STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

icemanfx
post Mar 3 2021, 04:45 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(edisoner90 @ Mar 3 2021, 04:27 PM)
The local spending are damping with the government now not enough funds to pump more into the local market.. every citizen holding up tight the cash.. no one will spend lavishly until next year.. a lot people jobless. tough time.
With ge coming, those in power is more likely to drain available funds than pump the market.

unless one expect rise in income, few will spend lavishly.

due to targeted moratorium and bnm directive, many issues e.g npl is swept under the carpet. believe the worst is yet to come.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 3 2021, 04:54 PM
Deathscythe@@
post Mar 3 2021, 05:04 PM

989 posts

Gloves tmr still can buy kah? I feel want to queue low but if keep uptrend very heartache. LOL
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 3 2021, 05:05 PM

3,541 posts

And the market is closed.

Somebody upstairs likes me.

Yesterday, in my portfolio:

1. HLT closed at -8.03%
2. Ruberex closed at -9.53%.

Eye watering high four figure unrealized loss because I put in a respectable sum. sad.gif

Today, both stocks surged up more than +20%. I managed to sell:

1. HLT at around +6.4%
2. Ruberex at around +3.5%.

Four figure realised gain for 2 days' work. flex.gif

Some might say, so little gain only what. Why so happy? But compared to the unrealised losses yesterday, I say don’t be greedy and be happy with what we have! rclxms.gif

AVFAN
post Mar 3 2021, 05:09 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 3 2021, 05:05 PM)
Four figure realised gain for 2 days' work.  flex.gif

Some might say, so little gain only what. Why so happy? But compared to the unrealised losses yesterday, I say don’t be greedy and be happy with what we have!  rclxms.gif
4 figure.... 1,000 or 9,999? laugh.gif

whatever, anything gain is good! thumbsup.gif
angkhian
post Mar 3 2021, 05:10 PM

313 posts

1. HLT closed at -8.03%

Eye watering high four figure unrealized loss because I put in a respectable sum.  sad.gif

1. HLT at around +6.4%

Some might say, so little gain only what. Why so happy? But compared to the unrealised losses yesterday, I say don’t be greedy and be happy with what we have!  rclxms.gif
Unker, you very lucky ah. everytime i follow your post, it's always selling at a "+" gain. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
statikinetic
post Mar 3 2021, 05:11 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

1. HLT closed at -8.03%

Eye watering high four figure unrealized loss because I put in a respectable sum.  sad.gif

1. HLT at around +6.4%

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 3 2021, 05:09 PM)
4 figure.... 1,000 or 9,999? laugh.gif

whatever, anything gain is good! thumbsup.gif
I calculate a RM4,500 realised gain.

skty
post Mar 3 2021, 05:14 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

1. HLT closed at -8.03%

Eye watering high four figure unrealized loss because I put in a respectable sum.   sad.gif

1. HLT at around +6.4%

the power of average down knowledge.

bukan simply hantam average down.

eh wrong. you not average down. You playing rebound.

This post has been edited by skty: Mar 3 2021, 05:17 PM
whoopa
post Mar 3 2021, 05:19 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

tomorrow and friday is red day again
bursa usual is 1 green 4 red lol
AVFAN
post Mar 3 2021, 05:21 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Mar 3 2021, 05:04 PM)
Gloves tmr still can buy kah? I feel want to queue low but if keep uptrend very heartache. LOL
this is always the challenge, isn't it?

yesterday, the gloves gains were wiped out by closing.

today, not so.

tmr... i say... 1/4 chance they fall, 1/4 chance they rise, 1/2 chance they bounce up and down all day. tongue.gif

maybe some clue later when we see the RSS shorts pattern today and if any impt info from bursa announcements.
AVFAN
post Mar 3 2021, 05:21 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 3 2021, 05:14 PM)

or SAILANG rebound. laugh.gif
United Rulez
post Mar 3 2021, 05:35 PM

668 posts

1. HLT closed at -8.03%

1. HLT at around +6.4%

Uncle don't mind me asking, everyday I see uncle shopping like going supermarket.

Is there a need to declare in e-filing for example? Or LHDN kacau uncle before? sweat.gif Noob here asking.

May ignore my question if deemed too sensitive laugh.gif
BliitzkrieG
post Mar 3 2021, 06:24 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 3 2021, 05:21 PM)
is TG QR out next Tuesday? Hopefully it wont fall into QR curse where Supermax manage to break the curse previous QR haha.

Anyway EPF have been collecting massively for the past 2 weeks. Cant be naively collecting right? Despite the current sentiment and current downtrend.
Kar Weng
post Mar 3 2021, 06:26 PM

Kar Weng | Physiotherapist
840 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 3 2021, 02:13 PM)
2.35 😅 just now lower than 2.1 i got chill..
We’re at almost the same range, have faith in the company’s development 🙏
icemanfx
post Mar 3 2021, 06:37 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 3 2021, 05:21 PM)
Rebound to previous peak and higher laugh.gif

QUOTE(BliitzkrieG @ Mar 3 2021, 06:24 PM)
is TG QR out next Tuesday? Hopefully it wont fall into QR curse where Supermax manage to break the curse previous QR haha.

