Cubalagi
post Mar 29 2021, 11:10 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Mar 29 2021, 10:10 AM)
Slow slow day. O&G seemed interesting.

Anyone got any counter in mind ?  laugh.gif
I hold Hibiscus, long term.

BIMB recently up target price to RM1.20.

Cubalagi
post Mar 30 2021, 08:31 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Randomization @ Mar 29 2021, 10:46 PM)
AA result.

What a surprise. Negative net asset.
-NTA and that is at 4Q2020.

Cubalagi
post Mar 30 2021, 10:04 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 30 2021, 09:50 AM)
Rotan!!!
But ya.. there will be a lot of stale bulls here. It's so hard for them to let go a stock making billions in a year.

other events to watch out for...

1. Once the growth rate slows further on a q-q basis.

2, Once the earnings actually declines.

3. the earnings decline accelerates drastically...
some will still hold but (3) should probably shake out most of the remaining stale bulls ( at least more than half)
Unker Boon... Airasia commentary please.. 🤣

I saw hedging loses.. U were warning about this I recall.
Cubalagi
post Mar 30 2021, 12:31 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(mujinkun @ Mar 30 2021, 12:03 PM)
I tried to make a digest by reading many media regarding the business in Malaysia.

I tried to make some linkage on the share price for glove counters, but I could not make any sens why when TG drops, others Glove makers in 1st tier and 2nd tier also drop, why?

Isn't its the competition in the glove maker that create some hike in the price?

Sifus, Please advise.

Still learning and learning ...

tqs
Stop trying to predict daily price swings on some fundamental theory that u have.

Cubalagi
post Mar 31 2021, 10:39 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Mar 31 2021, 10:27 AM)
suprise icemanfx never mentioned Archegos collapse.

This saga just show us how many risk there is in derivatives. I still feel the biggest systemic risk are the highly leverage derivatives market.

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/03/29/investin...egos/index.html
This is not really derivatives. It's prime brokerage which is more like margin facility for the big boys.

Cubalagi
post Mar 31 2021, 11:15 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Mar 31 2021, 10:45 AM)
He mask his exposure via return swaps. The issue with all this is that you cannot see his exposure. If it was just normal leverage trading of securities at least we can judge the risk against his capitalisation

Its quiet shocking to learn a family office has a 50 bil exposure with so limited sec fillings.
Total return swap is the normal structure for prime brokerage. It's been around ages. Even in Bursa, if u see UBS, JPM, Credit Suisse buying and selling Bursa stocks, it's most likely for these structures.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Mar 31 2021, 11:15 AM
Cubalagi
post Apr 1 2021, 08:36 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 1 2021, 12:23 AM)
The Malaysian government is vowing to conduct its own probe of Top Glove, the world's largest manufacturer of latex gloves, after U.S. authorities announced the seizure of disposable gloves made by the company after a finding of forced labor in their production.

Malaysian Trade and Industry Minister Azmin Ali said Tuesday that the government will study findings by U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP), which has discovered evidence of debt bondage, excessive overtime, abusive working and living conditions and seizure of identity documents in Top Glove's manufacturing process.

"We need to look at the full report and conduct an investigation," Azmin told reporters in Kuala Lumpur, adding that company action could follow, depending on the results of the domestic inquiry.

https://asia.nikkei.com/

More fine/penalty expected.
Azmin need to read full report n then conduct investigations?

I expect Slap on wrist or NFA.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Apr 1 2021, 08:38 AM
Cubalagi
post Apr 2 2021, 08:53 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 1 2021, 10:34 PM)
Could biden $2.3trn spending proposal pass the senate?
A good chance I think.

The earlier US$1.9T was still passed without GOP support.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Apr 2 2021, 10:51 AM
Cubalagi
post Apr 5 2021, 08:41 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Apr 4 2021, 07:36 PM)
suffering weekend.

double works and time spent to add potential counters into my watchlist for preparation of upcoming melt-up and subsequent crash.

