53 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

SUSlowya
post Jul 2 2021, 10:04 AM

4,821 posts

for steel ride, i think investors prefer better earning like LEONFB or CHOOBEE. i was looking at cash flow when i saw melewar and it took a ride then.

for COMFORT, it's definitely a long term keep.

This post has been edited by lowya: Jul 2 2021, 10:07 AM
SUSlowya
post Jul 2 2021, 10:12 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 2 2021, 10:11 AM)
For steel china just took you on a ride. Up due to them down also due to them.
sounds like you want a certainly that FD can provide.
SUSlowya
post Jul 2 2021, 10:21 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 2 2021, 10:18 AM)
Not really i just try to do an informed guess based on the sector. If you track steel counter since beijing olympic, you know its a nono due to china ability to distort markets, and our overall uncompetitiveness when china/korea steel mill start to have excess demand to flood the export market.

Malaysia is strong at rubber, palm oil, plastic, semicon contract manufacturing etc. Why wanna go for steel when clearly korea japan china does it better.
sector wise, its Metals, doesn't matter steel or not, if it performs based on number (and not opinions), why not join in? just make sure you have a slightly diversified portfolio to spread out the risk among the performers.
SUSlowya
post Jul 2 2021, 10:29 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 2 2021, 10:27 AM)
If solely wanna speculate on commodity prices (metal) why not directly buy the eft. Atleast those have direct correlation and its a hedge for all the inflations talk.

You can look specifically into certain industrial commodity like cooper even.
who talked about commodity speculation?

this is stock market discussion, stocks are driven by earnings.

earnings are driven by data, not opinions.
SUSlowya
post Jul 2 2021, 10:39 AM

4,821 posts

we're in the inflationary mode, and since talking abt commodities, might as look at Oil & Gas Producers, specifically PETRONM, riding the oil trend too.
SUSlowya
post Jul 5 2021, 02:00 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Jul 5 2021, 01:11 PM)
Hi sifus, not sure its the right place to ask Q&A here. May I know which are the top high-dividend stocks now for MY to invest for beginners?
Is ESCERAM and APOLLO considered "top high-dividend stocks" (at current price)?

This post has been edited by lowya: Jul 5 2021, 02:06 PM
SUSlowya
post Jul 6 2021, 09:39 AM

4,821 posts

what do you think of TOMEI and ANNUM?
SUSlowya
post Jul 6 2021, 09:43 AM

4,821 posts

meanwhile, SAMCHEM, PETRONM, LEONFB is pushing higher...
SUSlowya
post Jul 6 2021, 02:45 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jul 6 2021, 09:39 AM)
what do you think of TOMEI and ANNUM?
TOMEI moved 7%, ANNUM not yet.

btw, what do u think of AYS?

This post has been edited by lowya: Jul 6 2021, 02:50 PM
SUSlowya
post Jul 7 2021, 09:38 AM

4,821 posts

COMFORT to shine soon.
SUSlowya
post Jul 7 2021, 09:59 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 7 2021, 09:55 AM)
how to shine?  cry.gif
the difference is you read the chart to the left, i read it to the right.
SUSlowya
post Jul 7 2021, 10:06 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 7 2021, 10:04 AM)
quite possible but when there are too many trapped souls from the left, dont you think that it's difficult to go to the right like what you wish for?  laugh.gif
that is a question a chartist vs fundamentalist question, hybrid trader do not depend on one tool, but if you only have a hammer, every screws look like a nail.

i use the same method choosing COMFORT the way i pick PRLEXUS.

chartists look left, fundamentalist look right and paint the next candle you see.

having said that, one need to diversify to reduce risk exposure, which is the most import part of fund managing.

This post has been edited by lowya: Jul 7 2021, 10:12 AM
SUSlowya
post Jul 7 2021, 10:38 AM

4,821 posts

LEONFB and ANNUM still got promotion today.
SUSlowya
post Jul 7 2021, 11:35 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jul 7 2021, 11:32 AM)
i'm looking for more tipsy  icon_question.gif
if u don't know what you are doing, everyone looks like a guru to you, console.gif
SUSlowya
post Jul 7 2021, 12:27 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jul 7 2021, 11:52 AM)
Coffeezilla is slowly becoming one of my favourite youtube channel hahaha.
maybe the opposite is true? i.e. if you're good at what you are doing, everything else looks like a scam?
SUSlowya
post Jul 7 2021, 12:28 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(beefburger @ Jul 7 2021, 11:56 AM)
Planning to buy some dividend stocks. Narrowed it down to TNB and Maybank. Which stock is a better buy? Thanks!
define better so not to let you blame it later.
SUSlowya
post Jul 7 2021, 08:01 PM

4,821 posts

think i said it before, but anyway...

MFCB >>> TENAGA
SUSlowya
post Jul 7 2021, 08:03 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jul 7 2021, 07:36 PM)
Today REIT drop..mall tutup syndrome
REITS poor performance stay away
SUSlowya
post Jul 8 2021, 07:50 AM

4,821 posts

good news for ya guys

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...-sector/1988029
Miti: Aerospace repair, healthcare, E&E manufacturing among new economic sectors greenlit to run in EMCO-bound Selangor
Wednesday, 07 Jul 2021 07:25 PM MYT
SUSlowya
post Jul 8 2021, 09:25 AM

4,821 posts

so who is holding PRLEXUS here?

53 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0911sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:05 AM