STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V150

HereToLearn
post Jan 11 2021, 09:54 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 11 2021, 09:52 AM)
Probably expecting another rate cut now.
IF so, going down to 14000 is possible.

Just another 9 days from now to the MPC meeting. It is best to just wait it out IMO
Boon3
post Jan 11 2021, 09:56 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Jan 11 2021, 09:26 AM)
tranquilizer affect blush.gif

ChAOoz
post Jan 11 2021, 09:58 AM

3,501 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Jan 11 2021, 09:54 AM)
IF so, going down to 14000 is possible.

Just another 9 days from now to the MPC meeting. It is best to just wait it out IMO
Seemed like everything is going down, just a matter of which is going down faster and which is more resilient.

HereToLearn
post Jan 11 2021, 09:59 AM

2,282 posts

Looking at how quickly the gloves are dropping today. I opine that the gloves ejaculation on Friday was mainly due to shorts covering.

Nothing interesting today, Signing off. Keep an eye on plantation counters for the next few days. Very close to breakout already.

I have zero holdings now. So my comments are totally neutral - not biased towards any industries/sectors.

Last but not least, trade carefully boys. Buy when you are 70% confident, not 50-50 flex.gif thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by HereToLearn: Jan 11 2021, 10:00 AM
statikinetic
post Jan 11 2021, 10:00 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Jan 11 2021, 09:58 AM)
Seemed like everything is going down, just a matter of which is going down faster and which is more resilient.

Makes me happy I got out of the water so I can sit on the beach with a coconut for the show.

Pewufod
post Jan 11 2021, 10:01 AM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Jan 11 2021, 09:59 AM)
Looking at how quickly the gloves are dropping today. I opine that the gloves ejaculation on Friday was mainly due to shorts covering.

Nothing interesting today, Signing off. Keep an eye on plantation counters for the next few days. Very close to breakout already.

I have zero holdings now. So my comments are totally neutral - not biased towards any industries/sectors.
Last but not least, trade carefully boys. Buy when you are 70% confident, not 50-50  flex.gif  thumbsup.gif
ohhh that is an interesting insight on shorts covering
HereToLearn
post Jan 11 2021, 10:02 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 11 2021, 10:00 AM)
Makes me happy I got out of the water so I can sit on the beach with a coconut for the show.
Same hahaha, but I am sitting in front of my computer monitoring potential breakouts (to chase) and meltdowns (to plan for entry when reach my FA entry)
squarepilot
post Jan 11 2021, 10:02 AM

1,075 posts

Just look at TG announcement on EPF

Apparently they sold their shares at the lowest dip. So on the surface, it looks like they are the biggest loser
zstan
post Jan 11 2021, 10:03 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 11 2021, 09:11 AM)
glove come back biggrin.gif
i take it back
squarepilot
post Jan 11 2021, 10:04 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(HereToLearn @ Jan 11 2021, 09:59 AM)

Last but not least, trade carefully boys. Buy when you are 70% confident, not 50-50  flex.gif  :thumbsup:
Mind to share which plantation stocks you are looking at? We might help you to create a breakout 😁
immobile

660 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jan 11 2021, 10:02 AM)
Just look at TG announcement on EPF

Apparently they sold their shares at the lowest dip. So on the surface, it looks like they are the biggest loser
hahaha yup! but tan sri lim on EPF board. bankers, epf, SC, Bursa + directors of public listed companies usually all come from one kampung. behind closed doors, all must have some special tips brows.gif brows.gif
Taikor.Taikun

1,019 posts

QUOTE(lostxkitten @ Jan 11 2021, 09:47 AM)
Seems Topglov will stabilise at current rate, just day trader playing around 6.5-7.0.
Waiting for big players to shot it up 7.0+, maybe with the announcement of MCO will further helps it.
I think it wont b a full MCO. Ppl will b allowed to go to work, shipment, transport goes on but no gathering, no group lunch n dinner, no interstate travel...

Stock market might not plunge to Mar 2020 level
ChAOoz
post Jan 11 2021, 10:05 AM

3,501 posts

Glove come back... down sweat.gif

But still this is too small of a correction for any entry into bursa counters, still way above the november lows during the pre US election sell-off
immobile
post Jan 11 2021, 10:06 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Jan 11 2021, 10:04 AM)
I think it wont b a full MCO. Ppl will b allowed to go to work, shipment, transport goes on but no gathering, no group lunch n dinner, no interstate travel...

ya we can't afford another full force nationwide lockdown. everyone will really suffer. only syndicates + politicians enjoying every year
phas3r
post Jan 11 2021, 10:06 AM

1,206 posts

anybody on Kpower? increasing up to 25%, all cannot sell due to want to entitled for warrant lol
annoymous1234
post Jan 11 2021, 10:07 AM

7,617 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-upside-kenanga
zstan
post Jan 11 2021, 10:08 AM

15,856 posts

no need MCO.. just open more halls for mass isolation and ask bus companies to prepare ferry all these people there. or partner with GrabCar send patients.

ask those with mild symptoms stay at home. only moderate-severe bring to hospital
SUSNew Klang
post Jan 11 2021, 10:10 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 11 2021, 10:00 AM)
You are not swimming naked when the tide is low?
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2021, 10:11 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Jan 11 2021, 10:01 AM)
ohhh that is an interesting insight on shorts covering
are u sure there was short covering?

have u looked at the daily rss and net short positions for last week?
icemanfx
post Jan 11 2021, 10:12 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Taikor.Taikun @ Jan 11 2021, 10:04 AM)

So far, gomen prioritized economy above public health, couldn't afford extended total lock down, and high number of new cases meet political objective; likely a modified version of Xmco will be announced by moo.

bursa may or may not plunge back to last march level but for certain many goreng share will run out of steam.

3075 Pages « < 2196 2197 2198 2199 2200 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:04 AM