ChAOoz
post Mar 4 2021, 07:26 PM

3,498 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 4 2021, 07:13 PM)
See you guys rush to buy KGB. HUAT AR!
I follow
Good luck man. If everyone support it by buying the dip. I'm sure it got chance to go up.

Can see very high interest for this counter currently
SUSNew Klang
post Mar 4 2021, 07:33 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(buddy @ Mar 4 2021, 07:21 PM)
I also followed kgb..but only got cash for 2000 unit at rm2.08.
Hopefully tmrw huat arhhh
QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Mar 4 2021, 07:24 PM)
It’s projected to go to 3.10 by Kenanga
QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Mar 4 2021, 07:26 PM)
Good luck man. If everyone support it by buying the dip. I'm sure it got chance to go up.

Can see very high interest for this counter currently
Buy and hold

Great QR, I keep eyeing this counter and pull the trigger.

Like bro Vanguard said, I bought blindly on herd mentality hence I really hope for it to be up tomorrow.

skty
post Mar 4 2021, 07:45 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,506 posts

Wa... how come suddenly so many people buy KGB?

All play tikam or got news? Haha
statikinetic
post Mar 4 2021, 07:54 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

KGB Pied Piper in full effect.

SUSNew Klang
post Mar 4 2021, 07:57 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 4 2021, 07:45 PM)

All play tikam or got news?  Haha
I tikam at -14%, didnt think much.

A bit oversold for a good stock that appreciated 100% in a year unlike the other tech counters that got more appreciation.

mujinkun
post Mar 4 2021, 08:01 PM

842 posts

Sifus.

Mohon tunjuk ajar ya.

I got quite confusing with the colouring scheme in isaham screener.

One of its is the ATR Trailing Stop.

i.e in my case is SMRT

ATR Trailing Stop is 0.165 (Red Colour),
today closing price is 0.145

in meantime

DPS-WB
ATR Trailing Stop is 0.075 (in Green colour),
today closing price is 0.08.

What does its means actually?

Your knowledge is much appreciated Sifus.

Reguards

icemanfx
post Mar 4 2021, 08:19 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 4 2021, 07:45 PM)

All play tikam or got news?  Haha
FOMO, mean about time to exit and plenty of liquidity in the market.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 4 2021, 08:21 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 4 2021, 08:20 PM

3,541 posts

I first highlighted KGB a few months ago in this thread when it was promoted by Kentrade/Kenanga.

At that time, the valuation was more attractive.

After ensuring myself that KGB does not stand for the Russian secret service, for some reason, I did not buy the stock.

Since then, KGB has gone up a lot. But then it also fell victim to the 'goreng mentality' and the stock became volatile. smile.gif

Let's hope KGB will become like The Battle of Stirling Bridge between the forces of William Wallace and the English army where the superior English forces were defeated.

Long live Braveheart! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 4 2021, 08:23 PM
pinksapphire
post Mar 4 2021, 08:38 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 4 2021, 06:51 PM)
Trading buy

1. Entered KGB in 3 tranches when it keep on dropping all the way from -10% to -15%. Suicide mission.

I ended up with an average price of RM2.110 at -0.54% at closing.

Tomorrow I will either win big or lose big with KGB. I did say in my earlier post that there is no MOS (margin of safety) for KGB and that this is a high risk venture.  smile.gif

Catching a falling knife?

Hope it does not turn out to be JFtech, KPower, SCIB or Tasco. Just to name a few counters that keep dropping sampai pisau terbenam dalam tanah.  sweat.gif
Uncle ah...can give siu lui ji some guidance on your approach for tomorrow with KGB? Are you planning to actively monitor its price to target the sell or setting it at a target price?
Kar Weng
post Mar 4 2021, 08:42 PM

Kar Weng | Physiotherapist
840 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Mar 4 2021, 08:38 PM)
Uncle ah...can give siu lui ji some guidance on your approach for tomorrow with KGB? Are you planning to actively monitor its price to target the sell or setting it at a target price?
Siu lui ji haha, you’re galgal? What’s your entry price?

I’d say your strategy must depend on why you bought in the 1st place, for the business or for some lucky money in the short term volatility?

Let’s hear what our unker sogu has to say!
greyPJ
post Mar 4 2021, 09:19 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 4 2021, 08:19 PM)
FOMO, mean about time to exit and plenty of liquidity in the market.
im curious, have you ever bought any share?
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 4 2021, 09:31 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Mar 4 2021, 08:38 PM)
I really don’t have a fixed approach. It depends on the movement of the stocks.

