STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

Taikor.Taikun
post Feb 6 2023, 01:27 PM

1,019 posts

Immigration Dept can o not ?

No more MyEG for immigration processes by 2025

PETALING JAYA: All immigration services and processes will be fully back under the department’s management by 2025, including those currently handled by third-parties like MY E.G. Services Bhd (MyEG).

Immigration director-general Khairul Dzaimee Daud said this will be through the implementation of the national integrated immigration system (NIISe), for which some RM900 million had been set aside by the home ministry.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...cesses-by-2025/
square2
post Feb 6 2023, 05:13 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Feb 6 2023, 01:27 PM)
Immigration Dept can o not ?

No more MyEG for immigration processes by 2025

PETALING JAYA: All immigration services and processes will be fully back under the department’s management by 2025, including those currently handled by third-parties like MY E.G. Services Bhd (MyEG).

Immigration director-general Khairul Dzaimee Daud said this will be through the implementation of the national integrated immigration system (NIISe), for which some RM900 million had been set aside by the home ministry.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...cesses-by-2025/
there are so many other companies outside which immigration department can look to outsource the job. of cause they can outsource to myeg too.
Taikor.Taikun
post Feb 6 2023, 05:46 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(square2 @ Feb 6 2023, 05:13 PM)
there are so many other companies outside which immigration department can look to outsource the job. of cause they can outsource to myeg too.
Immigration Dept had given MyEG a 3-year extension in 2020 to manage employment passes. That costs RM208 million. Now 2023, extend again.

But hopefully by 2025, MyEG manage to build the blockchain platform. More revenue streams for the company. According to its report, if the annual revenue is 650m, at PE 19, the worth is 1.80

This post has been edited by Taikor.Taikun: Feb 6 2023, 05:46 PM
Taikor.Taikun
post Feb 7 2023, 09:16 AM

1,019 posts

MyEG limit down... 0.655
statikinetic
post Feb 7 2023, 09:32 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Feb 7 2023, 09:16 AM)
MyEG limit down... 0.655
Seems to be a knee jerk response over inconclusive news.
Money to be made for those who know MYEG well.
Cubalagi
post Feb 7 2023, 11:51 AM

4,486 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 7 2023, 09:32 AM)
Seems to be a knee jerk response over inconclusive news.
Money to be made for those who know MYEG well.
Yeah..going all the way limit down is an overeaction I think.

Ceedee
post Feb 7 2023, 01:01 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 7 2023, 11:51 AM)
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ZXCGc12l4J...iew?usp=sharing
statikinetic
post Feb 7 2023, 08:47 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Feb 4 2023, 11:14 AM)
Which sector do you find undervalue/ promising in the near future?
I usually gauge companies instead of sectors.
In analysing those companies, I then have to create a view of the sector but it is usually through the lens of a specific company. So I can't really say which sector itself is undervalued as there usually isn't anything direct to compare it against to say it is over/under. For companies I can usually reference similar companies and their valuations as a comparison to determine if something is over/under.

Sometimes my search brings me to what I term cold companies. Meaning very thin trading volume as I don't think the general public are very aware of such companies. But their fundamentals look solid and their revenue consistent. To use an old example, MASTER was one such company which was trading relatively thin last year so the bet was a dark horse type. Price today makes me very happy as an investor though I must say most of my investments are mostly of a more modest profit.

Here's hoping Po Huat keeps doing well and then wait for people to catch on.

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 7 2023, 11:51 AM)
My gut told me to jump in at 0.65 as I was really confident there was money to be made.
Only my self rule to never buy companies not on my watchlist stopped me as most of my losses were when I broke my own rule. I had a portfolio on MyEG but stopped updating it in 2021 when I sold all of it and stopped tracking it as a company I'll be interested in.

Had to tell myself this money is not mine to make. Congrats to those who rolled the dice.

adam1190
post Feb 8 2023, 05:15 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

What happened to Malaysia banking counters? Keep falling this few days
Happy360V2
post Feb 9 2023, 01:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(adam1190 @ Feb 8 2023, 05:15 PM)
What happened to Malaysia banking counters? Keep falling this few days
USA plan raise interest rate...funds outflow to safe zone..😃
Boon3
post Feb 9 2023, 01:43 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 7 2023, 08:47 PM)
I usually gauge companies instead of sectors.
In analysing those companies, I then have to create a view of the sector but it is usually through the lens of a specific company. So I can't really say which sector itself is undervalued as there usually isn't anything direct to compare it against to say it is over/under. For companies I can usually reference similar companies and their valuations as a comparison to determine if something is over/under.

Sometimes my search brings me to what I term cold companies. Meaning very thin trading volume as I don't think the general public are very aware of such companies. But their fundamentals look solid and their revenue consistent. To use an old example, MASTER was one such company which was trading relatively thin last year so the bet was a dark horse type. Price today makes me very happy as an investor though I must say most of my investments are mostly of a more modest profit.