Anyway EPF have been collecting massively for the past 2 weeks. Cant be naively collecting right? Despite the current sentiment and current downtrend.
Some said, epf is averaged down their holding cost.

Vanguard 2015
post Mar 3 2021, 06:37 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(angkhian @ Mar 3 2021, 05:10 PM)
Unker, you very lucky ah. everytime i follow your post, it's always selling at a "+" gain.  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Ho, I don't think it is every time positive gain. You must have missed out on my posts when I posted my losses! smile.gif

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 3 2021, 05:11 PM)
I calculate a RM4,500 realised gain.
Bloody hell. Did you install a spy camera on my computer??? How come your assessment is so accurate?

My actual gain for today is RM4187.47.

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 3 2021, 05:14 PM)

I play hantam only. But I prefer the term "the art of intelligent tikam". tongue.gif

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Mar 3 2021, 05:35 PM)
Uncle don't mind me asking, everyday I see uncle shopping like going supermarket. 

Is there a need to declare in e-filing for example?  Or LHDN kacau uncle before? sweat.gif  Noob here asking.

May ignore my question if deemed too sensitive laugh.gif
No need to declare in e-filing for LHDN. All the profits from shares are tax free or taxed at source already. rclxms.gif

AVFAN
post Mar 3 2021, 06:41 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(BliitzkrieG @ Mar 3 2021, 06:24 PM)

yes, next tue mar 9, think end of day.

i m expecting >25sen dividend - so, 5% of stock price or so.

and yes... u also notice EPF been accumulating TG (and Harta) while the foreign IB been shorting unabated, 222mil shares or 2.71%.

EPF TG 6.228% 26 Feb.
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3135501

EPF Harta 6.621% 26 Feb.
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_inform...?ann_id=3135490

will check rss shorts later... read than shortie continued today on TG at 4.82 and then stopped... closing 5.09.

nice shows coming for next few days, enjoy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 3 2021, 06:44 PM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 3 2021, 06:41 PM

3,541 posts

Missed out buying Ambank today.

Or more accurately, my bola kecut already because I was monitoring the glove stocks.

I think AmBank rebounded about +6% from its lowest price today.

Moving forward, I think Genting is worth a punt as a recovery stock.

But I need to clear all my glove stocks first. If tomorrow it can continue to be green, then it is FREEDOM aka Braveheart style. rclxm9.gif
Kar Weng
post Mar 3 2021, 07:03 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 3 2021, 02:49 PM)
Walao, you trade based on the tips given by the forumers here... smile.gif

Bahaya wor. Vanguard will lead you to Holland.

For trading buy ideas, have a look at Armada and DPIH.

As usual, I am not responsible for the gains and losses of the forumers here. Please do your own research.
I spent too much time trading and in this forum..... biggrin.gif

Some forumers must harbour doubts whether I am working at all!

I have a respectable war chest for trading. No offence but I would rather not disclose the amount.

Some forumers don't like it when we reveal our working capital and the actual gain and losses in monetary terms.

So, I need to respect the view of everyone here.  smile.gif
Wow it seems like you no longer need to work for basic expenses, a.k.a Lean FI/RE achieved!

Keep inspiring the rest of us here
Kar Weng
post Mar 3 2021, 07:12 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Mar 3 2021, 03:10 PM)
Me not guru. But I can give suggestions for you, as a fellow retail investor.

1. How long do you think you can hold? Some people can hold long term, like years without being triggered by share price to buy or sell. My aunt held Parkson from RM4 until now. She also held DutchLady from RM10+ until now. Real diamond hands. Some prefer short-term trading like most of us here. If you don't urgently need the money, you can hold for years without cut loss until it hopefully recovers. eg. KESM few years ago RM15 now almost recover.

2. Can you switch to other stocks that you are very, very confident will give you a higher return? eg if think other stocks can give you 40% but your current stocks only may give 20%, then consider cut loss & switch.

3. Diversification. Holding 4 stocks from same sector is a double-edged sword. Perhaps reduce your exposure to gloves? But finding the perfect price to sell is hard.

Which will you regret more?

If gloves up 10% nxt week, will you regret selling now? 
Or gloves down 10%, will you regret more for not cutting loss?

It really depends on your preference & risk tolerance.
Great points there.
Your aunty either doesn’t really care much about her stocks anyway or is the true exemplary version of a value investor!

Kar Weng
post Mar 3 2021, 07:15 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 3 2021, 06:41 PM)
Missed out buying Ambank today.

Or more accurately, my bola kecut already because I was monitoring the glove stocks.

I think AmBank rebounded about +6% from its lowest price today.

Moving forward, I think Genting is worth a punt as a recovery stock.

But I need to clear all my glove stocks first. If tomorrow it can continue to be green, then it is FREEDOM aka Braveheart style.  rclxm9.gif
Would’ve been a great catch if you managed to get ambank at the market’s opening! Ppl assumed it’d limit down the whole day. But not to forget the huge settlement is a one-off thing!

3075 Pages « < 2503 2504 2505 2506 2507 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:01 PM