Sometimes, when I make a RM500 to RM1000 profit or more and the stock is for pure trading, I will sell all.

For KGB, I will monitor it tomorrow morning. I will probably sell 2/3 and keep the remainder if it goes up about 8%. If there is no momentum and the price is retreating after an initial surge, I will sell all. If it goes up +15% to +20% (unlikely), I will sell all.

Cut loss policy also applies. KGB may fail tomorrow. 😃

For you, if you are a value investor and plans to keep KGB for at least 1 year, then today was a good opportunity to top up.

Sorry, I know I didn’t really answer your question.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Mar 4 2021, 09:31 PM
Kar Weng
post Mar 4 2021, 09:39 PM

Kar Weng | Physiotherapist
840 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 4 2021, 09:19 PM)
He’s there to keep our over-optimism in check.
skty
post Mar 4 2021, 10:20 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,506 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 4 2021, 07:57 PM)
I tikam at -14%, didnt think much.

A bit oversold for a good stock that appreciated 100% in a year unlike the other tech counters that got more appreciation.
eh. edited.

in public forum cannot simply make joke. later kena sue. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by skty: Mar 4 2021, 10:24 PM
howyoulikethat
post Mar 4 2021, 10:20 PM

626 posts

I just realised the volume for Kgb is ultra high today. Merah. Doesn't bode well for tomorrow. ohmy.gif No wonder Vanguard said it was kamikaze. laugh.gif

Sokay. I've seen Mac2020, & glove plunge. cool2.gif But I didn't experience 2008 coz too young to enter market, lol.

No wonder my aunt could hold stocks long without fear. Coz she went thru 1997 Great Asian Financial Crisis, which was 2x worse than last year.

How many of us here survived 1997 Crisis? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by howyoulikethat: Mar 4 2021, 10:24 PM
pinksapphire
post Mar 4 2021, 10:25 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Mar 4 2021, 08:42 PM)
Siu lui ji haha, you’re galgal? What’s your entry price?

I’d say your strategy must depend on why you bought in the 1st place, for the business or for some lucky money in the short term volatility?

Let’s hear what our unker sogu has to say!
Haha, yes, old gal gal tongue.gif I averaged down today, but didn't have time to monitor and it matched at 2.15 doh.gif after I checked. Now my average is 2.3. Guess it's pretty high :/

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 4 2021, 09:31 PM)
I really don’t have a fixed approach. It depends on the movement of the stocks.

Sometimes, when I make a RM500 to RM1000 profit or more and the stock is for pure trading, I will sell all.

For KGB, I will monitor it tomorrow morning. I will probably sell 2/3 and keep the remainder if it goes up about 8%. If there is no momentum and the price is retreating after an initial surge, I will sell all. If it goes up +15% to +20% (unlikely), I will sell all.

Cut loss policy also applies. KGB may fail tomorrow. 😃

For you, if you are a value investor and plans to keep KGB for at least 1 year, then today was a good opportunity to top up.

Sorry, I know I didn’t really answer your question.
That's okay, Uncle. Thanks for your reply.

I'll be monitoring too and see how it goes smile.gif
icemanfx
post Mar 4 2021, 10:28 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 4 2021, 09:19 PM)
Not what you are buying.
howyoulikethat
post Mar 4 2021, 10:30 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 4 2021, 10:28 PM)
Not what you are buying.
Eh, don't like that. Just say one company. Don't need quantity. icon_idea.gif
icemanfx
post Mar 4 2021, 10:41 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Mar 4 2021, 10:30 PM)
Eh, don't like that. Just say one company. Don't need quantity.  icon_idea.gif
Amzn, etc.
thecurious
post Mar 4 2021, 10:47 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 4 2021, 08:20 PM)
I first highlighted KGB a few months ago in this thread when it was promoted by Kentrade/Kenanga.

At that time, the valuation was more attractive.

After ensuring myself that KGB does not stand for the Russian secret service, for some reason, I did not buy the stock.

Since then, KGB has gone up a lot. But then it also fell victim to the 'goreng mentality' and the stock became volatile. smile.gif

Let's hope KGB will become like The Battle of Stirling Bridge between the forces of William Wallace and the English army where the superior English forces were defeated.

Long live Braveheart!  rclxm9.gif
lol how did you think of that hahaha
was thinking too bad it wasnt the burger joint. might be interested if it was lol...

3075 Pages « < 2513 2514 2515 2516 2517 > » Top

0.0484sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:39 PM