this makes my phone feels really solid, not slippery, and lovely 'thud' sound when put on table wub.gif

But this afternoon sometime weird happened, my Mobile Data setting from Sim 2 change to Sim 1 and this ate my RM10 credit cry.gif I'm very sure I did not went into setting menu today, anyone encounter this before?
TSNephrite
post Feb 2 2016, 09:01 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Feb 2 2016, 08:04 PM)
After 2 weeks using Note 5, still very puas hati, no sleep wake problem *touch wood*, battery only drains 6-8% from 9 hours sleep.

Love my ringke fusion too, quite heavy but this makes my phone feels really solid, not slippery, and lovely 'thud' sound when put on table  wub.gif

But this afternoon sometime weird happened, my Mobile Data setting from Sim 2 change to Sim 1 and this ate my RM10 credit  cry.gif I'm very sure I did not went into setting menu today, anyone encounter this before?
I encounter that issue before maybe software bugs. Suddenly jump data from Sim 1 to Sim 2. However it happens to me 1 time only.
ToniV
post Feb 3 2016, 12:27 AM

2,374 posts

Hopefully can get update soon. Default Internet will get adblock feature.

check it out...
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...pps.adblockfast

official site..
https://log.rocketshipapps.com/you-can-now-...9be2#.ti81m5aa6

This post has been edited by ToniV: Feb 3 2016, 12:48 AM
whitenelson
post Feb 3 2016, 10:20 AM

34 posts

my hp left 35% but fast charging shown 1hour to fully charge..

it is normal or my charger going to kaput?
MeToo
post Feb 3 2016, 10:47 AM

9,336 posts

Guys...

I notice the back of the Note 5 is real shiny like... so it might get easily scratched(?) so I was wondering is there any clear film in the market i can apply to protect it from scratches (and easily replaceble every 2 months or so).

Pls dont suggest any casing etc... I never use casing/glass/plastic/covers etc for my phones in the last 20 years tongue.gif

oh and the battery is abit strange... I lost about 25% overnight from midnight to 6am... with almost zero activity..
Stitchie
post Feb 3 2016, 11:07 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(whitenelson @ Feb 3 2016, 10:20 AM)
my hp  left 35% but fast charging shown 1hour to fully charge..

it is normal or my charger going to kaput?
Normal, from 0 to 100 official time is 90mins
It slows down the charging gradually around 80 or 90%

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 3 2016, 10:47 AM)
Guys...

I notice the back of the Note 5 is real shiny like... so it might get easily scratched(?) so I was wondering is there any clear film in the market i can apply to protect it from scratches (and easily replaceble every 2 months or so).

Pls dont suggest any casing etc... I never use casing/glass/plastic/covers etc for my phones in the last 20 years tongue.gif

oh and the battery is abit strange... I lost about 25% overnight from midnight to 6am... with almost zero activity..
I bought a matte finish screen protector for the back, but it only covers part of the rear, coz note 5 has curved back so it can't cover entirely... Luckily my dbrand skin arrived at the same time, so I applied the skin straight away... Wasnt a fan of the glass back as it gets smudges easily

MeToo
post Feb 3 2016, 11:19 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Feb 3 2016, 11:07 AM)
I bought a matte finish screen protector for the back, but it only covers part of the rear, coz note 5 has curved back so it can't cover entirely... Luckily my dbrand skin arrived at the same time, so I applied the skin straight away... Wasnt a fan of the glass back as it gets smudges easily
Har?

The Note5 back is glass meh?

What do you think of the dbrand skin?

I'm actually looking for a clear plastic or thereabouts...

I dont like to personalise my phones....
tiensong
post Feb 3 2016, 11:35 AM

2,237 posts

I also want to know any way to protect the phone without casing/glass/plastic/covers
gahpadu
post Feb 3 2016, 11:51 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Feb 3 2016, 11:07 AM)
thxs

for protection at the back..maybe u can try to put the thin film (film for car protection ..it clear one )

121 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1234sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:18 AM