Here's hoping Po Huat keeps doing well and then wait for people to catch on.
My gut told me to jump in at 0.65 as I was really confident there was money to be made.
Only my self rule to never buy companies not on my watchlist stopped me as most of my losses were when I broke my own rule. I had a portfolio on MyEG but stopped updating it in 2021 when I sold all of it and stopped tracking it as a company I'll be interested in.

Had to tell myself this money is not mine to make. Congrats to those who rolled the dice.
Wow! Finally another decent posting! biggrin.gif

icon_idea.gif

but yeah... poh huat is a great idea. Certainly much, much better than S******. tongue.gif

Still stand by what I said. Its property sector keeps on delivering much more profits than its plastics. As such, such plays are never too sexy, unless the company makes plan to reorganise.

MyEg? LOL!! Two words. No like.

yhtan
post Feb 10 2023, 06:20 PM

8,650 posts

MYEG really trap a lot of retailers which they thought it is a bargain, i believe EPF will throw it all as they have losing most of their source of income after several announcement by government
statikinetic
post Feb 11 2023, 09:10 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 10 2023, 06:20 PM)
MYEG really trap a lot of retailers which they thought it is a bargain, i believe EPF will throw it all as they have losing most of their source of income after several announcement by government
EPF were in a net buy position on EPF on 8th Feb, the day after the gap down.
Yesterday's event in my opinion was triggered mainly by the EPF selloff. I think EPF sold off around 65 million shares in a single day.
yhtan
post Feb 11 2023, 10:08 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 11 2023, 09:10 AM)
EPF were in a net buy position on EPF on 8th Feb, the day after the gap down.
Yesterday's event in my opinion was triggered mainly by the EPF selloff. I think EPF sold off around 65 million shares in a single day.
net buy position 3 Feb, they sold 50mil+ shares when it gap down on 7 Feb
BboyDora
post Feb 13 2023, 01:31 PM

2,361 posts

1000 unit Maybank share better or 2000 units PBB share better? plan to top up
jojojoget
post Feb 13 2023, 02:19 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Feb 13 2023, 01:31 PM)
1000 unit Maybank share better or 2000 units PBB share better? plan to top up
you want more capital growth or more dividend yield
mintwong P
post Feb 13 2023, 05:55 PM

Probation

hi guys,i have some questions ,pls help me out

1)hartalega fundamental eps,roe,pe,all under negative value,latest finanacial report lost in profit,
share price now rm1.51,should i buy this stock for long term investment
or

2)wait until hartalega make profit and buy stock,

ur advices much appreciated tqvm.

CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 13 2023, 06:13 PM

3,857 posts

You shouldn't be asking what stock to buy, do your own study and make your own decision.

That is the best way to learn.

But if you ask me, this is glove stock?. Glove stock is game over. Everyone making it including China. No more goreng.

Anyway, you shouldn't listen to me either. I blow water only.
xander2k8
post Feb 14 2023, 03:42 AM

4,638 posts

QUOTE(mintwong @ Feb 13 2023, 05:55 PM)

1)hartalega fundamental eps,roe,pe,all under negative value,latest finanacial report lost in profit,
  share price now rm1.51,should i buy this stock  for long term investment
or

Understand the company itself 1st before you branching in 🤦‍♀️

Harta is profitable company during pre pandemic and the recent news is just noises because of the impairment of NGCC from the expansion

You only buy Harta is you willing to hold long term as for it dividends because the company it is export oriented medical grade gloves that are approved by FDA and NHS hence it is worldwide known name for it

I know many who became millionaires just on buying this stock not too long ago about 5 years back and yet they are still not worried

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 13 2023, 06:13 PM)
You shouldn't be asking what stock to buy, do your own study and make your own decision.

That is the best way to learn.

But if you ask me, this is glove stock?. Glove stock is game over. Everyone making it including China. No more goreng.

Anyway, you shouldn't listen to me either. I blow water only.
Thank you for entertainment as always 👏 but you don’t understand Harta fundamentals, it’s IP and selling point 🤦‍♀️

MUM
post Feb 14 2023, 05:57 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(mintwong @ Feb 13 2023, 05:55 PM)

share price now rm1.51,should i buy this stock  for long term investment
how long is this long term?
What once was good can be bad going forward.
The products and future may looks good or have good potential, but the price could stay low for sometime due to sentiments or environment or situation.
What are the opportunity cost of holding it??

or

Buy, If there is no other better alternatives stocks to chose.
Are you happy to pay higher when the price had gone up due to others are also buying it bcos it had made profits?
How much % of it are you going to allocate in your stock portfolio?

BTW, try check out the other many previous threads on this hartalega in lyn .
And try post this question in stock section ??

This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 14 2023, 07:02 AM

3075 Pages « < 3046 3047 3048 3049 3050 > » Top

0.0558sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:09 PM