This CA divergence really f up my schedule.  puke.gif
What is CA divergence?
Cubalagi
post Apr 13 2021, 10:20 AM

4,503 posts

If this thread is any indication, I think retail investors are suffering from fatigue..

I think this is because no new players are coming in, unlike last year.
Cubalagi
post Apr 15 2021, 09:59 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 14 2021, 01:40 PM)
It is quiet at this forum, guess many are celebrating songkran, vaisakhi, pongal, etc. to those celebrating; thai spicy pork sausage and lao fermented pork sausage paired very well with cold beer or whisky soda water.
Im keeping an eye on daily market turnover trend. Yesterday and a few days this week, it has dropped below RM3B.

Last year, crazy year where average daily was RM4.3B.
Cubalagi
post May 11 2021, 07:53 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ May 11 2021, 02:05 PM)

Party is back
Still no Idss
Cubalagi
post Jun 20 2021, 09:04 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 19 2021, 04:00 PM)
Monetary policy is a double edged sword. Most of those cheered for q.e didn't realize inflation could be the aftermath. Inflation I.e higher loan interest rate will impact those over leverage and are often those cheered q.e initially.

Noise, noise and noise.
Higher inflation is ok if it is accompanied by economic growth.

Cubalagi
post Jun 23 2021, 08:50 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Jun 22 2021, 10:42 PM)
I am not sure about the below announcement,

[link]

it says the dividend policy "intends to" pay a minimum of 3.5 sen annually, but still subject to regular company reviews and business performance.

based on the phrase "intends to" , seems like at any time they can still change their dividend payment to a lower amount.

or am I being too sensitive with the grammar  sweat.gif
Dividend policy are never cast in stone for any company.
Cubalagi
post Jul 3 2021, 02:02 PM

4,503 posts

I'm expecting BNM to hold...

But a cut would be nice to my investments.
Cubalagi
post Jul 4 2021, 07:10 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 4 2021, 04:03 PM)
I'm new in trading and currently using HLEbroking.
As per my understanding, I'm having a direct account as it's showing my own name in both HLEbroking and Bursa Anywhere (Please correct me if I'm wrong).

I plan to subscribe for the CTOS IPO but I'm not sure how to do this.
Can someone please guide me on this?

Apply using normal online bank account portal, but key in your new CDS account.
Cubalagi
post Jul 5 2021, 02:50 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Jul 5 2021, 01:11 PM)
Hi sifus, not sure its the right place to ask Q&A here. May I know which are the top high-dividend stocks now for MY to invest for beginners?
You can start with a screener like this one.

https://www.bursamarketplace.com/mkt/tools/screener

There is a tab on dividend yield..

Note that screening is just a start.. U need to deep dive on the fundamentals of the stocks.

Also I have to tell u that dividend yield chasing can be dangerous.

+ Uncle Boon will scold u for sure.
Cubalagi
post Jul 11 2021, 11:53 AM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 10 2021, 08:28 PM)
ya, used to think that diversification is the biblical mantra to guard us against the risk because that's what preached to us, long term + diversification + don't trade + etc  sweat.gif

Diversification still works, but u need to diversify into different asset classes and other markets.
Cubalagi
post Jul 11 2021, 08:53 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 11 2021, 03:02 PM)
Aiyoo... me started the fire mah... why you no reply me instead?  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
this one ... is all about stocks mah....
and I am toking about die-worsify in the stock market itself...

Me only play one stock at one time.
Win big or don't play play...

can ah?

sweat.gif
Haha.. Feel ignored issit? 🤣

But I don't disagree with you. I hold just a few names in bursa, which I think I understand the potential and risks.

And as u said everyone should find their A Game, that also I agree.
Cubalagi
post Jul 11 2021, 08:56 PM

4,503 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 11 2021, 07:25 PM)
That I agree. Especially with ETFs and robo-advisory around. Funds, errmmm, need to go look around though.

Here it's all about stocks right laugh.gif
Only that u buy ETFs on the stock market and its a Stockarlet Discussion thread..

ETFs allow u easy access to other markets and asset classes.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Jul 11 2021, 08:58 PM

27 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

1.4581sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:32 AM